Customer Reviews Of:
Columbia Sportswear Bug Shield Summit Cloth Pants - UPF 30 (For Women)

Closeouts. Ideal for adventures into wooded, buggy terrain, Columbia Sportswear's Bug Shield Summit Cloth full-leg pants shirt keep insects and pests at bay, and also keep you cool and comfortable thanks to Omni-Shade® UPF 30 and Omni-Wick® technologies.

Average Rating based on 77 reviews 3.935064 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 8
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Woods walker from North Carolina on Friday, June 26, 2015
    These have been great for me. Fit really well (though I had to hem the bottom, as I am a short person), and they seem to be helping me dodge a lot of the ticks and chiggers, which are abundant in summer in North Carolina. The seem to "breathe" well so I don't feel excessively hot, either. Would definitely buy another pair.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Theresa, stylish and practical from New York on Friday, June 26, 2015
    hesitated ordering these pants from reviews that they were slightly tight around legs. Glad I did now favorites, light weight, comfortable, and bugs are off. I am a true size 4, they are longer in leg .
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by FastEddie from South Carolina on Saturday, April 18, 2015
    I love these pants. They are extremely comfortable as well as durable. I own several pair of hiking pants and these are the most momfortable. True to fit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by FastEddie from Spartanburg, SC on Monday, April 13, 2015
    My wife loves these pants. They are super light weight, but extremely durable. She uses them for traveling, hiking, and everyday wear. She has several pair. True to size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by frequent traveler from California on Monday, November 17, 2014
    I have not tested the insect repellent function yet but I like the material and fit. Yes, it is long ( I'm 5'4"), but I figured that it is better longer. I'm thinking of putting elastics around the cuff so NO bugs would be able to crawl in. VEry comfortable. BTW, I bought a size 4 and a size 6, thinking that I'll return one of them since I was not sure about the size, but both fit. I'm keeping both.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jessica from Kentucky on Wednesday, August 13, 2014
    These pants are a nice fit for field work. They aren't too tight but are slim. I went one size up (I almost always do with field pants) and they fit well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Buglady from Iowa on Monday, July 21, 2014
    The pants do keep the chiggers and ticks off...have not had one bite since I have been wearing the pants out to garden.
    However, they are not the best fit. The description said ample leg room and that is not the case. The narrow legs are stylish but fit too snug and have no stretch or give. I am 5'3', 150 lbs and bought a size 8. The waist is so loose I need a belt to keep them up when I put any weight like a knife in the pocket.. The pockets are low and poorly designed for much of any outdoor activity. For those of us outdoors who would wear these pants, have "stuff" in our pockets.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Camanowoman from Camano Island on Saturday, June 28, 2014
    These would be great pants if they just stretched a little bit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Urban Wanderer from Seattle on Wednesday, May 21, 2014
    I haven't been out to test it in bug territory yet. I like that the pants has a zipper pocket in back and about a 6" elastic piece in the waistband so it won't gap. The pockets in the front are shallow so I wouldn't put anything of value in them. The length is way too long for me (5'3") but maybe that will prevent those nasty little biting bugs from crawling up my pant leg.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HorseLover from CA on Friday, May 16, 2014
    I initially got a 10, but the waist was big. I exchanged for an 8, which is all over a little snug but I need to lose a few pounds anyway. Wore them on a Sittee River night river cruise in Belize and did not get any bug bites, while the local guides were swatting their legs!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 8