Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.
CLEARANCE: $5.00 $6.99 Save 68% Compare at $16.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Core Bamboo Extra-Large Spheres Ice Cube Tray

Closeouts. Plunk these oversized spheres of solid ice into your beverage glasses and you'll be amazed how cool they look, and how long it takes them to melt. Core Bamboo's Spheres Ice Cube trays are made from soft, easy-release silicone.

Specs

Specs about Core Bamboo Extra-Large Spheres Ice Cube Tray

  • Material: Composite and silicone
  • Height: 3"
  • Length: 6-1/2"
  • Width: 3-1/2"
  • Dishwasher safe: Yes
  • Made in China

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

3.625000 5 Overall Rating: 3.6 Based on 16 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Everyone loves them
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Eve Van Wilder from Mountains of Idaho on Tuesday, August 9, 2016
I ordered two and both of them work great. I do not have problems with them sealing or leaking at the seam. Don't overfill, it will expand out the top and make getting them out hard. Haven't figured out the perfect method to getting them out yet. Generally run warm water over them and just start pul... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Core-Bamboo-Extra-Large-Spheres-Ice-Cube-Tray Remove reviews search
  • Great-ish
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bethebywithane from Syracuse on Wednesday, August 10, 2016
    These are great for whiskey, but if they are not on a level surface in the freezer they will leak!
  • Everyone loves them
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Eve Van Wilder from Mountains of Idaho on Tuesday, August 9, 2016
    I ordered two and both of them work great. I do not have problems with them sealing or leaking at the seam. Don't overfill, it will expand out the top and make getting them out hard. Haven't figured out the perfect method to getting them out yet. Generally run warm water over them and just start pulling the top away from the bottom. Perfect size for my tumblers from Sierra TP and the ice lasts for hours. Not much else to say. Great quality, thick silicone. Will buy more for gifts.
  • Nice big igloos
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cj from Keller tx on Thursday, August 4, 2016
    Keeps drinks cold for hours. Kind of a struggle to get them out but well worth it
  • Core Bamboo Spheres Ice Cube Tray
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by AnnieO from El Paso on Sunday, July 31, 2016
    As mentioned in some other reviews, this Ice cube tray leaks. If it doesn't leak right away, it will leak some in the freezer before the water freezes. Also, the ice is very hard to get out of the tray - have to run hot water on the outside.
  • Cube Fail
    Reviewed by Conifer Phil from Colorado on Wednesday, July 27, 2016
    I followed the directions and have tried several times, but I have yet to make an ice cube that didn't turn out cracked and didn't melt as fast as any cubes from my freezer. The first time I thought I might have over-filled the tray, but adding less water didin't seem to change the results. They look pretty cool in a glass of bourbon, but they don't stand up as advertised.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “What is the diameter of ice cubes created?”
    Asked by mahonh2 from New York on 12/11/2015 8:39:08 AM
    • The diameter of the ice cube is approximately 3.5"
      Answered on 12/17/2015 3:57:56 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post

About Core Bamboo

As a division of Core Home in New York City, Core Bamboo is an innovative kitchenware brand offering products crafted using natural, sustainable bamboo. From cutting boards to serving trays, salad servers to bowls, all Core Bamboo kitchenware products are created by a dedicated team of designers that work hard to minimize environmental impact and promote ethical business practices. Aside from crafting products using 100-percent organically grown bamboo, all Core Bamboo kitchenware features food-safe, water-based adhesives and natural finishing oils. If you’ve been looking for something a little different, this is one brand you don’t want to miss.