Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Costa Playa Sunglasses - Polarized 400G Glass Mirror Lenses

Item #161RM
$79.99 Save 59% Compare at $199.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Costa Playa Sunglasses - Polarized 400G Glass Mirror Lenses

Closeouts. Embrace a life of leisure and kick back on the beach with Costa Playa sunglasses, a comfortable, classic frame with polarized, mirrored 400G glass lenses that offer outstanding optics and block harsh glare.

Specs

Specs about Costa Playa Sunglasses - Polarized 400G Glass Mirror Lenses

  • Lens material: Costa 400G LightWAVE® glass
  • Frame material: TR90 nylon
  • Lens features: Polarized
  • Style: Wayfarer
  • Extra lenses: None
  • Base curvature: 6 Base
  • Frame fit: Medium
  • Lens coverage: Medium
  • Temple to temple: 5"
  • Light transmission: 10%
  • UV blocking: 100% UVA,100% UVB
  • Carry case: Hard
  • Weight: 0.8 oz.
  • Made in Mauritius
  • Visit our Sunglasses Guide

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

5.000000 5 Overall Rating: 5 Based on 6 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Amazing!!
Reviewed by Sierra the adventuress from Florida on Friday, September 9, 2016
I found these, and immediately fell in love. Since getting them, I've realized how much I was missing from having cheap sunglasses, to a very nice pair. The clarity is mind-boggling, and the fit is perfect. Never again will I buy a cheesy pair of sunglasses. When Costa says "see what's out there" an... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Costa-Playa-Sunglasses-Polarized-400G-Glass-Mirror-Lenses Remove reviews search
  • Cool and clear
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sheila the Pensacola teacher from Florida on Friday, June 9, 2017
    The frames are light-weight and the lenses are very clear. The best thing is my grandsons say they make me look cool. Very pleased with this purchase.
  • Awesome price for some great sunnies
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Neal from Colorado on Monday, April 10, 2017
    If you've never had a glass lens they are heavier than most SG; but it's a pretty minor trade-off for scratch resistance and superior polarization/clarity. Best use is for casual activities/driving; wouldn't recommend for running/biking with the added weight, and the freak off-chance you shatter the glass lens into your eyeball. At $75 when I bought them, they're a steal.

    Once again, the real winner real is the great price/shipping by STP!
  • Great sunglasses
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marky Mark from North Carolina on Thursday, April 6, 2017
    I LOVE these sunglasses. Replacing pairs of Hobie and Oakley, and I have to say these are superior to either of those last two pairs. The lenses are crystal clear, The hinges and frames are solid. Love the very faint two-tone of the frames. Very happy with this purchase.
  • costa playa
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by jw from texas on Friday, March 17, 2017
    Usual great costa product
  • playa
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by playa from ohio on Wednesday, March 15, 2017
    great glasses very comfortable ,and they turn you into a [...] playa.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “What is the difference between 580G and 400G”
    Asked by Grammahouston4 from Texas on 12/16/2017 6:37:41 PM
    • We apologize, but this item is sold out. We suggest signing up for the My Updates as the best way to monitor incoming products. You will receive email notifications of our newest stock items.
      Answered on 12/20/2017 10:03:09 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post

About Costa

Costa has been the leader in polarized sunglasses since its inception in 1983. Founded by a group of fisherman and outdoorsmen who'd had enough of annoying sun glare, Costa has always been serious about seeing clearly. All Costa sunglasses are polarized, with 100% UV protection and have the most innovative technologies on the market. Designed to take the regular abuse that comes with water and other sports, Costa sunglasses are tough, standing up to Mother Nature with ease. And with the addition of Wave™ technology, true-to-life contrast and definition has never been better. Why trust your eyes to any other brand? Protect them with the best sunglasses around. Costa.