Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.
$24.99 Save 49% Compare at $49.95
See Photo (99) Reset selected color
Loading
In Stock 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Counter Assault Bushwacker Bear Spray - 8.1 oz.

Closeouts. Counter Assault's Bushwacker bear spray is the smart way to protect yourself when hunting or hiking in bear country. The entire canister empties in about 5.5 seconds, and it has a 25-foot range.

Specs

Specs about Counter Assault Bushwacker Bear Spray - 8.1 oz.

  • Material: Bear spray, 1.73% Capsaicin and other related capsaicinoids
  • Net weight: 8.1 oz.
  • Made in United States of America
  • Limited quantities of 2 per order
  • Must ship ground within the 48 contiguous US only; not eligible for special shipping offers

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

3.900000 5 Overall Rating: 3.9 Based on 10 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Nice product nice price
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jenny from Kentucky on Wednesday, March 15, 2017
No need to use this yet but it's a good price and comes with a carry holster
Your search for "" returned reviews for Counter-Assault-Bushwacker-Bear-Spray-81-oz Remove reviews search

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “How do you ship this product? It is likely that you cannot carry it on an airplane so can you ship it to the place I am staying in Alaska or Montana?”
    Asked by rxflyfisher from Delaware on 9/14/2018 12:37:28 PM
    • You cannot carry this on a plane and it only ships ground and will take a awhile to get there as it cannot go on a plane even for shipping. If you have plenty of time before you travel, then having it shipped to your destination is definitely an option. if not enough time, I suggest you find a place that sells or rents it near your final destination.
      Answered on 9/14/2018 1:51:29 PM by HikingGirl68 from Indiana
  • “Can this fit in my purse? I would like to carry instead of mase, I got robbed and mase didn't work on them so hopefully this will.”
    Asked by Rose from Colorado on 8/26/2017 11:31:18 AM
    • No, this is too big for your purse. I used to e a law enforcement pepper spray instructor, and I would recommend a product made by U.D.A.P.(who also makes good bear spray) called the 'Jogger Fogger'. It's a medium sized pepper spray that would fit in your purse but also comes with an elastic band that goes right around your hand so you can't drop it. It works great on dogs or people.
      Answered on 8/26/2017 12:36:03 PM by Coloradojoe from Lake George, CO
    • To directly answer your question: Yes. But the label clearly states it is not intended for use on humans and can cause permanent eye damage. I would strongly suggest you first consult an attorney and possibly your local police department to determine if you would face any legal trouble for using this on people, even potential robbers. Your state may or may not permit this and I'd hate for you to face legal jeopardy when all you seek is self-protection.
      Answered on 8/26/2017 3:19:13 PM by Mark B. from New York
  • “What is the expiration date on this product?”
    Asked by PENNEY from Michigan on 7/26/2017 12:03:49 PM
    • The two bottles I purchased in April of 2017 had 2020 expiration dates.
      Answered on 7/26/2017 12:43:06 PM by Mac from Illinois
    • Mine syas: "2020", so good for another 2 1/2+ years. Hope I never need to use it.
      Answered on 7/26/2017 2:15:27 PM by Mark B. from Northern NY
    • The expiration on the current stock is 2020.
      Answered on 7/31/2017 2:00:35 PM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
  • “What is the expiration date on these canisters?”
    Asked by dsbNC from Western North Carolina on 4/15/2017 7:16:06 PM
    • On the canister I bought, it reads: exp 2020. No month or day. So, good for the next 3 years I guess. Here's hoping I never need to use it.
      Answered on 4/15/2017 9:38:30 PM by Mark B. from Upstate New York
    • The expiration on the batch I looked at is 2020.
      Answered on 4/17/2017 11:27:24 AM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
  • “What is the expiration date on these canisters?”
    Asked by Igor from NJ on 2/28/2017 9:52:04 AM