Customer Reviews Of:
Country Fashion by Venario Celia Coat - Boiled Wool (For Women)

Closeouts. For bonus coziness, Country Fashion by Venario's Celia coat accents its dense, wind-resistant boiled wool body with soft, sweater-inspired rib-knit and cable-knit details on the collar and front pockets.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews 4.250000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LB from Portland OR on Tuesday, April 8, 2014
    Lining is not stretchy fabric... But good for the money
  • Reviewed by Happy Swimmer from Virginia on Monday, April 7, 2014
    Five stars with some suggestions. First, consider ordering a size up. Second, this coat is probably best with pants with no pockets or something more tight fitting and for someone with a flatter tummy. I ordered this for my elderly mother. Although she really liked it and I thought she looked fantastic in this sweater-coat she decided it didn't fall right with her little tummy and the style pants she'd pair with this this coat. But it is a beauty!
  • Reviewed by Frugal shopper from Pennsylvania on Monday, March 24, 2014
    Normally I wear a medium, but I bought a large. I should have gotten an extra large. It fits ok so long as I wear lightweight tops under it. I love the feel, and it is very warm but lightweight at the same time. Love the style, too.
  • Reviewed by Karen from Michigan on Friday, March 14, 2014
    Nice looking coat, warm and waterproof. The nylon lining has no give, which undermines a lot of the value of the stretchy, forgiving boiled wool fabric. I am not a large person but I traded the medium for a large because the lining didn't leave room for winter sweaters.
  • Reviewed by Sierrashopper from NY on Saturday, November 23, 2013
    Glad that I read the reviews before ordering as the coat does run a bit small. I typically would order a 12P for a coat but based on comments, I went with a XL and it is perfect - including the arm length. If you would not generally order petite size you may find sleeves and length too short. Coat was just what I was looking for - stylish but with a little quirky flair with the cable knit accents. The boiled wool is the 'typical' rough old fashioned style and with the lining is a perfect M-F walking coat for work. Love it.
  • Reviewed by NT in PA from Pennsylvania on Wednesday, November 20, 2013
    This is an unusual but very attractive jacket/coat alternative. The length is just below the knee (I'm 5'6") so it would be good for driving. It's casual but dressy (especially because it's black) and very soft. The lining is somewhat electric so some static spray is necessary. The sleeves were not too long and I liked the sweater details. Like the other Venario styles, it's casual but elegant and not a typical style you see everywhere. I usually wear a size 10 or 12 and I got the XL. Because it's a very tailored cut, the size was right. Definitely not made for a curvy figure.
  • Reviewed by Christiane from Chicago on Friday, November 8, 2013
    Nice coat, well made but too tight. I am 5'7", 140lb. and I ordered a large size. It fits well but I cannot put a sweater underneath. It is too tight around the shoulders and the sleeves. I will have to send it back.
  • Reviewed by loriG from Michigan on Wednesday, October 16, 2013
    Luv this coat! fit is perfect. lightweight & surprisingly warm .
    I will definitely get alot of use with this coat!
    It's awfully cute too
  • Sort by: