Customer Reviews Of:
Coyote Eyewear BP-10 Sunglasses - Polarized, Bi-Focal

Closeouts. Coyote Eyewear BP-10 sunglasses deliver the magnification and glare reduction of polarized, bi-focal readers lenses in a full-wraparound design.

Average Rating based on 27 reviews 4.333333 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by No more than I can carry on my person from 94110 on Saturday, September 12, 2015
    I am middle-aged and figured I would try out bi-focals for the first time.

    Coyote BP-10 glasses are great quality. The lenses are very dark, full desert sun comfortable. Polarization is reasonable with not too many rainbow effects or illegible lcd displays. The frame is sturdy, resilient, and very comfortable on my large deep face ( 7 7/8" hat size). No complaints.

    Style is a bit ominous, but welcome at times. These glasses are generally worn during a 1.5 hour public transit commute. They work great for reading on a bright day - and great for general bus/trolley/subway and probably night club stand-offish anonymity.

    However, bi-focals are a challenge. I don't recommend walking on terrain of varying footing, i.e. curbs, steps, items on the floor, while wearing 2x bi-focals. The floor is generally out of focus and lots of missteps occur. Still wear them 2-3 days out of the week.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bamanow from Alabama on Monday, September 7, 2015
    These are really dark and they cut glare since they are polarized. They're comfortable to wear too. They're not heavy and don't pinch anywhere. They are called a large frame size but I have a small head and they fit nicely.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Diff from Vermont on Sunday, September 6, 2015
    I purchased the 2.5x magnification for tying flies on my fishing line. I tried them out on the river this morning. They were clear and worked great. Cheers!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jim from Virginia on Tuesday, July 21, 2015
    Bifocal design allows close up vision. The bifocal does not interfere with normal use and is unobtrusive.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joe_in_Lemoore from California on Thursday, July 2, 2015
    The Coyote Eyewear BP-10 Sunglasses look stylish, are comfortable to wear, and do a good job of providing sun protection with clear vision.
    The bifocal works well, although it is placed a little higher than I would prefer. The placement depends a lot on facial features and personal preferences, so it may be perfect for some.
    For under $20, I am very satisfied with this purchase from Sierra Trading Post.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SacheenBecky from WA on Thursday, July 2, 2015
    Much better than expected. Outstanding quality and clarity.
  • Reviewed by Bees from Salt Lake City, Ut on Thursday, June 11, 2015
    I read the reviews saying how wide these glasses were. After I bought the glasses, thinking they would be to wide. I went online and bought a smaller pair of glasses. I have a narrow head and didn't think they would fit. Don't let the reviews about how wide these glasses are stop you from buying. I wish I had waited until they arrived to buy the second pair of glasses. These glasses fit grate. The wrap around design of the glasses hug my face as well as any glasses I have. I am happy with the glasses!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Don from Cape Cod on Wednesday, May 6, 2015
    These glasses will change a lot about how I work. Previously I would have to put my readers on and take them off each time I needed to glance at a plan. As a full time land surveyor this was quite often.

    The clarity of the lenses is great and there is plenty of darkening in the lens to work well on a bright day.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chuck from Colorado on Tuesday, May 20, 2014
    a real nice pair of glasses for the price
  • Reviewed by MaineMom from Portland on Wednesday, January 29, 2014
    These were way too wide - bizarrely so. Other than that, I think they would have been great. We had to return them though.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3