Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Coyote Eyewear BP-13 Reader Sunglasses - Polarized, Bi-Focal

Item #6539D
$39.99 Save 55% Compare at $89.00
Black/Brown (01) Reset selected color
Loading
 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Coyote Eyewear BP-13 Reader Sunglasses - Polarized, Bi-Focal

Closeouts. Coyote's BP-13 sunglasses integrate bi-focals into their glare-fighting polarized lenses to keep you comfortable and squint-free while you do anything from poolside reading to waterfront fly-tying.

Specs

Specs about Coyote Eyewear BP-13 Reader Sunglasses - Polarized, Bi-Focal

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.450000 5 Overall Rating: 4.5 Based on 60 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Awesome glasses!
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ken Anderson from Oregon on Tuesday, June 20, 2017
They're a really great fit, my eyelashes don't rub on the inside like they do with all other sunglasses and the large field of view and low placement of the bifocal portion makes them the best bifocal polarized sunglasses I've ever had, hands down.
Your search for "" returned reviews for Coyote-Eyewear-BP-13-Reader-Sunglasses-Polarized-Bi-Focal Remove reviews search
  • Nice Optics but Fail as "Readers"
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rod R from Oregon on Thursday, June 14, 2018
    When I saw these online I thought my ship had come in. Unfortunately these fall short of the mark. For years, I've been using sunglasses and readers when reading in the sun. I thought these were a one-sunglasses-reader-glasses solution. The problem is that to use the reader portion, I have to strain my eyes looking downward to read - what I am trying to read needs to be on my stomach. Or try to lift the glasses upward if reading something on my lap. They are pretty useless as readers. Coyote should have raised the reader portion a millimeter or so. Otherwise, the light polarization and color shade are excellent. So I will use them as polarized sunglasses but I still need to use my second pair of reader glasses to read!
  • Coyote Eywear BP-13
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Uconndave from Connecticut on Thursday, March 15, 2018
    Work as they should. Bifocal in the right place
  • comfy and clear
    Reviewed by L. Garvin from Silicon Valley, CA on Saturday, February 10, 2018
    Wow! Life changing to have bifocal reading sunglasses. I bought these for a summer trip to Italy, and they made all the difference. I was able to read the map and look up and see the sights all comfortably. Never going back to juggling regular sunglasses and reading glasses.
  • Nice glasses
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Noonan from Idaho on Tuesday, December 26, 2017
    Nice looking glasses. The bi-focal section is placed correctly, and will take some getting used to, but that's expected. Only had them for a day, but so far so good.
  • Perfect for summer!!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by CJinRI from RI on Monday, July 3, 2017
    I needed sunglasses for the beach where I can look straight ahead and then look down to read my book! Perfect! The magnification portion is small and positioned perfectly and you wouldn't know they were bifocals unless you were looking for it. Polarized makes everything crisp and sharp! I'm a wman and like the style -- I thought they might be too masculine looking but they're not. They would great on a guy too. I would buy again

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “What is the magnification for the readers?”
    Asked by Charles Hunt from Georgia on 8/20/2017 9:48:31 AM
    • The ones I bought were 2.50. I don't know if this is the same kind that is listed now. I really liked them.
      Answered on 8/20/2017 12:17:47 PM by Sue62 from Cadiz, Ky
    • 1.5
      Answered on 8/20/2017 10:18:56 PM by CiTa from Tennessee
    • Mine are 1.50
      Answered on 8/21/2017 7:19:46 AM by silky sam from North Carolina
  • “Are the frames an 8 Base curvature?”
    Asked by Streamfisher from Georgia on 7/14/2015 7:27:33 PM
    • Not sure what an 8 Base curvature is. Pls be more descriptive.
      Answered on 7/14/2015 7:30:33 PM by AlexT7801 from Lima, Peru
    • I'm not sure what an 8 Base curvature is but I love these sunglasses. I thought I would only use them when needing them (like if I thought I was going to read outside) but I wear them all the time. I bought another pair from Sierra that I never wear because these worked out so well.
      Answered on 7/14/2015 7:35:01 PM by Jerry from Colorado
    • I think they are a 6 base...
      Answered on 7/14/2015 7:40:40 PM by grafton hayes from Colorado
  • “I am a woman with a small face. I do not see any reviews from women. I wonder how they would fit me? How to measure that? ”
    Asked by dancer from Missouri on 7/16/2014 10:26:12 AM
    • Hi. I am a very active 60 yo woman with a very narrow, small face. These glasses are great! They fit perfectly, even curve slightly around my face. Great clarity. I bike with them and hike with them. It's not so easy to find bifocal sunglasses so I may even buy an extra pair. You will love them!
      Answered on 7/16/2014 10:56:11 AM by 100smiler from Maryland
    • I too am a small woman - five feet and a hundred pounds. I've also had issues with glasses fitting. My eyeglasses are child frames. I was very pleased with the fit of these sunglasses. No issues with falling off when I fish or hike. Very pleased!!
      Answered on 7/16/2014 11:24:40 AM by TMR from Oregon
    • Wow thanks so much for your replies. I am also 5 1 and weigh 110. You helped me alot
      Answered on 7/16/2014 12:26:01 PM by dancer from Missouri
    • I am not sure how to measure the fit. I have a normal to large face and they fit just right.
      Answered on 7/16/2014 12:32:56 PM by AlexT7801 from Lima, Peru
    • They're pretty standard-sized and not super large, so if most sunglasses fit you, these would probably be fine. I bought a pair for my wife and she likes them because they are not the wrap around style and therefore they don't distort her view.
      Answered on 7/16/2014 2:02:23 PM by Mike the Fisherman from Michigan
    • I too am a woman with a small face. I measured the glasses as follows...the face area is 5 inches across, slightly curved on the sides to 5.5 inches at the temples. Each lense is 1.5 inches high and 2.5 inches wide.

      They provide good eye coverage, they don't crease my cheeks and the bifocal area takes up only the lower inside part of the lense. How I lived without them I really don't know!

      I hope this helps, and keep in mind that Sierra Trading Post is fast and efficient when returns are necessary.
      Answered on 7/16/2014 5:45:32 PM by Keddymarie from Colorado

About Coyote Eyewear

Merging sporty, stylish aesthetics with some of the best polarized optics on the market, Coyote sunglasses offer trusted protection from eye-fatiguing glare, harmful UV rays, wind, dust and debris. Crafted using an exclusive manufacturing process, Coyote polarized sunglasses provide first-rate optical clarity and glare-blocking power so you can stay focused with less eye strain. Built from resilient materials like Monel alloy and TR-90, the frames of Coyote sunglasses are not only lightweight and very durable, but also feature quality hardware for a secure fit. Grab a great deal on a fresh pair of shades from Coyote Eyewear and give your most important assets the best protection possible.