Customer Reviews Of:
Coyote Eyewear BP-5-A Sunglasses - Polarized, Bi-Focal

Closeouts. Coyote Eyewear BP-5-A sunglasses deliver the magnification benefits of polarized, bi-focal readers lenses in a lightweight, rimless design.

Average Rating based on 33 reviews 4.242424 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4
  • Reviewed by Lanette from Boerne on Wednesday, July 26, 2017
    Was purchased for Christmas present and new job as airline pilot. Eyewear worked great until 3 weeks ago. Crack started at point of len & nose screw meet, which now will reach end of len before end of month. So this eyewear is now put aside and chalked up to do not use because it will break completely disconnect the nose piece from the lens.
    So if I needed an eyewear item for 6 months than this is the one to get, it was bought at $29.99.
    I think a possible solution would be buying a hard case to store the sunglasses in, because the soft cloth sack it came in did nothing to protect them. Live and learn, and will purchase a next pair that is not frameless.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RGK from NJ on Monday, July 3, 2017
    Clear sunglasses and good readers. I use regularly for beach and boating .
    They are good quality .
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Skipper1 from Florida on Wednesday, April 26, 2017
    These glasses are fantastic for those who don't wish to take a second pair of reading glasses along with them! Be aware, the frames are a smaller fit. However perfect for a woman's face,teen or smaller man.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Flyka steer from SE WA state on Thursday, April 20, 2017
    I've been using these sunglasses for several years and they are a bargain at Sierra. I have purchased several pairs and the quality has been consistent. I'm about 5'9" and probably medium sized in the face/head. These fit me well and the style suits me. They are light in weight and durable with decent polarization. They stay on my head during robust activities which is important to me. The bi-vocals are clear and unobtrusive when gazing beyond reading distances. I believe as long as your only needed visual correction is the "up close" (and the style suits you) these could be a viable option.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Newfie Mom from Florida on Tuesday, March 21, 2017
    Just like the Maui Jim equivalent at 1/5th the price. Not as sturdy as the other model from Coyote but just as sturdy as the Maui Jim option. Lens are great, readers work super well, a little more fashion forward than the other model just need to be less rough on these since they are rimless.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SteveO from Florida on Sunday, January 22, 2017
    A lot of people say how great these bi-focal glasses are because you don't have to swap out your sunglasses for readers and vice versa. Well, any bi-focal sunglasses can do that for you. I've owned quite a few pair of bi-focal sunglasses over the years, and I am very pleased with the quality of the Coyote products. This is the third pair I've owned. I keep the dark gray Coyote BP-7 glasses for when I am involved in sporting events, and I use the BP-5 amber lens glasses for when I drive. They are awesome for cutting glare, but don't inhibit the lighting. It's hard to explain, but while there is still quite a bit of light coming through them, since there is no glare, there is no squinting, and no eye fatigue. Perfect for me. The frames are very sturdy, and the lenses are made of a high quality material that provides a very clear and crisp view through them. I would definitely recommend these to anyone in need of a great pair of sunglasses at an incredibly low price! Thank you Sierra Trading Post!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lee from Colorado on Thursday, January 12, 2017
    Disapointed with quality. Glasses always sit crooked on face when I put them on. I have to beND to straighten.
    Lens are a little small for outfoors.
    Thought they would be better quality for the money!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bob from California on Sunday, October 30, 2016
    Used during fall fishing trip. Weather ranged from heavy rain to thin overcast. They work well except when I get overheated and they fog up.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BB from MO on Tuesday, October 4, 2016
    This is my second pair of Costas and they are amazing clarity with the polarization being among the best. I can read my iPhone clearly with them and the glare from cars and road is cut dramatically.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dkhntr from Arkansas on Thursday, August 4, 2016
    I don't go fishing without them. Comfortable, lightweight, and the bifocals are indispensable for working with fishing line.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4