Customer Reviews Of:
Craft Sportswear Run Shorts (For Men)

Closeouts. Craft Sportswear's Run shorts are specially designed for athletes with breathable, moisture-wicking and high-performance fabric and flatlock seams that eliminate abrasion.

Average Rating based on 25 reviews 4.480000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JoongHo Lee from Daegu South Korea on Monday, November 9, 2015
    cool, comfortable fit
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by big_david from Waukesha, WI on Sunday, August 23, 2015
    Cool and comfortable, sized true to fit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bryan from New York on Thursday, August 13, 2015
    Wouldn't ever buy these at full retail, or even at what STP was listing as their original discounted price but at $20 these are a steal. A quality, comfortable garment that provides excellent support. Purchased a number of them and would be happy if they were my only pair of run shorts. Fits true to size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jay Man from D.C. on Thursday, August 13, 2015
    True to size, well made, inner brief, no outside pockets
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RabbitRay from North Dakota on Monday, August 3, 2015
    I ran 8 miles in 100 degree heat with absolutely no residual sign of sweat on these shorts. I added another 40 minutes on the elliptical and although I was dripping with sweat, I could have worn these shorts to church. They wicked away the sweat so fast there was no residual sweat lines and the shorts and liner were still very pliable. They were pricey even at the closeout price, but well worth the money. I was tempted to wear them for yet another workout, as they still looked new and unused. I have not washed them yet, but I'm expecting them to hold up well as the stitching appears well-finished.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Allen from MN on Thursday, July 16, 2015
    light weight, no chaffing ,nicest running shorts I have ever owned Not sure why anyone would pay full price. But on sale at Sierra great deal !
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by climbtoski from Longmont,CO on Thursday, June 18, 2015
    Nice shorts.Lightweight and really comfortable.My only gripe is they don't have a 5 inch inseam.This may work for some people.I prefer less restrictive shorts for running.I'll use them for the gym since i like them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AL from Upstate NY on Tuesday, May 10, 2011
    I run 30-40 miles a week, and these shorts are just perfect. Comfortable, no chaffing.
    • Best Uses: Running
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Allows Free Movement, Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marathon Runner from ID on Sunday, October 31, 2010
    I wish STP had more styles and colors - I would buy them all!
    • Best Uses: Gym, Running
    • Cons: none
    • Describe Yourself: Competitive Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Allows Free Movement, Breathable, Comfortable, Comfy, Dries Quickly, Durable, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by timothyday from Philadelphia, Pa on Tuesday, October 26, 2010
    These are smartly designed, well tailored shorts.
    • Best Uses: Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Allows Free Movement, Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Durable, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BV from Boston, MA on Thursday, October 21, 2010
    Material was like taffeta, and the fit was restrictive for a running short. I returned them.
    • Best Uses: Running
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Restricts Movement, Thin Fabric
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by High Desert Runner from Albuquerque, NM on Thursday, October 21, 2010
    I've used these for several runs in the desert. Very comfortable, fit well, breathe well and move moisture well. However the lack of pockets (save for a very very small key pocket) are a drawback. Perfect for running but not if you don't need to carry anything at all.
    • Best Uses: Running
    • Cons: No pockets
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Allows Free Movement, Breathable, Comfy, Dries Quickly, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by StuRunner from Cincinnati, OH on Saturday, October 9, 2010
    I bought two pairs and they fit/ feel great. I liked the length of the short....not as long as a lot of the shorts on the market that ride just above the knees. After 6 runs no issues to report and no complaints.
    • Best Uses: Running
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Allows Free Movement, Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cvproductions from Franklin, wi on Thursday, September 30, 2010
    My new favorite running shorts!
    • Best Uses: Competition, Running, Warm Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Competitive Athlete
    • Pros: Allows Free Movement, Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Durable, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ick333 from Iowa on Tuesday, September 28, 2010
    Nice looking running short, but there are no outside pockets to put the ipod in.
    • Cons: No outside pocket
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Runner's mom from Phila PA on Tuesday, September 28, 2010
    Bought for my 17 yr old son who is a competitive runner. He says they are perfect, in length, style and quality. Good price too.
    • Best Uses: Competition, Gym, Running
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Allows Free Movement, Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Durable, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LB from NYC on Tuesday, September 28, 2010
    Highly breathable & great fitting shorts.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Gym, Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Allows Free Movement, Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by vetkooper from Netherlands on Wednesday, September 15, 2010
    I use these shorts for beach volleyball and running. There are no side pockets where your hands may get stuck when preparing for a jump, so that's was something I was looking for. It's not too baggy, which is good for running. And the textile feels comfortable and durable as you may expect from craft.
    • Best Uses: Beach volleyball, Competition, Running
    • Describe Yourself: Competitive Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Allows Free Movement, Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Durable, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BeLikeMike from Toronto, Ontario on Wednesday, September 15, 2010
    Craft makes great stuff. I have never been disappointed.
    • Best Uses: Competition, Running
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Allows Free Movement, Breathable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cliff from Tallahassee on Tuesday, September 14, 2010
    These Craft shorts are very nice and they are a deal you should not pass up if they have your size. I've been shopping for running shorts in size medium for years and most stores do not stock mediums so I bought 4 pair when I saw them.

    So far I have run in them 5 times and I am happy with the fit and quality. The length of these shorts are perfect for someone who is too modest to wear the short split style shorts and too practical to wear the long gangster shorts. These shorts are in my opinion too short to wear to the gym but as far as running shorts go they are not short.

    I think the shorts looks good and I even received a compliment from a cute lady who saw me on the trail, so that should count for something. My only complaint is the built in brief is a little weird fitting in the rear. For the first couple of miles it doesn't sit right on my butt however this goes away.

    Buy these shorts before they run out.
    • Best Uses: Running
    • Describe Yourself: Competitive Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Lightweight
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Architect from Washington, DC on Wednesday, August 25, 2010
    I was looking for an "all day" short I could wear to the gym, then the grocery store, then the garden. This modest, well styled import provides that and more. Great fit, great length, very durable and comfortable.
    • Best Uses: Gym, Running, Warm Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Allows Free Movement, Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Durable, Lightweight
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ed C from Chicago South Loop on Tuesday, July 27, 2010
    Jogging 3 times a week, along Chicago's lakefront
    • Best Uses: Competition, Gym, Running
    • Cons: Only one tiny pocket
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Allows Free Movement, Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight, Unique look design
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pete from fort collins co on Monday, July 26, 2010
    fits well and craft has great products
    • Best Uses: Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Observer from Ottawa CANADA on Thursday, July 8, 2010
    These fit nicely at the waist and the inseam is ideal (no inner thigh chaffing and not too much material riding up). They look great and are very comfortable. The only complaint is that the key pocket is small and made of the liner material. I have a pair of Craft fitted shorts and the key pocket is zippered and at the rear below the waistband where it should be. The outer material is quite thick and may be a little warm on very hot days.
    • Best Uses: Gym, Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Allows Free Movement, Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Durable, Lightweight
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Long distance runner from washington dc on Monday, June 21, 2010
    I like Craft products, as they fit well. High quality.
    • Best Uses: Running
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Allows Free Movement, Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight
  • Sort by: