Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Craghoppers Compresslite Packaway Jacket - Insulated (For Men)

Item #126KN
NEW: $34.99 Save 58% Compare at $85.00
Loading
 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Craghoppers Compresslite Packaway Jacket - Insulated (For Men)

Closeouts. A low-bulk insulating layer that packs down small, Craghoppers Compresslite Packaway jacket is a cold-weather travel essential with a low-profile hood.

Specs

Specs about Craghoppers Compresslite Packaway Jacket - Insulated (For Men)

  • Closure: YKK®,Zipper
  • Zipper: Right
  • Fabric: 100% polyester
  • Lining: 100% polyester
  • Insulation: 100% polyester
  • Care: Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Total weight: 1 lb. 2.8 oz.
  • Made in China
  • Visit our Down vs. Synthetic Guide

Sizing

Craghoppers Mens Size Chart

Chest 34 36 38 40 42 44 46
Waist 26 28 30-32 33-35 36-38 39-41 42-44

Note: Measurements in inches.

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.900000 5 Overall Rating: 4.9 Based on 20 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Fills a niche
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nori from Montana on Wednesday, October 26, 2016
Simple light-duty jacket I carry in my hunting pack along with lightweight rain gear. Compresses down to less than half gallon size. Synthetic insulation, so unlike down it de-compresses well and would retain some warmth when wet. Should be good to about 45 if you're completely sedentary but I've be... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Craghoppers-Compresslite-Packaway-Jacket-Insulated-For-Men Remove reviews search
  • Fills a niche
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nori from Montana on Wednesday, October 26, 2016
    Simple light-duty jacket I carry in my hunting pack along with lightweight rain gear. Compresses down to less than half gallon size. Synthetic insulation, so unlike down it de-compresses well and would retain some warmth when wet. Should be good to about 45 if you're completely sedentary but I've been comfortable wearing it in the teens when I'm hiking or climbing. Breathes very well because the shell is so light, but when it's cold and windy I throw a windbreaker over it. Definitely not a super-durable work jacket but perfect for what I'm using it for.
  • Excellent !!!
    Reviewed by The Lee from New Jersey on Thursday, December 22, 2016
    Very light & warm jacket. So lovely color (Alpine green), very soft fabric & lining material, excellent wind-resistant, and good water repellent features exceed all my hope.
    My body spec is 5'9"/180+lb, 42"chest, 35"waist, Large size fit me perfectly. very good.
    I recommend this jacket to all of you
  • first impression: nice coat, does run small as other reviews mentioned
    Reviewed by Kent from Philadelphia on Tuesday, January 10, 2017
    I was looking for a non-down packable jacket, saw this and it looked like it would fit the bill and it does.

    I had a Medium added to the cart and was ready to buy it, but read the reviews about it running small and switched to a Large. I'm very glad I did. The large fits me very nicely and I can tell a medium would be too small in the shoulders. For reference, I'm 5'9" 165 pounds and wear a 16 32/33 dress shirt. I bought a Columbia Omniheat Jacket last year in a medium and this feels like it fits me the same as that.

    I haven't had a packable jacket before, but I'm happy with the purchase. I was able to stuff it in the bag without too much effort. Seems like it will be great for traveling. Too soon to say for certain, but it seems like it will provide decent warmth with a sweater or something underneath.

    Thumbs up... if you're close to in between sizes, err on the side of the larger one.

  • Nice jacket
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lakeguy from California on Wednesday, October 19, 2016
    Compressible and stylish, it appears that it will be good for cold weather. Fits close to the body and I'm glad I went with once size larger, from XL to XXL.
  • Great lightweight jacket for the price
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by John from OH on Saturday, December 30, 2017
    This jacket is lightweight and warm for its weight. Over a sweater or other layers it is warm down to low 40s but is not a heavy cold weather coat. The fit is good except I would prefer a shorter length. It is compressible but instead of folding onto an integrated pocket like some do it has a separate stuff sack. The hood is a good feature but it's not adjustable. Also, it doesn't have a chest pocket or interior pockets - the lack of those features probably account for the lower cost. Overall, it's a very good jacket for the price and fits into a winter coat collection for cool, but not very cold temperatures.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “What is the sleeve length on the large and medium sizes?”
    Asked by Mack N. Cheese from Georgia on 1/26/2017 5:06:54 PM
    • I don't know exactly but I wear a 35" length shirt and the coat fits perfect. This is an AMAZING coat!
      Answered on 1/26/2017 5:19:03 PM by Sam the CPA from VA
    • Medium from top of shoulder is 24". No idea what large is.
      Answered on 1/27/2017 4:36:30 AM by Steve from Iowa

About Craghoppers

The story behind Craghoppers jackets and apparel began in 1965 when a group of friends from Yorkshire, England started planning a trip to climb Mt. Everest. At the time, options for dependable, high-performance outerwear were pretty scant. Rather than settling for less than adequate gear, the friends decided to create their own, and the Craghoppers clothing company was born. Half a century later, Craghoppers jackets, pants, shorts and shirts are still helping people bag summits and stay comfortable on their adventures all across the globe. With features that range from lightweight, UV-resistant fabrics to Insect Shield® bug repellency, Craghoppers clothing is designed to get outdoors and go places.