Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Dahlgren Multipass Light Alpaca Socks - Merino Wool, Crew (For Men and Women)

Item #9469G
$7.99 Save 61% Compare at $21.00
Moonrock (05) Reset selected color
M (M Shoe Size 5-8½, F 6½-10) Reset selected size
Loading
In Stock 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Dahlgren Multipass Light Alpaca Socks - Merino Wool, Crew (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Dahlgren Multipass Light socks are made for long days on your feet. They incorporate Dri-Stride technology for superior moisture transfer and feature wicking channels made of a temperature-regulating merino wool blend.

Specs

Specs about Dahlgren Multipass Light Alpaca Socks - Merino Wool, Crew (For Men and Women)

  • Lightweight
  • Height: Crew
  • Fabric: 75% polyester, 23% nylon, 2% spandex
  • Care: Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Made in United States of America

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.777777 5 Overall Rating: 4.8 Based on 9 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Great socks
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nancy from MI on Monday, December 26, 2016
Love this brand, always high quality socks, not bulky or tight.
Your search for "" returned reviews for Dahlgren-Multipass-Light-Alpaca-Socks-Merino-Wool-Crew-For-Men-and-Women Remove reviews search
  • Comfortable socks
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Trout Stalker from Taos, NM on Thursday, May 31, 2018
    These socks appear to be well made and are very comfortable. On the down side, they are sized a bit small. I had to pull and stretch quite a lot to get them on the first time. Had I read the reviews closer I would have seen a comment about the tightness. The price was right.....their just too tight.
  • Great but tight
    Reviewed by SoCalPotato from Idaho, at the moment on Tuesday, March 13, 2018
    I’m a 10.5 to 11 in boots, got the XL and they are quite tight - bordering on too tight (high volume foot type). But they do hug the foot in all the right areas, offer nice cushioning where needed -except perhaps on the upper instep when you ankle lock laces are. Still, good breathability too.
    Last note: read the description, the wool is in toe, heel, and wicking channels - not the whole sock, which is why it’s light.
  • Hug for the foot
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alan loves U.S. socks from Kalamazoo on Sunday, March 4, 2018
    These socks are fantastic! The combination of merino wool and alpaca fibers make them soft, and temperature balanced. I bought another pair right after the first pair! True to size and they stay put all day long! I'm going to keep my eye out on Sierra for more of this brand in the future!
  • Large enough
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by MaryAnn from Georgia on Monday, February 5, 2018
    Most wool socks seem to tighten up across the ball of my foot and irritate my neuroma, these are comfortable and a good weight. I ordered two more pair.
  • Big enough!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by MaryAnn from Atlanta, Ga on Saturday, January 20, 2018
    I love these, plenty of room but not too bulky for my shoes. Warm and comfy, my new favorite socks.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “I have size 14 feet .will xl work for them .
    I dry my sock in a dryer ”
    Asked by Vic from Charlottesville on 12/22/2017 7:05:00 AM
    • Dahlgren XL size fits 11-13, but these do have some stretch.
      Answered on 12/22/2017 12:17:22 PM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Most socks on Sierra web site state sock sizes' what gets me' there is not a consistent size branding for different brands.
    For instance this brand it only states XL it could mean 13 - 15 size compared to other sizing brands??”
    Asked by Back to Snowy Trails from Washinton on 12/16/2016 9:40:33 PM
    • We apologize for the confusion. We try to include the sizing on the individual products. Generally if you hover your mouse over or click on the sizes the corresponding numeric size will be displayed.

      We currently only have this product available in size Medium (M Shoe Size 5-8½, F 6½-10)
      Answered on 12/22/2016 10:37:25 AM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
  • “The specs and the overview for this product don't seem to line up. Are just the toes and heels made of wool/nylon/alpaca and the rest of the sock is polyester?”
    Asked by Julie from Alabama on 12/12/2016 9:41:01 PM
    • Toe, heel and wicking channels: 55% merino wool, 27% nylon and 18% alpaca

      The rest of the sock is 75% polyester, 23% nylon, 2% spandex
      Answered on 12/22/2016 10:35:43 AM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post

About Dahlgren

You’d have a hard time convincing a Dahlgren sock lover to switch to another brand. Not only does Dahlgren use fine natural fibers like alpaca and merino wool (both with great capacity for warmth and moisture control), but designs their socks with strategic comfort zones that make the most of technology built into athletic and outdoor footwear. Dahlgren’s patented Dri-Stride system is a two-step construction method that promotes the absorption and transfer of moisture using natural fibers and Wick Spun acrylic. Other foot-friendly amenities include ventilation panels, inverted toe seams, "cling-free" stitches, and non-binding stretch tops that don’t bunch or sag. Try a pair and see for yourself why active people give Dahlgren socks such rave reviews.