Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Dahlgren Multisport Compression Socks - Merino Wool-Alpaca, Over the Calf (For Men and Women)

Item #9469J
$14.99 Save 61% Compare at $39.00
Loading
 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Dahlgren Multisport Compression Socks - Merino Wool-Alpaca, Over the Calf (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Whether you're out hiking, skiing or running, Dahlgren's Multisport compression socks offer itch-free merino wool combined with hollow-fiber alpaca for softness and heat retention. The zigzag design adds a touch of whimsy, and the compression feature helps improve blood flow for quicker muscle recovery.

Specs

Specs about Dahlgren Multisport Compression Socks - Merino Wool-Alpaca, Over the Calf (For Men and Women)

  • Lightweight
  • Height: Over the calf
  • Fabric: 75% polyester, 23% nylon, 2% spandex
  • Care: Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Made in United States of America

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

3.500000 5 Overall Rating: 3.5 Based on 14 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

These are GREAT!
Reviewed by Arroyo from Arizona on Thursday, September 10, 2015
i bought these socks for an upcoming trip where I knew I would be on a plane for extended periods of time, because usually after sitting for more then a couple hours, my legs will start to cramp and it will go right up my back.
Wow! What a difference these socks made! I was completely comfortabl... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Dahlgren-Multisport-Compression-Socks-Merino-Wool-Alpaca-Over-the-Calf-For-Men-and-Women Remove reviews search
  • Large was too small
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lizzybug from Seattle, Washington on Friday, March 16, 2018
    I usually love Dahlgren Alpaca compression socks, but these were abnormal. I bought 2 pair (large in green & medium in teal) the medium fit perfect and gave the right amount of pressure. The large pair wouldn’t even fit over my calf! I returned that pair!
    I work in the Operating Room on my feet for at least 8-10 hours a day. These socks are great because they don’t make your feet sweat like the nylon compression socks do.
  • Large was too small
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lizzybug from Seattle, Washington on Friday, March 16, 2018
    I usually love Dahlgren Alpaca compression socks, but these were abnormal. I bought 2 pair (large in green & medium in teal) the medium fit perfect and gave the right amount of pressure. The large pair wouldn’t even fit over my calf! I returned that pair!
    I work in the Operating Room on my feet for at least 8-10 hours a day. These socks are great because they don’t make your feet sweat like the nylon compression socks do.
  • Premium light weight compression sock
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by MuskyMan10 from Washington on Monday, March 12, 2018
    Well when I unpacked them I thought they must've sent me kids socks! They looked way to small for my size 11 foot, but they fit fine and feel good.
  • Did not fit as expected
    Reviewed by Ian from MI on Wednesday, February 21, 2018
    Not what I had hoped for. First off, in all fairness, this is my first pair of compression socks, though i buy a ton of them for my wife (and yes, I've tried hers on ha ha).

    I'm 6', 205lbs, 32" waist, 32" inseam- with a slightly "padded" athletic build. Lift 5x a week, run/cardio 4x a week. I bought these in hopes of keeping the dreaded shin splints at bay while running. For me at least, the fit is all wrong.

    These are not over the calf on me, mid-calf at best and ridiculously difficult to get on. It takes me a few minutes each just to get them over my size 10.5 feet. I can put my wife's XS Skins brand on easier than these in size large. Once on, with the cuff mid-calf, they offer great compression, and promptly pinch off circulation to my muscles causing more cramps than without.

    I had high hopes, but these just don't work for me and I feel a little mislead on the "over the calf" description. I suppose if you marketing to Hobbits, it would be accurate but good luck getting them over those feet!

    I guess I'll try something different.
  • Cushy, Warm and Stay Up
    Reviewed by BonVivant from Bar Harbor, Maine on Wednesday, February 7, 2018
    The description of the fabric leaves out some detail that leaves you to wonder, "where's the alpaca and merino wool content?" if these socks are "75% Polyester, 23% Nylon, 2% Spandex." That is the BODY, The Toe/Heel Wicking channels are made of 55% Merino Wool, 27% Nylon, 18% Alpaca - according to specs found elsewhere, In any case, the blue wavy pattern is a blast and the socks are terrific for warmth and staying put. Love 'em.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “It seems that the compression rating should appear in the technical info., I noticed that 1 reviewer noted that they were 15-20 compression rated and I assume that he got this information off the packaging. I am only guessing to that fact and find the lack of information on this matter a deal breaker even though these appear to be nice quality socks.
    Can someone please confirm the compression rating and where that information can be found. Thanks
    Asked by Rico from Oregon on 9/22/2017 12:04:01 PM
    • This is a compression sport sock that does not have a rating like a PhD compression sock does.
      Answered on 9/26/2017 1:38:45 PM by Product specialist Marv from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Your answer about sizing is incorrect. On this one if you "mouse" over XL it just says XL again and the actual size range for different brands makes XL by itself unreliable. Please answer the question!!”
    Asked by JP from Rocky Mountains on 12/30/2016 4:52:54 PM
    • The XL is a men's shoe size 11-13.
      Answered on 1/6/2017 3:06:39 PM by Product specialist Marv from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Size chart? I wear size 9.5 shoes....”
    Asked by Rhonda Churchill from Oklahoma on 12/10/2016 1:30:10 PM
    • If you hover your mouse over or click on the sizes the corresponding numeric size will be displayed.
      Answered on 12/14/2016 1:16:17 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “This sock is listed as being a Merino Wool-Alpaca blend but when I look at the specs it does not list either. So what are they actually made of? I would also like to know the amount of compression they provide.”
    Asked by Jill M from Kentucky on 8/30/2015 9:46:00 AM
    • I have the same question. Since no one has bothered to answer it, I would guess that the material is similar to item #9469R.

      Fabric: 75% polyester, 23% nylon, 2% spandex (body), 55% merino wool, 27% nylon, 18% alpaca (toe/heel/wicking channels)

      Misleading if you ask me.
      Answered on 5/19/2017 7:46:38 PM by kaymore from Milwaukee

About Dahlgren

You’d have a hard time convincing a Dahlgren sock lover to switch to another brand. Not only does Dahlgren use fine natural fibers like alpaca and merino wool (both with great capacity for warmth and moisture control), but designs their socks with strategic comfort zones that make the most of technology built into athletic and outdoor footwear. Dahlgren’s patented Dri-Stride system is a two-step construction method that promotes the absorption and transfer of moisture using natural fibers and Wick Spun acrylic. Other foot-friendly amenities include ventilation panels, inverted toe seams, "cling-free" stitches, and non-binding stretch tops that don’t bunch or sag. Try a pair and see for yourself why active people give Dahlgren socks such rave reviews.