Customer Reviews Of:
DaKine Camino Mittens with Liners - Waterproof, Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. Revved up and ready for the harshest mountain conditions, DaKine's Camino mittens battle never-ending snow and plummeting temperatures with a Hipora® waterproof breathable membrane, toasty insulation, cozy fleece lining and included fleece glove liners.

Average Rating based on 25 reviews 4.160000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pam from Colorado on Sunday, July 17, 2016
    Great mittens -- very warm, not too bulky
  • Reviewed by Emmy1 from Chicago on Tuesday, March 15, 2016
    I wore the fleece glove liners for three hours outside and my fingers stayed warm. I have not yet tried the outer mittens yet, but they feel very warm. The fleece glove liners fit perfectly, but the mittens were large. I give 4 stars because the stitching on the fleece lining was coming apart.
  • Reviewed by j8 from Singapore on Sunday, February 28, 2016
    True to size, liner fits well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ski Bum from Idaho on Thursday, January 28, 2016
    Very nice pair of mittens. Keeps my daughter's hands warm all day long.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Franz from Pennsylvania on Tuesday, January 26, 2016
    I bought these mittens for my wife and we are both very impressed with them. So far the waterproof claim has held up nicely, and she says they are warm. The touch-screen compatible glove liners are a great bonus. These mittens seems to have all the bells and whistles - leash/lanyards, wrist strap with buckle, elastic cinch to keep snow out, interior hand warmer pocket, goggle wipe on one thumb and nose wipe on the other, along with the liners I already mentioned (which make for a decent pair of lightweight gloves on their own). I don't know what else you could really ask for in a pair of ski mittens. I would even consider buying a pair of these for myself if they came in a size that fit my hands (even thought they're a women's mitten). Great product and you can't beat the price at Sierra Trading Post.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JH Arch from Jackson, Wyoming on Saturday, January 23, 2016
    We first bought one pair for one of our daughters, after receiving them and using them on a sub-zero (Fahrenheit) ski day we bought more for our other girls and my wife. According to the girls,they are super warm and work great. They also have a squeegee on one thumb and a soft wipe on the other for goggles.
  • Reviewed by Lenneybird from Colorado on Monday, January 18, 2016
    I had to purchase new mittens after my trusty 15- year ones finally fell apart. I used these mittens for the first time snowboarding yesterday and was very impressed. My hands stayed warm and dry. The liners are a great feature and much needed when helping my young child buckle into her snowboard bindings. The only problem that I had was that I kept getting my fingers stuck in the internal hand warmer pocket.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by workingmommy from Northern Calif on Wednesday, January 13, 2016
    Very nice- but run small. I bought them for myself and we ended up keeping them for my 10 year old daughter!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by meyerajm from Minnesota on Friday, January 1, 2016
    At first I thought these mittens might be a bit too tight - especially the liners. But after a few times wearing the liners, they stretched to a comfortable fit and work great as driving gloves because of the grip fabric on their palms and the touch-screen index fingers and thumbs. The mitten combo seems like it would be a little TOO warm, but after over an hour of snowman construction in MN weather, my fingers were still the perfect temperature. Not cold at all, and not sweaty either! I absolutely love these mittens!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by runnermom from Indiana on Tuesday, December 22, 2015
    These are exceedingly warm mittens! They don't leave a lot of dexterity, but they are perfect for sledding, shoveling snow, and just being out in the cold. I'm very happy with them. great value
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3