Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.
$49.99 Save 30% Compare at $72.00
Loading
 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About DaKine Foundation 26L Backpack

Closeouts. DaKine's Foundation backpack has a low-profile, laptop-friendly design. Three compartments and Dri Mesh back panel padding keep your belongings organized during commutes, long flights and treks across campus.

Specs

Specs about DaKine Foundation 26L Backpack

  • Pack material: 600 denier polyester
  • Pack loading: Panel
  • Laptop compatible: Yes
  • Laptop compartment fits up to: 15"
  • Recommended use: Daypack
  • Dimensions: 18.5x12.5x7"
  • Pack capacity: 1600 cu.in.
  • Volume liters: 26
  • Weight: 1 lb. 12.5 oz.
  • Fits torsos: 16-21"
  • Made in China
  • Visit our Backpack Guide

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.833333 5 Overall Rating: 4.8 Based on 6 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

This is the one!
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Biz Casual in NE from Lincoln NE on Monday, March 21, 2016
I've been searching for the ideal work backpack for a couple of years now, having bought several through STP, and this seems to the one. Plenty of pockets and organizers in the two front pockets for all my work items--keys, pens, biz cards, etc. The main compartment is roomy and deep. The real de... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for DaKine-Foundation-26L-Backpack Remove reviews search
  • like
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Beachy girl from CA on Monday, July 9, 2018
    A little stiff because it's new, needs to be broken in a bit but large and roomy. Dakine backpacks are my favorite.
  • Perfect
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jared from Massachusetts on Sunday, July 8, 2018
    Perfect shape for books
  • Awesome backpack
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rodney from 408, CA on Thursday, May 3, 2018
    More compartments than I expected. Fits nicely on my back without being bulky. The laptop sleeve was smaller than I expected, but that may be my fault.
  • Cool Backpack
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by M. Yokoyama from Japan on Tuesday, March 13, 2018
    It is nice size and color.
    I gave it to my daughter for school.
    She loves it!
  • Dakine Backpack 26L
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Perky Penny from Idaho on Monday, July 24, 2017
    Husband used recently for 1st time. Pleased with it. Sturdy and holds a lot.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Can the side pockets hold water bottles easily?”
    Asked by Chris from New Mexico on 3/28/2016 4:39:08 PM
    • Yes. They can hold large diameter bottles like a Gatorade squeeze bottle. I use one pocket for laptop cord and the other for coffee tumblr. Pretty deep pockets, too.
      Answered on 3/28/2016 4:47:46 PM by Biz Casual in NE from Lincoln NE
    • Yes, a water bottle should be able to fit in the side pockets.
      Answered on 3/29/2016 10:09:00 AM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post

About DaKine

Based in Hood River, Oregon, DaKine has been cranking out virtually indestructible luggage, backpacks, hydration packs and clothing for more than 30 years. Built tough and always stylish, DaKine luggage, messenger bags and packs help you stay well-organized and won’t fall apart after a few trips through the airport or a couple semesters of truckin’ across campus. Whether it’s time to hit the singletrack or the ski slopes, DaKine backpacks, hydration packs, cycling shorts, jerseys and jackets are all engineered to perform in challenging conditions. If you demand the most from your action sports equipment and apparel, we think you’ll be impressed with DaKine gear.