Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.
CLEARANCE: $63.00 $89.99 Save 58% Compare at $150.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About DaKine Mission Camera Backpack

Closeouts. If your photo mission takes you into the backcountry, DaKine's Mission camera backpack protects your valuable gear. It includes a removable camera block, tripod and snowboard carrying systems, and a rain cover.

Specs

Specs about DaKine Mission Camera Backpack

  • Pack material: 420 denier nylon mini-ripstop and 600 denier polyester
  • Frame type: Internal
  • Frame material: Molded foam
  • Pack loading: Top
  • Snowboard carry: Yes
  • Rain cover: Yes
  • Recommended use: Snowboarding,Travel,Daypack
  • Dimensions: 20x11x6"
  • Pack capacity: 1500 cu.in.
  • Volume liters: 25L
  • Weight: 3 lb. 11 oz.
  • Made in China
  • Visit our Outdoor Photography Guide

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

3.666666 5 Overall Rating: 3.7 Based on 3 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Right Bag at the Right Price
Reviewed by Paul from New Zealand on Wednesday, July 3, 2013
Had searched for a while for a camera bag and being a fan of Dakine bags decided to grab the Mission from Sierra Trading. Awesome price and outstanding service. Shopping via eCommerce can be a little risky when you are 1/2 a world away but no such fears with Sierra Trading.
Your search for "" returned reviews for DaKine-Mission-Camera-Backpack Remove reviews search
  • Not the one in the picture
    Reviewed by Anon from NYC on Friday, April 7, 2017
    As of April 2017, I ordered and received what is probably the newer version of this backpack model. Some may be really happy with that. Unfortunately I ordered based on the photos accompanying the product which showed a back zipper access to the camera compartment and a full size camera block--features found in the 2012/2013 model.

    The newer model--the one I received--accesses the camera block from the front. And the camera block does not fill up the full height of the backpack, but instead leave room for separate zipper compartment built into the top of the pack. Essentially the camera block is smaller than as shown (although it is not small--it is just not the full size).

    I bought this camera backpack for the specific features mentioned above. Others may want the newer version, but of course that is widely available.

    This new model backpack potentially is a "five star" product but for me it's basically different than what I thought I was ordering, so one star for me. :(
  • Great Backpack
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jimmy from Seattle from Seattle on Friday, May 29, 2015
    Perfect size, well made.
  • Right Bag at the Right Price
    Reviewed by Paul from New Zealand on Wednesday, July 3, 2013
    Had searched for a while for a camera bag and being a fan of Dakine bags decided to grab the Mission from Sierra Trading. Awesome price and outstanding service. Shopping via eCommerce can be a little risky when you are 1/2 a world away but no such fears with Sierra Trading.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “There are two different backpacks pictured here (1st photo vs. 2nd & 3rd photos). Which bag is being sold? Thanks.”
    Asked by Dave from California on 4/18/2017 9:47:55 PM
    • These are the same backpack, just a different color, we have sold out of the other colors and don't have the photos in black to show the back and interior. Black is the only color that we currently have available.
      Answered on 4/20/2017 1:19:26 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “I am very interested in this product but I am a hiker and was wondering if there is only enough room for camera gear or is there room for other small gear. Also the item discription says its black but the pic seems to be a brownish color.”
    Asked by Neal chaffin from Maryville on 3/5/2016 5:36:54 PM
    • You could probably fit a few other miscellaneous things in it depending on the size. The brown is sold out, we only have the black available. The photos are still up to show the features of the bag.
      Answered on 3/8/2016 2:17:18 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post

About DaKine

Based in Hood River, Oregon, DaKine has been cranking out virtually indestructible luggage, backpacks, hydration packs and clothing for more than 30 years. Built tough and always stylish, DaKine luggage, messenger bags and packs help you stay well-organized and won’t fall apart after a few trips through the airport or a couple semesters of truckin’ across campus. Whether it’s time to hit the singletrack or the ski slopes, DaKine backpacks, hydration packs, cycling shorts, jerseys and jackets are all engineered to perform in challenging conditions. If you demand the most from your action sports equipment and apparel, we think you’ll be impressed with DaKine gear.