Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.
$19.99 Save 63% Compare at $55.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Dakota Grizzly Parker Convertible Pants (For Women)

Closeouts. If you're looking for a hiking pant that converts easily to shorts when the day warms up, check out Dakota Grizzly's Parker convertible pants. They're made from a lightweight, breathable and fast-drying nylon, and feature elasticized side insets at the waist for added comfort and moves-with-you ease.

Specs

Specs about Dakota Grizzly Parker Convertible Pants (For Women)

  • Pant features: Convertible
  • Inseam: 31-1/2" (based on size medium)
  • Leg opening: 16"
  • Fabric: 100% nylon
  • Care: Machine wash, tumble dry low heat
  • Made in Bangladesh
  • Visit our Pant Fit Guide

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

3.250000 5 Overall Rating: 3.3 Based on 16 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Jenner neutral.
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pita from Here and now. on Sunday, October 29, 2017
The ad says it’s womens, but the picture comes across more ambiguous than that old SNL skit featuring Pat (Fun with Androgyny). Pockets can hold two serrated knives or 4 tubes of lip gloss. (Your call). Belt loop provides added support for belt. Looks good with work-boots, Birkenstocks, or high h... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Dakota-Grizzly-Parker-Convertible-Pants-For-Women Remove reviews search
  • Great
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nancy from Michigan on Friday, September 21, 2018
    I like the elastic in the waist. Prefer shorts to be a little longer.
  • Ice fabric, way too large!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Long time Sierra shopper from Massachusetts on Tuesday, August 14, 2018
    I am 5’2” and 115 lbs. I ordered a small. The legs were so large that the pants looked like a long dress and could slip off my hips without unbuttoning. The quality was ok. But had to return. They were unwearable.
  • Works
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Maven from Tennessee on Thursday, August 9, 2018
    I WISH you offered JUNIORS rather than misses/womens, because misses has such a fat waist and juniors fit right.
  • Baggy fit
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Andrea from NorCal on Tuesday, August 7, 2018
    These were not a great fit and I returned them. Waist was ok in fit, but the crotch and rear end were oddly baggy and not flattering. The material was lightweight and a nice color though.
  • Sizing is off!
    Reviewed by BSlatt from Maryland on Sunday, August 5, 2018
    First, I’ll say that Sierra Trading was very helpful and no pressure regarding the return. I’m only submitting this comment because I hope it will help other shoppers. Note that the numerical size conversion shows a M as size 8-10, which is correct for me and what I ordered. I am a solid size 8 in dresses, can wear anything from a 6 to 10 in pants depending on the cut. The pants I received are much larger than this, more like a 14-16. They were larger than my whole body, head to toe. The legs are really wide and baggy, inseam is a lot more than 31. Also, the pockets (side and rear) are expandable cargo-style, not flat as shown.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “I’m looking for the size chart for Dakota Grizzly women’s pants. Please advise where to find it. I’m on an iPad.
    Asked by Creole MO from Georgia on 7/9/2018 9:02:48 PM
    • I don’t know about the size chart but I can tell you I was swimming in the small. I love the pants for the price. If you have hips and a decent torso it may work better. My pant sizes are usually 1 or 0. I have slender hips, no rear, long legs, and a short torso. So I tried to roll the waist down, which was ridiculous. I gave them to a friend.
      Answered on 7/10/2018 9:44:28 AM by Mightysquirrel from Colorado
  • “What is the UPF rating of these pants?”
    Asked by Ursula from NM on 2/10/2018 1:16:01 PM
    • There is no UPF rating listed for this item.
      Answered on 2/12/2018 12:40:40 PM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
  • “What size would you go with for a women's size 9/10 ? I doesn't have a list ”
    Asked by Mike from Indiana on 9/12/2017 1:56:57 AM
    • If you hover your mouse over or click on the sizes the corresponding numeric size will be displayed.
      Answered on 9/12/2017 9:50:11 AM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
    • I’m on my iPad and don’t see the size chart either.
      Answered on 7/9/2018 9:01:16 PM by Creole MO from Georgia

About Dakota Grizzly

Though the brand has been in business for about a decade, the foundation of Dakota Grizzly clothing dates back to a time when America was a more rugged place to live. Dakota Grizzly knows that time-tested fabrics like flannel and denim are a great value because you can wear them for years to come. Great for camping and outdoor recreation, flannel shirts, hoodies, jackets and jeans are made from long-lasting materials for maximum durability, warmth and comfort. Many Dakota Grizzly pants feature a convertible design for added versatility and Dakota Grizzly shirts are crafted for people who live life outdoors, embrace a hard-working aesthetic and make statements with their work rather than their clothing.