Customer Reviews Of:
Dakota Grizzly Wally Plaid Shorts (For Men)

Closeouts. Dakota Grizzly's Wally plaid shorts have a bold striped pattern, making them a colorful, lightweight addition to your summer wardrobe.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews 3.000000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jimmer from Cburg Pa on Saturday, June 7, 2014
    Nice fit and great deal!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nancy J from NJ on Tuesday, May 27, 2014
    These fit true to size, plaid is matched up well, and fabric is very nice. Strongly recommend this item.
  • Reviewed by ericalm from Southern California on Monday, May 12, 2014
    It's hard to gauge how reports of various fits will apply to differently-proportioned people, but I have a tough time seeing how these would fit most buyers. It would be one thing if they consistently ran small or large and going with a different size would work, but that's not the case. As others have reported, it's a "weird fit." Loose in some places, snug in others, rather unflattering and uncomfortable. You could roll the dice and hope these fit you but there are many other possibilities.

    I have other clothing form this company that fits just fine. This just seems to be an anomaly.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Blutooth from Wisconsin on Tuesday, May 6, 2014
    Strange fit, tight in the waist, really wide on the leg. Sent them back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jc-calif from Penn Valley,CA on Tuesday, August 7, 2012
    ridiculous fit, and stripes don't line up horizontally
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Irregular Fit, Poor Quality
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Todd from Durango, CO on Thursday, June 7, 2012
    Really like the look and comfort of this short. Dakota Grizzly is becoming one of my favorite brands. I am going to buy the other colors in this short.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish, Washes Well
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by conniejazz from Frederick, MD on Monday, September 5, 2011
    A very small size 36!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Irregular Fit, Not True to Size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish, Versatile
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by doing more with less from ontario, Canada on Monday, July 11, 2011
    I have bought other Dakota shorts for my husband and they are some of his favourites...but these have a strange fit. The waist is a little on the bigger side and the fit around his thigh is very snug...the material pulls where the pockets are sewn to the outer seam. We've kept them but they will likely end up being used for yard work.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Irregular Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Nice Color, Nice look, Quality material
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Sort by: