Dan Post
Dan Post 4.319812 5 Average Rating:
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 65
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KickinMhl from NW Oregon on Thursday, December 14, 2017
    The initial fit is great. I have a pretty wide foot, but they seem to be forming to my foot well. They are a very good looking boot too. One thing I didn't realize was the upper is not suede, its smooth leather like the lower just different color. In the images I assumed it was suede. Great boots!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Country Girl from Colorado on Friday, November 17, 2017
    I have purchased several tall leather boots, this was the first pair that ran true to size. I wear a 9.5 M and it fit! The leather is gorgeous....the boot is very well made....extremely happy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carolyn from Michigan on Tuesday, October 31, 2017
    Very comfy even with the heel higher than I normally wear. I love the quality and craftsman. I would recommend.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by iakaren from Iowa on Tuesday, October 31, 2017
    Very nice boots for the price, If I had to do over, I would probably buy 1/2 size bigger than usual, because a little narrow.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pc Skier from Utah on Tuesday, October 31, 2017
    I love Dan Post boots and these certainly live up to their reputation. I normally wear a 9.5 but these came in 9 or 10 only. I ordered the 9 and they fit perfectly. The stitching is beautifully done and not garish but subtle.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by So Ill sierra folks from Illinois on Thursday, October 26, 2017
    These boots were better than expected, leather, attractive, great heel, tall and nice. Wear with Jeans or with a skirt, many compliments already.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by IdahoChic from Idaho on Monday, October 9, 2017
    Love these boots. Perfect for fall. Very stylish, simple, casual and classy. I have thin legs, 5 ft. 3 in. 110# and they fit just fine. Of course they are loose but appropriate for boots. Color is beautiful. Pretty true to size for me, 6.5 shoe size, ordered 6.5 and there is room for a thick sock.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cowboy Boot Queen from California on Thursday, September 21, 2017
    I initially eyed these boots because the shaft height is tall, and the overall look of the boot is appealing. It's hard to find tall boots that are stylish but not overdone with funky thread colors or other embellishments.

    When these boots arrived, I was sooo pleased how great they look in person! They look better than the picture, and I'm pleased with the quality. The boots are not super heavy, but despite being light, they still feel sturdy. They would be fine for casual use, but not an everyday work boot etc.

    As for a fit/sizing - These run pretty true to size, maybe just slightly over. I am typically a 10 in most boots, but I got a 9.5 in these, and the fit is good. However, if you wear super thick socks with your boots, then maybe go a size up?

    Overall, I really like these boots and would recommend them to a friend.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jan the painter from Florida on Monday, September 18, 2017
    These boots are beautiful....the leather is great quality. However, I could not get them over my calves. I am not an overweight person but I do have muscular calves. I do own many pairs of boots that do fit my calves so these boots were made for someone with very skinny calves.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TN Gal from TN on Thursday, September 7, 2017
    I have been hesitant about getting cowboy boots due to my foot problems, but I couldn't resist when I saw the great price on these and the only size left was my size... I have only worn them around the house so far, but they seem more comfortable than I expected. The zipper on the outside is unusual, but I think they are really cute, and it actually aids in getting them on & off. I love the distressed leather. I'm looking forward to wearing them with long (or maybe short, who knows) skirts as well as jeans.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 65
;