Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Danner Steadfast Hunting Boots - Waterproof, Realtree Xtra® (For Men)

Item #157MD
$69.99 Save 50% Compare at $140.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Danner Steadfast Hunting Boots - Waterproof, Realtree Xtra® (For Men)

Closeouts. Lace up the Danner Steadfast hunting boots for waterproof comfort and unmatched performance on your next hunt. A Danner Dry waterproof breathable lining keeps your feet warm and dry, and the Danner Comfort System incorporates multiple technologies for top-flight walking comfort on all sorts of terrain.

Specs

Specs about Danner Steadfast Hunting Boots - Waterproof, Realtree Xtra® (For Men)

  • Waterproof (All)
  • Waterproof materials: Danner Dry waterproof breathable liner
  • Gusseted tongue
  • Upper: 900 denier nylon and nubuck
  • Lining: Textile
  • Removable insole
  • Midsole: Ethylene Vinyl Acetate (EVA)
  • Outsole: Rubber and EVA
  • Shank: Composite
  • Height: 8"
  • Heel height: 1-1/4"
  • Weight (pair): 3 lb. 6 oz.
  • All specs based on size 10
  • Made in Viet Nam
  • Visit our Hunting Guide

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.222222 5 Overall Rating: 4.2 Based on 9 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Amazing deal
Reviewed by Badcarma from California on Saturday, October 15, 2016
After hours and hours of looking for a quality hunting boot that wasn't going to cost me 200+ I find these like a boot in shining honor I was skeptical "70 dollars for a pair of danners" what's the catch to my surprise no catch just great danner quality at a great price. These boots are nice and war... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Danner-Steadfast-Hunting-Boots-Waterproof-Realtree-Xtra-For-Men Remove reviews search
  • Solid
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by SPW from California on Wednesday, January 17, 2018
    Always a great choice with danner boots
  • bargain boots
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by far east coast from south carolina on Tuesday, November 21, 2017
    Looking for a sturdy and dry boot to wear year round? Just getting them broke in but they are without a doubt Danner boots and they come with a one year warranty. Can't beat it for the price.
  • So far, so good
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Travis from Washington on Monday, October 30, 2017
    They fit well for the size. We're very stiff almost like snowboard boots when I first put them on. After wearing them for a week they have started getting mote comfortable. They should break in nicely in another week, and will be ready as back ups for the late hunting season. Originally got these as early season/hiking boots so I hope they hold up and I can at least get a year or two use out if them.
  • Just not quite right
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by MIkeB from New Mexico on Thursday, October 26, 2017
    I tried multiple sizes to get a good fit, to no avail. The toe box is quite wide, and my feet were floating in there. I'm not sure if that width caused the boot to flex oddly across the base of my toes or not, but they were not comfy for me. I was replacing another pair of Danners with these, and the old 9's were closer to an 8 in this version. I wanted to like them, but had to return them (both pair) instead.
  • A great early season hunting boot
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by timothydy from Philadelphia, Pa on Tuesday, October 3, 2017
    These are waterproof but have no Thinsulate inside, making them ideal for early season hunting before the temperatures drop. They are indeed waterproof and fit true to size. One thing to note, the shank and sole feel more like sneakers than boots. Meaning that they are soft and flexible, making it easy to feel the terrain in the sole of your foot. I'm ok with it, but if you are expecting a more boot like stability you'll need to look elsewhere.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Are these boots of the insulated or uninsulated variety?”
    Asked by PNWesterner from Oregon on 10/6/2016 8:18:45 PM
    • These are not insulated.
      Answered on 10/7/2016 2:36:05 PM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post

About Danner

From its start in 1932, Danner set about creating tough leather boots that meet and exceed the demands of professionals - the toughest audience to satisfy. The results have been the Danner boots that meet the requirements of experts in the military, law enforcement, hunting, construction work and outdoor recreation. In Danner's own words, "we overbuild." Danner is a recipient of the APMA Seal of Acceptance by the American Podiatric Medical Association and was the first U.S. footwear manufacturer to earn ISO 9002 certification for quality. Danner boots set the highest international standards for comfort, durability, support and waterproof protection. Danner continues to be the premiere name in work boots, hiking boots, trail shoes and other footwear for demanding environments.