Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.
$2.49 Save 29% Compare at $3.53
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Dan’s Whetstone Dan's Whetstone Honing Oil Bottle - 3 fl.oz.

Closeouts. For optimum whetstone performance, use Dan's Whetstone honing oil to lubricate and clean the stone during and after use.

Specs

Specs about Dan’s Whetstone Dan's Whetstone Honing Oil Bottle - 3 fl.oz.

  • Material: Honing oil
  • Net weight: 3 oz.
  • Made in United States of America

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.888888 5 Overall Rating: 4.9 Based on 27 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Honing Oil
Verified Buyer Reviewed by John A Bonefish from Reno, NV on Wednesday, March 14, 2012
Petroleum based honing oil good for Arkansas type stones. Do not use on diamond stones.
Your search for "" returned reviews for Dans-Whetstone-Dans-Whetstone-Honing-Oil-Bottle-3-floz Remove reviews search
  • Good price for a good product
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rusty37 from Minnesota on Thursday, January 26, 2017
    For the amount of knife sharpening I'll be doing, this is a good amount for a great price
  • A fine Product
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fell off the Orient Express from Arizona on Monday, January 23, 2017
    While one can use any oil, including 3 and 1, this one is specially formulated for use on a whetstone. At these prices, you can't go wrong. BTW, you must use oil of a whetstone( although I've seen some real old timers, even older than me) spit on the stones, instead of using oil) for it to do it's job.
  • It does the job
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Adil X from Istanbul on Saturday, November 26, 2016
    It does the job
  • Standard issue honing oil
    Reviewed by Jacobo Peterman from NYC on Tuesday, October 4, 2016
    There's not much to say about it. It's oil used for your whetstone. But it does the job well and keeps the stone from accumulating metal shavings. Use as directed both before and after sharpening. Will certainly prolong the life of the stone and ensure a razor edge.
  • Honing oil
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fishski from Utah Mnts. on Wednesday, July 22, 2015
    I bought this for my brother Dan as a gag gift. I don't know the quality of this oil, I think honing oil is honing oil, but for a little over a buck it was worth the gag.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Is this ok to use with knives I will be preparing food with?”
    Asked by Cory from Wisconsin on 5/11/2016 7:59:11 AM
    • This does not list any restrictions for food knives.
      Answered on 5/12/2016 4:52:24 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post

About Dan’s Whetstone

Dan's Whetstones knife sharpeners are the ultimate tools for the ultimate edge. It's time to put that tired knife sharpener to bed. The consensus among knife owners is that the number one tool for sharpening knives is the Arkansas novaculite whetstone. Dan's Whetstones is your direct connection to these remarkable knife sharpeners. Arkansas novaculite whetstones are sharpening stones with a crystalline structure of individual quartz grains with voids and exposures of crystalline edges that result in the perfect knife sharpening structure. Hone your blades for intricate cutting tasks like skinning and field dressing, keep your edge while woodworking or fine tune your cutlery before preparing a meal. No matter the blade, edge or tool, Dan's Whetstones' soft, hard, translucent and black Arkansas novaculite stones shine as knife sharpeners that are a cut above the rest.