Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Deuter ACT Lite 75+10 Backpack - Internal Frame

Item #8439G
$129.99 Save 43% Compare at $229.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Deuter ACT Lite 75+10 Backpack - Internal Frame

Closeouts. The customizable fit, superior stability and spacious storage of the Deuter ACT Lite 75+ 10 backpack make it an outstanding choice for extended backpacking expeditions and adventure travel.

Specs

Specs about Deuter ACT Lite 75+10 Backpack - Internal Frame

  • Adjustable torso: Yes
  • Pack material: Deuter-ripstop 210 denier nylon, Deuter Duratex
  • Frame type: Internal
  • Frame material: Aluminum
  • Hydration compatible: Yes
  • Pack loading: Top with back access
  • Ice tool/trekking pole loops: Yes
  • Recommended use: Backpacking Multiday
  • Dimensions: 33x14x16"
  • Pack capacity: 4580 plus 610 cu.in.
  • Volume liters: 75 plus10
  • Weight: 4 lb. 10 oz.
  • Fits torsos: 16-22"
  • Made in Viet Nam
  • Visit our Backpack Guide

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.800000 5 Overall Rating: 4.8 Based on 5 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Great Pack
Reviewed by Norak from Illinois and Oregon on Tuesday, June 12, 2018
I’ve had this pack for 6 years and it is fantastic. Light but sturdy, comfortably, and thoughtfully designed features that make trips easier.
Your search for "" returned reviews for Deuter-ACT-Lite-75-plus-10-Backpack-Internal-Frame Remove reviews search
  • ACT Lite 75+10 At this price, a very good value.
    Reviewed by Johnny the Walker from Montana on Sunday, July 15, 2018
    I will use this Deuter on a 100 mile section of Maine's AT Fall 2018 - with a resupply at about the 3/4 mark. At 38 lbs all gear will be inside the pack. It replaces a High Sierra Long Trail 90 that was used in the Hundred Mile Wilderness proper 2 years ago.

    PROs:

    The Deuter brand is well regarded.
    The Close-out price seems excellent.
    Fairly light weight.
    The sternum strap design will (hopefully) alleviate the upward creep that I experienced with the LT 90.
    The Sleeping bag compartment holds both my bag and my self inflating pad!

    CONs:

    Top load only.
    Narrow pack makes it difficult to reach water bottles.
    Belt buckle seems lightweight. Will carry replacement.
    Lacks integral Rain Cover.
    Lacks a lumbar pad design, which I prefer.

    Most concerned about the placement of the bottle holders - Plan on relying on hydration bladder more than I'd like to.
  • Looks Great
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by K from Chicago on Sunday, July 1, 2018
    I got this for my fiancé for his birthday and he couldn’t be more thrilled. He’s 6’2 and this bag fit him perfectly right out of the box without any adjustments. He’s looking forward to breaking it in!
  • Great Pack
    Reviewed by Norak from Illinois and Oregon on Tuesday, June 12, 2018
    I’ve had this pack for 6 years and it is fantastic. Light but sturdy, comfortably, and thoughtfully designed features that make trips easier.
  • very nice backpack more than expected.
    Reviewed by Viri G from Austin on Friday, May 18, 2018
    Absolutely recommended! This backpack has tons of space best decision for a long backpack trip.
  • Too bad they're closing this one out!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Va3Pinner from In the Shadow of the Shenandoah on Thursday, April 19, 2018
    Dueter makes great packs! Not ultralight, but light enough for my needs.
    I have the ACT Lite 65+10, and it has been my go-to pack for more than 5 years. It's been a light-enough, very comfortable pack for 3 season early spring through late fall use, but not quite big enough for all the bulky full winter gear, so I bought the 75+10. Exactly what I intended it to be.
    The fit and comfort is identical to the 65+10, but it has more features that make it a good choice for winter use. I prefer to carry all my gear inside the pack, but the additional straps allow for items that I would never get inside - snow shoes, crampons or cleats, Ice axe, an additional sleeping pad ( I always use two on top of frozen ground), it really is a great versatile pack.
    The newer pack Deuter is replacing this with has all the same features, same suspension system, but is heavier, and for the price here at STP, this is a great deal.
    Well worth the purchase, can't wait for the snow to start flying again!

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “What size is this pack? I’m 6’2’ and 220lbs will this fit me? Is it a large or medium?”
    Asked by Matthew from Minneapolis on 7/15/2018 6:41:14 AM
    • Yes it should fit fine. I am 6'0" and 180lbs. The Vari Quick system will adjust to about any torso length. Follow the instructions that come with the pack and you should do fine. On my other pack (the 65+10) I adjusted everything with a fully loaded pack at home, and at first use found I needed to adjust on the trail after the first mile or so. Took all of 5 minutes, and the fit was perfect. Haven't needed to adjust it since. The 75+10 has the same settings and the fit is identical. You'll need to find your torso length to adjust it.
      There are several YouTube vids that explain the suspension system that might be worth looking into; and others that show how to find your torso length if you don't know how.
      Answered on 7/15/2018 7:18:34 PM by Va3Pinner from Va.
    • I would think that this should fit, but that also depends on your torso size. According to information listed under the product Specs- Fits torsos: 16-22"
      Answered on 7/16/2018 12:07:33 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Does it come with a rain cover? There's no statement in the specs as to yes or no.”
    Asked by Coyote from NorCal coast on 5/3/2018 12:22:27 PM
    • No it does not. The Sea to Summit Ultralight cover size Large does though.
      Answered on 5/4/2018 3:20:39 AM by Va3Pinner from In the shadow of the Shenandoah
    • This item does not come with a rain cover.
      Answered on 5/4/2018 7:40:13 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post

About Deuter

Deuter backpacks and hydration packs have set the industry standard for quality, durability and innovation since the company was founded in Germany more than 100 years ago. Deuter packs accompanied mountaineers on early Himalayan expeditions, and Deuter backpacks were used on the first successful climb of the north face of the Eiger in 1938. Deuter introduced the first bike-specific hydration pack in 1990. Today, Deuter backpacks and hydration packs are available in a variety of sizes and models, with many offering customizable suspension systems.