Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Dickies Carpenter Pants - Cotton Duck, Relaxed Fit (For Men)

Item #9823J
CLEARANCE: $3.50 $14.99 Save 88% Compare at $30.99
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Dickies Carpenter Pants - Cotton Duck, Relaxed Fit (For Men)

2nds. It's "bring your most durable pants to work" day, so naturally, you're bringing Dickies' Carpenter pants. Hard-working, triple-stitched cotton duck is cut for a comfortable fit, outfitted with an array of handy pockets and finished with cuffs that fit easily over boots.

Specs

Specs about Dickies Carpenter Pants - Cotton Duck, Relaxed Fit (For Men)

Sizing

Dickies Men's Size Chart

Size S/M L/XL 2XL/3XL 4XL/5XL
Waist 28 - 32 34 - 38 40 - 46 48 - 52
Chest 34 - 40 42 - 48 50 - 56 58 - 64

Note: Measurements in inches. Waist: Measurement is taken at the top of the hipbone over shirt (not over pants). Tape should only be held snug, do not hold tape tight. Chest: Measure around the fullest part of your chest, keeping tape firmly under your armpits and around your shoulder blades. Hold tape level and firmly but not tight. If your measurements are in between those listed in the size chart, pick the next larger size.

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.129496 5 Overall Rating: 4.1 Based on 139 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

rough duty duck pants
Verified Buyer Reviewed by guitarsamfiesta from colorado on Sunday, September 10, 2017
loose and comfy. I found a couple of pin holes near the front pockets after I washed them 1st time. This usually happenes after washing them 10 or more times. Still a good bargain for heavy work pants!
Your search for "" returned reviews for Dickies-Carpenter-Pants-Cotton-Duck-Relaxed-Fit-For-Men Remove reviews search
  • Great pants and great price
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Zoom the retired U.S Veteran from Georgia on Wednesday, March 14, 2018
    I like the colors, the ruggedness of the material. Great all around pair of pants. And also the cost didn't bankrupt me. I would suggest to Duckies to maybe add side cargo pockets as well as side above ankle cargo pockets also. Still good product.
  • comfy and tuff
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by charlie from alabama on Saturday, March 10, 2018
    Very nice for all ur outdoor needs
  • Good fit
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mirvingm from Michigan on Sunday, March 4, 2018
    good comfortable fit, but the front pocket openings are a bit tight for my hands.
  • Fit great!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mirvingm from Michigan on Friday, March 2, 2018
    True to size. Comfortable
  • Twmann
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sparky from OH on Monday, February 26, 2018
    Very impressed with the fit, comfort and durability of this product. Relaxed fit but not very loose and can move in every direction. I recommend this product.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “How do I get pants from Honduras, not Mexico. ”
    Asked by Bruce from Ca on 5/1/2017 8:39:51 AM
    • Considering they passed this question on to someone who only bought the pants and didn't answer it themselves I would try calling them and asking directly. If no help there you would probably have to contact Dickie itself, which would probably preclude getting them cheaper through Sierra
      Answered on 5/1/2017 8:44:03 AM by Jen from NY
    • Unfortunately, I cannot help you with this question. I purchased a pair of these pants for my husband, he likes them & says they are comfortable.
      Answered on 5/1/2017 9:06:52 AM by mlworley from NC
    • I haven't a clue, but I do like the pants a lot!
      Answered on 5/1/2017 9:13:45 AM by Dave from KY
    • I did not check to see where they were made, but these pants are made well. Very tough and heavy duty, and they are a good fit for me being a little round in the middle. The only critique I have is the thigh pocket where you would put a cell phone is a bit small for a phone in an otter box. It fits, but just barely.
      Answered on 5/1/2017 9:32:31 AM by Ski Demon from Lake Tahoe
    • While we cannot guarantee that it will be available, you can call up our customer service department to place your order and request it then. Please contact customer service at 1-800-713-4534.
      Answered on 5/4/2017 11:23:48 AM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Do they have the small pockets
    on each side?”
    Asked by Jill from South Carolina on 6/6/2016 5:12:32 PM
    • No, they are styled like regular blue jeans, 2 front pockets, 2 rear pockets with the addition of a hammer loop.
      Answered on 6/6/2016 6:12:14 PM by John in Iowa from Iowa
    • No, the pockets are only on one side. There are the normal pockets and then there are two on the right side at the knee and a hammer loop on the left.
      Answered on 6/6/2016 8:03:02 PM by Bryan the Pitmaster from Madrid, IA
    • No, they have 2 small pockets on the right side and a hammer loop on the left.
      Answered on 6/6/2016 9:43:22 PM by Steve from Wisconsin
    • Hello,
      No the small pockets are not on both sides they're only on the right side. The left side has a loop for like a hammer that no one would ever use. :)
      They also run small. i.e. I ordered 36" to have room but can't even wear them...need 38"W yet other pants I have are 34W or 36W. So, if you get them I'd bump up a pair. Remember also these are cheaper because they are seconds and have minor imperfections or stitching issues. My pair has a small hole under the rear left pocket. Hope this helps.
      Answered on 6/7/2016 6:31:40 AM by DMac from Florida
    • They have the small coin pocket on the right side only
      Answered on 6/7/2016 6:43:29 AM by Steve from CT.

About Dickies

The Dickies clothing company started out making bib overalls for America's working men more than 90 years ago. Today, workwear from this brand is still built for men and women who are tough on clothing and demand a great fit without compromising on durability. Dickies pants and jeans are constructed of rugged fabrics and stitched with reinforcements at critical areas to increase longevity in demanding work environments, from construction sites to auto garages to assembly room floors. In the summertime, Dickies shorts and T-shirts provide warm weather comfort and dependability. For medical and veterinary professionals, Dickies scrubs also offer the same great mix of function and all-day comfort.