Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Dolfin Uglies Whimsy V-2 Back Swimsuit - UPF 50+ (For Women)

Item #454GY
CLEARANCE: $10.00 $19.99 Save 70% Compare at $34.00
Whimsy (01) Reset selected color
Loading
 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Dolfin Uglies Whimsy V-2 Back Swimsuit - UPF 50+ (For Women)

Closeouts. Keep swim practice from being dull with Dolfin's Uglies Whimsy V-2 Back swimsuit. This fast-drying, fitted design is topped with a colorful floral print and striped binding for a bit of punchy personality, and the built-in sun protection lets you play in the water a little longer.

Specs

Specs about Dolfin Uglies Whimsy V-2 Back Swimsuit - UPF 50+ (For Women)

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

5.000000 5 Overall Rating: 5 Based on 4 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Always in my swim bag
Reviewed by Irena from Eugene on Thursday, May 24, 2018
These are great budget fitness suits. The fit is true-to-size and everyone seems to have them. I will buy a few when they are on sale so I can just toss my old suits when they stretch out and always have a suit that fits.
Your search for "" returned reviews for Dolfin-Uglies-Whimsy-V-2-Back-Swimsuit-UPF-50-plus--For-Women Remove reviews search
  • perfect suit
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by ssc from Florida on Friday, June 22, 2018
    I love this brand and the suit fits true to size every time.
  • Very well-constructed swimsuit
    Reviewed by Indy Mom from Indianapolis on Friday, June 15, 2018
    The fabric on this swimsuit is quality and I predict it will hold up wee in our chlorinated pool. The suit is well-constructed, with cleanly sewn seams and straps. Despite being called "uglie", it is very cute and I like the pretty yellow and purple print. It does seem to run smaller than the Speedo suit that it is replacing, but I'm hoping it will loosen up with use!
  • Great fitness swimsuit
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pat from Tennessee on Saturday, June 9, 2018
    Perfect for lap swimming, true to size, long lasting, and lots of fun colors/patterns.
  • Always in my swim bag
    Reviewed by Irena from Eugene on Thursday, May 24, 2018
    These are great budget fitness suits. The fit is true-to-size and everyone seems to have them. I will buy a few when they are on sale so I can just toss my old suits when they stretch out and always have a suit that fits.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “What size would a size 8 be?”
    Asked by Tamara from Co on 7/31/2018 8:35:13 AM
    • i would saya 36 or a 38. I have always worn a 36 (5'7" 34bra bcup) but just found it was too loose around top. I want a little bra support. The bottoms do get smaller when I recently switched to 34 but the top is a nice firm support. So 36 if you want it a little tighter, 38 if you just want better botttom coverage and support not important when swimming :)
      Answered on 8/1/2018 12:33:31 AM by ssc from Florida
    • I am 5 ft 8 inches, 140 lb and small chested. I purchased the size 40 and it fits well. Performance suits are made to fit close to the body and this suit certainly does, but I like that for lap swimming. If I was not so tall I think a size 38 may have worked, but I think the size 40 gives more length for us tall girls.
      In most women's clothing I wear a size 6 or 8...hopefully that helps.
      Answered on 8/2/2018 6:34:25 AM by Indy Mom from Indianapolis

About Dolfin

Over 50 years ago, a lingerie manufacturer sitting poolside overheard lifeguards complaining about their lack of quality Australian racing briefs. A week later, the soon-to-be founder of Dolfin had created the high-quality suits these lifeguards were seeking and launched his now-famous swimwear company (we doubt, though, that he told the lifeguards he was using the same nylon fabric that had made his women's lingerie so popular). Since then, Dolfin has successfully outfitted dozens of NCAA champions and even some world-record swimmers. Dolfin's success is based on the company's commitment to innovation, quality and value. Look for recent styles like Ocean and AquaShape, with modern features like chlorine resistance and 50+ UV protection.