Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Duralex Lys Glass Storage Bowl Set - 5-Piece

Item #129WU
$19.99 Save 50% Compare at $40.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Duralex Lys Glass Storage Bowl Set - 5-Piece

Closeouts. Food safe and virtually indestructible, Duralex' Lys storage bowls come in five graduating sizes for just about any leftover requirement.

Specs

Specs about Duralex Lys Glass Storage Bowl Set - 5-Piece

  • Weight: 4 lb. 14.9 oz.
  • Material: Glass, composite
  • Dishwasher safe: Yes
  • Microwave safe: Yes
  • Dimensions (HxW) 3-1/8x7-7/8", 2-5/8x6-3/4", 2-1/4x5-1/2", 4-3/8x1-7/8" and 1-5/8x3-1/2" Capacities 70-3/8 oz., 40-1/2 oz., 21-1/2 oz., 10-5/8 oz. and 5-1/4 oz.
  • Made in France

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.500000 5 Overall Rating: 4.5 Based on 14 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Duralex 5 piece set
Verified Buyer Reviewed by WillieK from New York on Monday, September 12, 2016
Super value! I comparison shopped similar food storage containers at retail stores; the large size Duralex by itself would retail for $15! I got 5 Duralex storage containers from STP for $20. The multiple sizes makes it practical for leftovers. I like the glass over plastic, because grease will no... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Duralex-Lys-Glass-Storage-Bowl-Set-5-Piece Remove reviews search
  • Very good
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anne Marie from Buffalo NY on Monday, January 1, 2018
    These are superior to the glass containers with the red lids that I also have a set of. The seal on these lids is tight and I can take stew or yogurt in them for lunch without it leaking. Compared to the seal of the lid on the red lid containers these are excellent, I’m glad I bought these instead of another set of the red lid ones.
  • Excellent
    Reviewed by stpfan from AZ/WI on Saturday, December 2, 2017
    Glass storage is great, can reheat in microwave, freezes better than plastic, no worries of harmful chemical leach. I have the entire set plus extra sets of certain sizes and have experienced zero problems with lids. Recommend only hand washing for lids. I highly recommend these glass storage containers.
  • Great price
    Reviewed by Evarrr from New York on Monday, September 18, 2017
    This is a nice set, especially for the price. The lids are mid-rate quality.
  • Nice Storage Set
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by SAS from Maryland on Monday, September 11, 2017
    We wanted to replace our plastic storage containers with glass. So far I have bought a couple of sets and singles of these glass storage bowls. They are very nice. However, I do not recommend putting the lids in the dishwasher.
  • The Best
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by cleverminx from Los Angeles on Friday, July 21, 2017
    I've purchase many of these sets. Great sizes and shapes. Lids hold up. You will love them.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Are these oven safe”
    Asked by PMar from Missouri on 2/1/2018 1:23:40 PM
    • I would refer you to the Duralex company to answer questions regarding their products. Here is a link to for you.

      https://www.duralexusa.com/ovenware/OvenChef-Range-cat40.html
      Answered on 2/1/2018 1:59:50 PM by stpfan from AZ/WI
    • Microwave oven safe. Not sure about conventional oven safety.
      Answered on 2/1/2018 7:06:03 PM by SAS from Maryland

About Duralex

Based in La Chapelle-Saint-Mesmin in north-central France, Duralex has been producing fine tempered glassware and tableware since 1939. Crafted using a special tempering process, Duralex plates, bowls, glasses, cups, tumblers and ramekins are impact-resistant, chip-resistant and suitable for hot or cold foods. Duralex glassware is safe to use in the microwave, freezer and dishwasher. In order to ensure the highest level of quality and customer satisfaction, Duralex also continues to manufacture 100-percent of its products in France.