Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Duralex Lys Square Bowl with Lid - 70 oz., 8”

Item #210KG
$5.99 Save 47% Compare at $11.50
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Duralex Lys Square Bowl with Lid - 70 oz., 8”

Closeouts. Super-handy essential for food storage, this Duralex Lys square bowl is made in France of reinforced, tempered glass that offers superior function and the highest quality. Bowl is chip resistant, plus microwave- and freezer-safe for carefree, go-anywhere use.

Specs

Specs about Duralex Lys Square Bowl with Lid - 70 oz., 8”

  • Weight: 1 lb. 15.2 oz.
  • Material: Tempered glass, BPA-free composite lid
  • Height: 3-1/8"
  • Length: 7-7/8"
  • Width: 7-7/8"
  • Capacity: 70-3/8 oz.
  • Dishwasher safe: Yes
  • Microwave safe: Yes
  • Made in France
  • Visit our Kitchen Guide

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.800000 5 Overall Rating: 4.8 Based on 5 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Duralex covered bowls
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Zero Plastic from Florida on Monday, October 30, 2017
I love these Duralex square covered bowls and had already been using 3 of these plus a variety of other brands for fridge and freezing. I make a big batch of balanced cat food every month and freeze portions plus chicken broth. I changed to all glass a year ago and the Duralex 70oz. Is the best of a... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Duralex-Lys-Square-Bowl-with-Lid-70-oz-8 Remove reviews search
  • Good container
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Onechancetosay from South Dakota on Tuesday, February 27, 2018
    Good container, bought several sizes. This one had a loose lid and a nice recipe of home made bars dried out right away. I would send back, but these new owners on Sierra Trading Post are a a pain to deal with. I have been a customer for over 19 years and sometimes I wonder why I continue. Please go back to what made Seirra Trading Post a Great company.
  • Duralex covered bowls
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Zero Plastic from Florida on Monday, October 30, 2017
    I love these Duralex square covered bowls and had already been using 3 of these plus a variety of other brands for fridge and freezing. I make a big batch of balanced cat food every month and freeze portions plus chicken broth. I changed to all glass a year ago and the Duralex 70oz. Is the best of all for this project. They are strong, thin and light weight and stackable when empty. I ordered a lot of this size and a few larger and smaller. The other mix of storage bowls went in a garage sale. My cabinet is tidy and all the tops are flat and easy to store and find. I wash the tops on the top rack of the dishwasher. Sierra TP wrapped all the bowls in layers of bubble wrap and they arrived in perfect condition. The price can’t be beat either. I’m thrilled!
  • Good Value
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by High Desert Dweller from California on Tuesday, October 3, 2017
    If you are trying to migrate to storing your leftovers in glass instead of plastic, this is a good size. It seems very sturdy. I ended up ordering a couple of them because I was so pleased with the product.
  • Great quality!!!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by SueEgg from Cadiz, Ky on Tuesday, May 23, 2017
    These are very high quality bowls. The glass is thick and heavy made. The tops are also thick and seal very well. Best I have used.
  • Duralex Lys Square Bowl
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bean from Dayton, OH on Friday, May 19, 2017
    Just right! Can never have too many dishes and/or storage containers.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

About Duralex

Based in La Chapelle-Saint-Mesmin in north-central France, Duralex has been producing fine tempered glassware and tableware since 1939. Crafted using a special tempering process, Duralex plates, bowls, glasses, cups, tumblers and ramekins are impact-resistant, chip-resistant and suitable for hot or cold foods. Duralex glassware is safe to use in the microwave, freezer and dishwasher. In order to ensure the highest level of quality and customer satisfaction, Duralex also continues to manufacture 100-percent of its products in France.