Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Earth Sierra Tall Boots - Leather (For Women)

Item #177GU
CLEARANCE: $43.00 $119.99 Save 78% Compare at $199.99
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Earth Sierra Tall Boots - Leather (For Women)

Closeouts. You'll be head over heels for Earth's Sierra boots, a pair of super-tall stylers with an edgy twist. The premium leather upper is accented at the ankle with hardware and strapping, and the chunky foot lends a work-boot-inspired vibe.

Specs

Specs about Earth Sierra Tall Boots - Leather (For Women)

  • Upper: Leather with elastic back panels
  • Lining: Leather and fabric
  • Removable insole
  • Outsole: Synthetic
  • Calf circumference: 15"
  • Height: 15"
  • Heel height: 1-1/4"
  • Weight (pair): 2 lb. 4 oz.
  • All specs based on size 8
  • Made in China
  • Visit our Shoe Sizing Guide

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.615384 5 Overall Rating: 4.6 Based on 13 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Very Happy........Two colors
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jammie from Pennsylvania on Sunday, December 18, 2016
I bought the black pair first and was so happy with them, I also purchased the brown. I ordered one half size larger than my normal size and wear thin socks. They have a distressed look about them. The leather is very soft and supple. The decorative details on the instep add a bit of adornment..... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Earth-Sierra-Tall-Boots-Leather-For-Women Remove reviews search
  • NO BREAK-IN TIME REQUIRED!
    Reviewed by skangirl from finger lakes, ny on Monday, November 6, 2017
    As I write this, the boots are sold out, but I decided to review them in case they return. I am picky-picky about comfort, so it's worth noting that these were super comfortable right out of the box. I find that most boots have a break-in period but these are like an old (comfy) friend. Love them! I usually order a woman's 6 medium in boots and winter footwear so I can wear them with thick-ish socks. (I wear a 5 or 5.5 in shoes I'd wear barefoot or with pantyhose.) I got the 6, wear them with socks, and the fit is perfect.
  • love the silhouette, not the leather/detailing
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by cb from Southern CA on Monday, September 25, 2017
    The "leather" these are made of looks like fabric that is supposed to look like leather. I guess it is a type of suede? I've never seen real leather that looked like this. I understand the elastic strips down the back of the boot is for folks with larger calves (I have little chicken calves) but I don't like the look. That said, the hight, buckle styling, and overall silhouette of the boot are nice. Just looks cheap when you get up close.
  • Color
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Char from Colorado on Tuesday, February 7, 2017
    The boots fit well but were more of a gray-black instead of pure black
  • Nice boots, but forefoot too tight for me
    Reviewed by Trulyb from Arizona on Sunday, January 29, 2017
    I really liked these boots, but they were just a little too tight for me across the area just behind my toes. The toes themselves were fine, and I liked the snug heel since my feet are narrow there. I have a bone that protrudes in my right foot just behind the toes on the outside (a little bit like a bunionette - smaller and on the outside, not the inside). They may be fine for you if you don't share my concern about the narrowness in that area.
  • good boot
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by luvmygoats from CA on Friday, January 27, 2017
    I bought this boot to wear for protection when riding my motorcycle and I think it will work well. I had to go up a half size to be able to zip the boot up all the way as I have a wide calf but I will just wear thicker socks.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “To follow up on my question on whether these are full grain leather or suede, I should have specified that I'm talking about the black version. I have the brown, which are full grain leather, or something close to that. I ordered a black pair from another site, because they weren't available here on Sierra Trading Post (so glad they are now). I'm not sure if they were suede or some variation of that, but they were not the same type of leather as the brown, maybe somewhere between a suede and nubuck. I was going to keep them anyway, but they were too small (which was also weird, because in the brown they were fine). I just wish I could pin down what the leather is in the black version. I would probably get them regardless because the brown version is the most comfortable and attractive boot I can find, but if anyone has the black version, I'd love to hear about them. ”
    Asked by Berry from VERMONT on 12/27/2016 8:35:48 AM
  • “Would you consider these warm enough for winter wear? Is there any insulation? ”
    Asked by Emma from Wisconsin on 12/26/2016 7:33:28 PM
    • I live in ALabama where ANY boot is warm enough for winter wear, but I would not call them insulated.
      Answered on 12/26/2016 7:55:00 PM by CrowFan from Scenic Elk River, N AL
    • I'm not sure if they are insulated, but I live in snow country and have to walk to my home at times...these are warm and have great traction
      Answered on 12/26/2016 8:23:18 PM by Grammy Market from Colorado
    • Inside the boot, they list it as a leather sock lining. To me it feels like neoprene . I wear wool high socks when I'm walking long distances and I feel warm and toasty. The boot is not fur lined. For normal use I suggest to order up a half size and wear socks.
      Answered on 12/26/2016 8:38:24 PM by Jammie from Pennsylvania
    • I have the brown pair. I'm not sure what kind of insulation they have, but I have been wearing them as I walk to work in winter in Vermont and find them very comfortable. I do usually wear a medium thickness Smartwool dress sock with them.
      Answered on 12/27/2016 8:30:06 AM by Berry from VERMONT
  • “I see someone else asked if they are leather or suede and the answer wasn't that helpful. Suede is leather. Is there any way to know if these are full grain leather (like the brown, which I have), or suede leather (like ones I ordered elsewhere and returned)?”
    Asked by Berry from VERMONT on 12/26/2016 9:19:57 AM
    • Full Grain Leather. No Suede
      Answered on 12/26/2016 9:25:23 AM by CrowFan from Scenic Elk River, N AL
    • Full Grain Leather. No suede
      Answered on 12/26/2016 9:26:18 AM by CrowFan from Scenic Elk River, N AL
    • Full grain leather, just not shiny.
      Answered on 12/26/2016 10:00:20 AM by Grammy Market from Colorado
    • I would say they are more of a distressed leather........they are dull. I think of suede as a material that can be brushed. I would not brush these boots.......probably wipe them with a damp cloth. The "leather" is very soft. I would not consider them as dressy, but, more of a nice casual boot to be worn with pants, jeans, skirts. The sole is also suited for traction. I hope this helps with your decision. I'm very happy with both pairs I purchased.
      Answered on 12/26/2016 12:32:51 PM by Jammie from Pennsylvania
  • “Are these boots leather or suede?”
    Asked by Plumbers Mom from Massachusetts on 12/17/2016 1:22:21 PM
    • According to information listed under the product specs tab:
      Upper: Leather with elastic back panels
      Lining: Leather and fabric
      Answered on 12/22/2016 10:44:30 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post

About Earth

Earth shoes truly have the art of comfort down to a science. Pioneered by Danish yoga instructor Anne Kalso, Earth shoes, Earth sandals and Earth boots were created on a foundation of promoting wellness, and Earth footwear has been helping people walk comfortably for more than 40 years. From dress shoes to casual sandals, Earth shoes are good to your feet with a padded, shock-absorbing heel, reinforced arch support, and multi-density cushioning. Isn’t it time you did something nice for your feet?