Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Edelrid Reptile Climbing Shoes (For Men and Women)

Item #7535H
NEW: $49.99 Save 37% Compare at $80.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Edelrid Reptile Climbing Shoes (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Developed for trad and sport climbers who prefer longer routes, Edelrid's Reptile II climbing shoes incorporate a straight cut and slightly asymmetrical last for a combination of comfort and outstanding grip. Because of their shape, these also make good entry-level shoes for beginners.

Specs

Specs about Edelrid Reptile Climbing Shoes (For Men and Women)

  • Aggressive Tight Fit: Order 1 size smaller
  • All Day Comfort Fit: Order 1/2 size smaller
  • Recommended use: Sport climbing,Trad climbing
  • Last: Slip
  • Shape of last: Flat
  • Asymmetrical curvature: Low
  • Lacing system: Standard
  • Upper: Suede
  • Lining: Unlined
  • Outsole: Rubber
  • Weight (pair): 1 lb. 2 oz.
  • Made in China
  • Visit our Climbing Gear Guide
  • Leather shoes will stretch out 1/2 to 1 full size after use; synthetic shoes will stretch little to none at all

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.500000 5 Overall Rating: 4.5 Based on 4 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Finally a climbing shoe with normal sizing
Verified Buyer Reviewed by sandy chockstone from Omaha, Nebraska on Thursday, June 11, 2015
After 3 tries, found a shoe for people, not American girl dolls. These are great shoes, put some speed laces on them and presto! the little girl can climb! Liked them so much I ordered some of same brand for myself.
Your search for "" returned reviews for Edelrid-Reptile-Climbing-Shoes-For-Men-and-Women Remove reviews search
  • Finally a climbing shoe with normal sizing
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by sandy chockstone from Omaha, Nebraska on Thursday, June 11, 2015
    After 3 tries, found a shoe for people, not American girl dolls. These are great shoes, put some speed laces on them and presto! the little girl can climb! Liked them so much I ordered some of same brand for myself.
  • Great looking shoe, sizing is a bit off
    Reviewed by Mike from Nevada on Saturday, April 11, 2015
    I was looking for an all day shoe, because the Mad Rock's I have in a size 13 are just a tad too small. So I ordered the 13 for this one, since it said they run big, and they were smaller than the Mad Rock's I have. If they had a size 14, I'd order them again, looks to be a great quality shoe.
  • Actually Wearable for newbie
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cara from Colorado on Sunday, February 8, 2015
    I got these for my husband and son who are trying rock climbing for the first time. The first brand we got they could not even force their feet into, these fit tight but comfortable enough.
  • Perfect Fit
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by DRT from Alabama on Sunday, September 28, 2014
    I bought these for my wife. Shoe wears an eight in street shoes and after reading many reviews I ordered a half size small for her and the y fit perfectly. The reason I have given them a 4 star vs a five star is only because she has not used them on the wall yet.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Are these sizes online men’s or women’s? ”
    Asked by Jane from California on 1/19/2018 10:34:45 PM
    • The sizes are listed in men's.
      Answered on 1/25/2018 12:02:46 PM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Is this sizing in UK or US format?”
    Asked by kenneth from singapore on 12/3/2014 8:10:51 PM
    • All of the items on our website are in US sizing unless otherwise indicated on the individual item.
      Answered on 12/5/2014 1:24:29 PM by Product Specialist from Company Headquarters
  • “Is this is in Men or Women's sizing?”
    Asked by jritt from ohio on 11/25/2014 9:04:44 AM
    • If you hover your mouse over or click on the sizes the corresponding numeric size will be displayed for both male and female sizes.
      Answered on 12/2/2014 11:57:17 AM by Product Specialist from Company Headquarters

About Edelrid

Edelrid ropes bear the Edelrid “E,” a mark of premium technical mountaineering gear since the 1950s. Edelrid ropes, harnesses, helmets, clothing and all Edelrid products are the ultimate in high-quality, safe and performance-driven climbing gear. Edelrid is the first company to make climbing ropes that meet the rigorous standards of Swiss Bluesign Technologies, ensuring that only the most environmentally friendly processes for climbing rope production are being utilized. Edelrid produces dynamic ropes and static ropes constructed to the highest standards, providing alpine and sport climbers peace of mind knowing that their most important climbing tool will hold up in extreme conditions. Take to the mountains with Edelrid ropes, and count on Edelrid’s intelligent design, commitment to safety and focus on performance to see you through your toughest climbs.