• EMU Australia Reviews

EMU Australia
EMU Australia 4.187110 5 Average Rating:
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 30 ... 47
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kat71 from Anchorage, AK on Monday, October 31, 2011
    The boots are very cute... a little bit of style (rock and roll) for sheep skin boots. I ordered a full size down and they are still roomy. I decided against Uggs, because they have no arch support and these Emus have a removable insole. I have high arches and put another insole in there to accomodate them. They also fit my wide calves which really surprised me. I have poor circulation and these have kept my feet really warm. I wanted a pair of boots to throw on to walk the dog in the morning without having to pull out and lace up my pack boots... and they are much better looking. They also feel like heaven for an apres ski boot...tested that out today! They do slip in the heel and the traction is a little minimal for Alaska... but they feel like slippers so I really can't complain.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Cons: Causes Hotspots or Blisters
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Stylish, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels full size too big
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by nyima from weaverville, CA on Sunday, October 30, 2011
    these boots are perfect for work and play. they are perfect for the cold, wet weather we have here. the delivery was quite smooth.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Going Out, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Trendy
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Good Cushioning, Stable, Stylish, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by neko from michigan on Friday, October 28, 2011
    i ordered a small and it's a bit big - it really is a 6-8 sized small, verging on medium i'd say. the heather gray is pretty and goes nicely with the matching trousers. i find the material very comfortable, not scratchy.
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper
    • Pros: Comfortable, Figure Flattering, Great Color, Quality Materials
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kat71 from Anchorage, AK on Thursday, October 27, 2011
    I LOVED these boots but they are way too big! They are adorable and with the seperated opening it was easy to shove my pant legs down inside them. I tried everything to make them work... even adding two pairs of insoles but they were still too big. I really loved these boots but I had to send them back.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cushioning, Stylish, Warm, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels full size too big
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by buffmountaingoat from portland, oregon on Thursday, October 20, 2011
    super soft and cute detail with the buttons
    • Best Uses: As A Fashion Accessory, Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Length, Quality Materials, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CA to WI transplant from Waukesah, WI. on Thursday, October 20, 2011
    Originally got a size smaller(8) based on other internet reviews, but exchanged for my regular size(9), which are perfect. I have slightly narrow feet, and they feel secure and just right in length.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Stable, Stylish, These boots are awesome, Warm, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MichelleD from Boulder, CO on Monday, October 17, 2011
    Other posts are right, this product is great quality and very pretty, however, be prepared to spend a little time configuring the layers and practicing! I finally realized if I separate the 2-ply construction, the fabric tends to drape and stay more easily. Voila! Keepin' it!
    • Best Uses: As A Fashion Accessory
    • Cons: Complicated
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by shopping for shoes from Cleveland, OH on Wednesday, October 12, 2011
    Since the size doesn't matter much with slippers, I did order one size too big for my 5 and 3 year olds. They love them, easy to get in and out, light, very soft and warm without being itchy. Also the design is such that it stops the girls from running around the house and use their walking feet - big help in our household
    • Best Uses: Comfort, Home
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Arch Support, Comfortable, Cute, Durable Sole, Soft, Stylish, Warm
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bikinmom from chicago suburbs on Tuesday, October 11, 2011
    These are super cute and they stay on an active youngster's feet! Great product.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Home, Lounging
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by K from NY on Monday, October 10, 2011
    Good quality. It wouldnt hurt to order up a size for the plush pile, then carefully note the sizing. These are unisex boys to men sizing. As an example, I am a 36 euro and the 4 snugly fits my womens 5.5 feet. Bought them for my 4 yr old daughter too but after several size exchanges.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 30 ... 47
;