Emu
Emu 4.187110 5 Average Rating:
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 16
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Split shot from PA - Pennsylvania on Tuesday, May 23, 2017
    This was a gift for a friend blessed with the same size small feet this boot was available in. She loved the styling ... the fact that it was waterproof was a BIG bonus ... and most importantly ... the fit!!! Recommendation for half sizes to order up was spot on. My friend is not only the proud owner of a great new pair of shoes ... but also a STP convert!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by White blue from NY on Thursday, May 4, 2017
    I ordered a size 6, which is my usual size, but it is big and loose. The boots also come without the original shoe box, just were barely put in the packing box. The boots itself has high quality. Reordered a pair of size 5 with different color, this time it fits pretty well. Decide to return the size 6 pair,
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Barry from Pa on Monday, February 6, 2017
    Boots appear to be well made, and very warm. Sizing however is an issue. Boots were listed as Mens 12. I called STP to ensure they were U.S. size 12 and not U.K. 12, and not women's 12. I was advised that they appeared to be US Mens 12. After receiving them, and wearing them I attempted to read faded printing on box. As best I can see they are a women's 12 that equates into a men's 11. A UK 12 is same as W14 or M13. I contacted EMU and they advised that their Australian made boots are the same for both men and women, other than the "sizing" labeling. Although almost uncomfortable at first in length, the thick wool has started compressing, and they will be acceptable for fit. I wish sizing designation/labeling was better addressed by both EMU and STP. Other than that, GREAT BOOTS, and great pricing from STP. Would have given 5 stars, but for sizing issue.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Janet from California on Wednesday, January 25, 2017
    I bought these boots to replace a pair if Uggs that the sole disintegrated. I was surprised that there was not sheepskin in the bottom part of the boot. It is only around the ankle area. However, rather than being house slippers, these boots are so comfortable that I want to wear them all the time. They are nice looking and make my feet look trim instead of bulky. And even without the sheepskin on the bottom, they are nice and warm. Size is good. Love them.
  • Reviewed by The Bean from Idaho on Tuesday, January 24, 2017
    Within one week of wear, one loop on the back of one boot came loose and another loop half torn. With one more wearing, the front sole of the boot began to detach and actually cracked.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dimako from Upstate NY on Saturday, January 21, 2017
    quality of these is much better than many other similar boots offered on STP.
    Got these for my daughter, followed advice to order 'half size up'.
    Still were one full size too large. sent them back
  • Reviewed by Vermont Mom from Vermont on Wednesday, January 11, 2017
    I bought these for my tween daughter for Christmas. They are awesome and she loves them! Really nice quality. Not only are they half the price of Uggs, I think they are actually a better quality. They do run a little small but that worked out great for my daughters smaller feet. I would buy these again in a heartbeat.
  • Reviewed by MaryJane from Colorado on Saturday, January 7, 2017
    I'm super impressed with the craftsmanship and the design of the boot! The quality is the same if not better than the well known brand boots but these cost a lot less! I really like the rugged outsole and insole support, which makes it very comfortable to wear for outdoor activities. It runs a bit large but if you wear thicker socks then you won't notice the difference. Overall, very satisfied with this purchase and you just can't beat the STP price!
  • Reviewed by MaryJane from Colorado on Saturday, January 7, 2017
    I agree with other reviews that these boots are better quality that Ugg boots and they won't cost you an arm and leg! The sheepskin was extremely soft and warm next to your feet. The best part is that the Platinum line is water proof! The outsole is made of high quality rubber for better traction compared to other boots! I found the sizing to be a bit larger than normal which is perfect if you wear thicker socks. The exterior suede is very soft as well! All in all, excellent purchase and you can't beat the STP deal!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gaucho from So Cal on Friday, January 6, 2017
    I was a bit concerned at first. The slippers were pretty tight. One of my feet is a half size larger, so it's always a crapshoot when I order online. However, after one day of wear, they lossened up nicely. Hopefully I will get a few good years out of these slippers.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cookie from Modesto Ca on Tuesday, January 3, 2017
    Love them great fit actually like them much better than uggs
    true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Allison from NEW YORK on Monday, January 2, 2017
    I bought these for myself and love them. I wear a women's size 9-9.5 and the men's size 8 fits perfectly. I've never tried this brand before and typically wear UGG or Bearpaw. These are very high quality and are well-made with cute details.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by STLMOM from STL on Friday, December 30, 2016
    The leg part of the boot had nice, thick shearling, but the foot part was not the same, so they did not look right and they also did not fit quite right either.
  • Reviewed by Hiker 14 from Western Slope of Colorado on Tuesday, December 27, 2016
    Ordered these for my husband to replace his Uggs. He wasn't impressed with the Uggs durability in that a hole wore thru on one boot within a year of purchase and light usage. Ugg wouldn't stand behind their $160 boots. I was skeptical of what these would be like in that they are 1/2 the price of Uggs. They seem as good or better than Uggs. He says they are very comfortable and warm. Since he's only had them a few days, we'll see about durability.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LisaPNW from Washington State on Tuesday, December 27, 2016
    These feel really soft inside and seem to be quality construction. I expect they'll be warm and hope they'll be waterproof - that hasn't been tested yet. They're also pretty cute.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Robin from Iowa on Thursday, December 22, 2016
    Love these boots!
  • Reviewed by Annette from Colorado from Colorado on Saturday, December 17, 2016
    These boots are so cute. I wish I could've kept them. Unfortunately I had to send them back. I wear a size 8 and ordered an 8, but they felt a whole size too small. Even after shimmying my foot into them. Couldn't exchange for a size up because they weren't available in a size 9. ??
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by imldyluck from Ca on Thursday, December 15, 2016
    These were very nice boots. Unfortunetly they ran very small. I usually wear a 71/2 womans shoe. I ordered up to a size 8 based on the Sierra Trading Post size chart. The boots were very tight and squished my toes. I was going to exchange them for a larger size. I can only assume they did not have a larger size because when I went to fill out the exchange form online the order went straight to return only. I am disappointed that the boot size was small, that there was no available larger size and that I had to pay for return shipping when the product was misrepresented.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bill from folsom, ca on Thursday, December 15, 2016
    platinums are made in australia (rest of the emus are chinese). seem like great quality. almost bought a #2 pair.
    - sizing is off however. i would normally be a size 11 in a sheepskin boot, size 12 here fits length , heel slips a little but that is normal for me in a sheepskin boot.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dave from Queens, NY on Wednesday, December 14, 2016
    these house slippers replace a pair of homemade, wool house slippers that I'd worn out completely. I was looking for warmth, comfort and durability when I came across the EMU slippers and after considering all of the options, decided to order them. They came well presented in a beautiful box, wrapped nicely, yada yada, but the moment that I put them on, I knew I'd chosen well. I ordered a half size larger than I normally wear to allow for the inner wool and socks if I have a pair on, and I found that this was a good decision, they were snug at first but have given a bit and fit perfectly now. I especially like the souls, which add far more durability and another layer of separation between my feet and the cold floor, which equals more warmth! They look great (better than the pictures) and were on sale, which helped seal the deal! I am very happy with them and recommend them highly!!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by teressa from MN on Tuesday, December 13, 2016
    These are great boots that form to your feet. They are a little tight at the ankle so sliding your foot into the boot takes a little shimmying.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MDR from Washington on Friday, December 9, 2016
    Thank you so much for your prompt delivery of my order. I love the boots and they were so affordable compared to others I have looked at.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tera from California on Thursday, December 8, 2016
    So soft, comfy, and wonderful. These are true to size and feel fantastic around my feet.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Teko from OK on Tuesday, December 6, 2016
    Wonderfully warm. Look great. Removable insoles allow using inserts
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Diana from Oregon Coast on Sunday, December 4, 2016
    Great boots, removable footbed, nice and warm.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by merlin bear from smoky mountains, NC on Wednesday, November 30, 2016
    I am size 11. I have at least 10 pairs of shoes including acorn sheepskin slippers which are size 11 and fit well. But these size 11 EMU Stinger Lo sheepskin boots are too small, causing pressure on the end of my toes. They seem like very nice boots otherwise.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Classic dresser from Cresson on Saturday, November 26, 2016
    These boots are well made, quality material and great weight. I purchased several pair as Christmas gifts. I would recommend ordering a size up due to the thickness of the sheepskin lining. They are very comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Classic dresser from Cresson on Thursday, November 24, 2016
    I've ordered three pairs of these boots for Christmas boot really 5. I've sent back two. Need to order a size up due to the thick sheepskin lining. They are well made and the great thing is they came in large sizes. I ordered the 14 for a family member that wears a 13. I'm excited about them opening this for Christmas. I ordered these for ladies in my family with large feet. The women look the same. The men shoes run wider and will work better for my family due to the lining. Excellent buy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by midwest gardener from Michigan on Monday, November 21, 2016
    Beautifully made.they are a little loose in the heal and a little tight in the toe box but will probably work after the plushyness wears down. .i usually wear a 9 -912 but went to a 10.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by midwest gardener from Michigan on Monday, November 21, 2016
    Beautifully made.they are a little loose in the heal and a little tight in the toe box but will probably work after the plushyness wears down. .i usually wear a 9 -912 but went to a 10.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 16
;