Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.
$29.99 Save 39% Compare at $49.95
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About ENO Sub7 Hammock

Closeouts. The company's lightest offering yet, ENO's Sub7 hammock is the ultralight enthusiast's best friend. Durable diamond ripstop nylon is breathable, and the aluminum wiregate carabiners can be used on any solid anchor points.

Specs

Specs about ENO Sub7 Hammock

  • Material: Woven nylon, Dyneema® line
  • Weight capacity: 300 lb.
  • Weight: 6.5 oz.
  • Dimensions: 105x47" (unfolded), 4x3" (folded)
  • Made in Indonesia , China
  • Visit our Camping Guide

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.428571 5 Overall Rating: 4.4 Based on 7 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Featherweight
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Neeman from Israel on Tuesday, February 27, 2018
It weighs nothing
Excellent quality
No-brainer to take it along to use if the opportunity presents
highly recommended
Your search for "" returned reviews for ENO-Sub7-Hammock Remove reviews search
  • Questionable Quality
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lindsey from Utah on Sunday, July 22, 2018
    I would be hard-pressed to take this on a thru hike. Admittedly, I wasn't awfully gentle with my first hammock (Sub7) but who is with their outdoor gear? I used it about 4 times and on the fifth outing (within a month of buying my first one) it tore completely in half. I did get another one to give it another shot. I like how light it is and that I can pack it in the bag with my straps and save some space. The way I look at it, at least I got two carabiners out of the first purchase.
  • 6 oz. Hammock
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Randy from Dallas on Saturday, June 23, 2018
    Can't believe how light this is. It holds up well and for warm weather is very comfortable. It is smaller than most so the sleep is a little bit tighter but for the weight and the coolness worth the trade off.
  • Goto hammock for outdoor adventures
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain Man from Colorado on Tuesday, June 5, 2018
    This is a terrific hammock, small and compressable fits in one hand. Also, extremely light weight when ounces matter. You will still need to buy straps separately to use this system.
    Only 4 stars because I can’t attest to durability yet since I’ve only had it about a month.
  • Featherweight
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Neeman from Israel on Tuesday, February 27, 2018
    It weighs nothing
    Excellent quality
    No-brainer to take it along to use if the opportunity presents
    highly recommended
  • Super light and surprisingly durable
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jreed from Tennessee on Tuesday, February 13, 2018
    I honestly, didn’t believe the reviews I had seen in regards to the ENO Sub7 hammock. “How could a material that light be strong enough to function for a serious hammock backpacker?” That was my thought. But I can now say that this little hammock is in fact just as strong and comfortable as it is light weight.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Is it durable enough to be swong on?”
    Asked by Pablo from New York on 5/29/2018 1:58:14 PM
    • This item is durable, but that specific information is not listed.
      Answered on 6/4/2018 2:00:24 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Does this come with the straps to hang”
    Asked by Halle markel from Atlanta on 9/18/2017 4:21:53 PM
    • This does not include straps.
      Answered on 9/21/2017 1:26:31 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post

About ENO

ENO: Eagles Nest Outfitters was launched by two brothers in 1999 who made the first Eagles Nest hammocks in their sister’s garage. Living out of a van, the pair sold their first hammocks at music festivals and community gatherings. Now based out of Asheville, NC., Eagles Nest Outfitters has expanded its offerings to include hammock suspension systems, compression bags, rain flies and utility tarps. Eagles Nest hammocks, made of breathable nylon, set up in minutes and pack up to the size of a softball so they are perfect for backpackers looking to conserve space.