Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Epicurean Non-Slip Cutting Board - 15x11”

Item #123CM
$12.99 Save 56% Compare at $30.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Epicurean Non-Slip Cutting Board - 15x11”

2nds. Ideal for smooth, damp cooking surfaces, Epicurean's non-slip cutting board keeps steady under your knives, thanks its grippy silicone corners, which can be removed for easy clean-up. The nonporous wood fiber surface goes easy on your knives, too.

Specs

Specs about Epicurean Non-Slip Cutting Board - 15x11”

  • Weight: 1 lb. 9.6 oz.
  • Material: Nonporous wood fiber
  • Length: 15"
  • Width: 11"
  • Dishwasher safe: Yes
  • Made in United States of America

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.857142 5 Overall Rating: 4.9 Based on 7 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Durable, dishwasher safe and knife friendly. These boards are fantastic!
Verified Buyer Reviewed by CO Guy from Colorado on Monday, July 31, 2017
I've purchased several of these in several different sizes. The defects do not affect performance and the boards are great.
Your search for "" returned reviews for Epicurean-Non-Slip-Cutting-Board-15x11 Remove reviews search
  • Durable, dishwasher safe and knife friendly. These boards are fantastic!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by CO Guy from Colorado on Monday, July 31, 2017
    I've purchased several of these in several different sizes. The defects do not affect performance and the boards are great.
  • Great cuttung board
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by scotchwood from Woodbury, MN on Wednesday, July 26, 2017
    Nonslip rubber corner guards definitely keep the board in place during use. Good size for day to day meal prep. Epicurean is well known and will last a very long time. Easy to clean with warm soapy water.
  • Cutting Board
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by luvsplants from Idaho on Tuesday, October 25, 2016
    I bought this as a gift for my young adult son who is a new homeowner. I can't see any flaws that would make it a 2nd. The rubber corners will keep it from slipping. I would have ordered up a size for myself, but this is big enough for my son who cooks for only himself.
  • Good product
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by oesjane from sd on Friday, October 21, 2016
    the non slip are great and a quality cutting surface
  • Highly Recommended Cutting Board
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sierra Trading Post Happy Shopper from New York City on Friday, October 14, 2016
    This cutting board was recommended to me when I recently purchased an expensive chef's knife. The surface is gentle to knives, second only to a solid (very heavy) maple cutting board that requires special cleaning, frequent oiling and waxing. This board only requires a quick run through the dishwasher to ensure proper cleaning and disinfecting. The lightweight board is easy to handle, and the silicone corners keeps the board from slipping when used on the counter. Excellent value, and the handsome color combinations are an added plus!

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “What types of defects will make this a 2nd?”
    Asked by Joan from Colorado on 2/27/2016 12:40:18 PM
    • Unfortunately we are not provided with the specifics on why an item is listed by the manufacturer as a 2nd. Generally a 2nd is due to minor cosmetic blemishes or irregularities which do not affect the fit, performance, or longevity of the item. Label is usually clipped by the manufacturer. A small flaw means big savings.
      Answered on 3/2/2016 5:06:38 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post

About Epicurean

Believe it or not, Epicurean was created in 2003 by custom skate park manufacturer TrueRide® as a way to repurpose excess materials, like the wood used to build half pipes. Realizing that many of the materials used to create recreational skating surfaces were also being used in commercial kitchens, Epicurean set out to craft a line of sustainable products made from resources that would otherwise be thrown away as scrap. Epicurean cutting boards and kitchen utensils are all manufactured in the USA. Recently, Epicurean has also introduced a new line of products made from 100% post-consumer recycled milk jugs.