Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Epicurean Non-Slip Cutting Board - 18x13”

Item #123CK
$16.99 Save 54% Compare at $37.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Epicurean Non-Slip Cutting Board - 18x13”

2nds. Ideal for smooth, damp cooking surfaces, Epicurean's non-slip cutting board keeps steady under your knives, thanks its grippy silicone corners, which can be removed for easy clean-up. The nonporous wood fiber surface goes easy on your knives, too.

Specs

Specs about Epicurean Non-Slip Cutting Board - 18x13”

  • Weight: 2 lb. 4.2 oz.
  • Material: Nonporous wood fiber
  • Length: 18"
  • Width: 13"
  • Dishwasher safe: Yes
  • Made in United States of America

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.400000 5 Overall Rating: 4.4 Based on 5 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Not a Boos, but for everyday it's great
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Johnny Wishbone from Folsom, CA on Tuesday, November 14, 2017
I originally shied away from Epicurean boards. They felt too hard to me, and I thought they would be tough on blades (have you ever seen people that use glass cutting boards and wonder why there's not a sharp knife in the house?!) But I picked one up a few years ago and gave it a shot anyway. This w... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Epicurean-Non-Slip-Cutting-Board-18x13 Remove reviews search
  • Funny smell
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by J from Michigan on Sunday, December 3, 2017
    The cutting surface has a nice feel to it, but it gets a funny smell when wet/moist. It reminds me of the formaldehyde smell from 9th grade biology (think frog dissections). Pretty off-putting when your prepping dinner. I'm hopping the smell goes away after several washings... and before my wife throws it in the trash.
  • Not a Boos, but for everyday it's great
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Johnny Wishbone from Folsom, CA on Tuesday, November 14, 2017
    I originally shied away from Epicurean boards. They felt too hard to me, and I thought they would be tough on blades (have you ever seen people that use glass cutting boards and wonder why there's not a sharp knife in the house?!) But I picked one up a few years ago and gave it a shot anyway. This was back before the Epicureans had rubber feet. I ended up buying some spring-type add-on feet that have been great.

    Anyway, the boards are really decent. I like how thin they are. You can store them upright along with several other boards you may own. I don't like the Epicureans without the feet, as I found the boards will warp a tiny bit after putting them in the dish washer (don't worry, it doesn't seem to be permanent.) Really, don't worry...the boards don't wobble at all. I'm a bit of a nitpick with regard to such things.

    This particular board is nice. I really like the black. It is a nice large size and I think it's perfect for cooking dinner. I do prefer to have an 11"x14" for smaller tasks and for that I still use my older Epicurean. In all, these boards are much nicer looking than many plastic boards and about the same to cut on. These are maybe a little bit harder, but don't seem to dull my knives faster than wood or plastic. I recommend giving them a try.
  • Great cutting board
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by scotchwood from Woodbury, MN on Monday, June 26, 2017
    I have several Epicurean cutting boards in different sizes. They are amazing. They don't dull my knives, which is extremely important to me. This board, with the nonslip rubber corners, stays in place when cutting produce and other food items. I highly recommend this or any other Epicurean cutting board.
  • great cutting board
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dshep from Maryland on Monday, October 3, 2016
    Perfect size for making meals. Large and easy to clean. Grips to countertop. Love this board! Great value!
  • Love the non-slip corners on this cutting board
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anonymous from Coos Bay, Oregon on Monday, June 6, 2016
    We have many of the Epicurean Cutting Boards which we have used in a commercial kitchen for years. We use them with a rubber mat or damp towel so they do not slip, the non-slip corners on the cutting boards are great and very easy to use and clean. Also a great size for commercial use as well.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “How thick is this board? ”
    Asked by Gypsytda from colorado springs co on 4/7/2016 6:32:12 PM
    • This item is only about cm thick.
      Answered on 4/8/2016 3:00:27 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post

About Epicurean

Believe it or not, Epicurean was created in 2003 by custom skate park manufacturer TrueRide® as a way to repurpose excess materials, like the wood used to build half pipes. Realizing that many of the materials used to create recreational skating surfaces were also being used in commercial kitchens, Epicurean set out to craft a line of sustainable products made from resources that would otherwise be thrown away as scrap. Epicurean cutting boards and kitchen utensils are all manufactured in the USA. Recently, Epicurean has also introduced a new line of products made from 100% post-consumer recycled milk jugs.