Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Evolv Astroman Climbing Shoes (For Men and Women)

Item #137XK
$49.99 Save 65% Compare at $145.00
Grey (01) Reset selected color
6.5 Reset selected size
Loading
Order Soon! Only 1 left in stock. 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Evolv Astroman Climbing Shoes (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Blast off on your next long day in the mountains wearing Evolv's Astroman climbing shoes. A great choice for long trad routes, the Astroman is effective in a variety of crack sizes and boasts a comfortably padded tongue and a flat toe for comfort.

Specs

Specs about Evolv Astroman Climbing Shoes (For Men and Women)

  • Recommended use: Trad climbing
  • Last: Board
  • Shape of last: Flat
  • Lacing system: Standard
  • Upper: Suede
  • Lining: Microfiber
  • Midsole: MX-P 2mm
  • Outsole: Trax® rubber
  • Weight (pair): 1 lb. 7 oz.
  • Made in United States of America
  • Visit our Climbing Gear Guide
  • Climbing activities are inherently dangerous; we recommend getting proper instruction on its correct and safe use -- for any refund, climbing gear must be returned in its original packaging/coil, and have original hangtags and plastic wrapper

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.142857 5 Overall Rating: 4.1 Based on 14 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Great shoe for crack climbing
Reviewed by Eugenel from Pittsburgh on Monday, March 19, 2018
These are a great alternative to La Sportiva TC Pros. Similarly designed but 1/3rd the price. Wear 9.5 street shoes, bought 9.5. Fits fine, all-day ready after four gym sessions.
Your search for "" returned reviews for Evolv-Astroman-Climbing-Shoes-For-Men-and-Women Remove reviews search
  • good shoes??
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by tomo from JAPAN on Tuesday, April 17, 2018
    I usually use La Sportiva's tarantula, but this shoe can adjust the tightening of the instep with a shoe lace, so it's easy to use with long climbing.
  • Great shoe for crack climbing
    Reviewed by Eugenel from Pittsburgh on Monday, March 19, 2018
    These are a great alternative to La Sportiva TC Pros. Similarly designed but 1/3rd the price. Wear 9.5 street shoes, bought 9.5. Fits fine, all-day ready after four gym sessions.
  • Runs small
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike from Colorado on Tuesday, March 6, 2018
    I wear 8.5 street shoes and heard these run small so i ordered a 9.5. 9.5 is still too small. There are no bigger sizes available so I cannot comment on the shoes performance.
  • New @climbing
    Reviewed by Unicorn climber from Idaho on Wednesday, September 20, 2017
    Love these climbing shoes... I wear street shoes US 6 and I got size 7 and they fit perfect. Not too bad for the price.
  • Great shoes, sizing off.
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bill from Montana on Wednesday, August 2, 2017
    These are great climbing shoes for my daughter. However, the size is way off. My daughter is a size 7 and we had to get a size 9.5. We bought size 7's and ended up needing to buy another pair. Fortunately, the first pair fit my youngest child.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “I am confused on the sizing since it says men and women, but it has U.S. sizing. Should I base my size off of mens or women?”
    Asked by Adventures With Will from Utah on 3/30/2017 4:13:20 PM
    • I went w mens and these shoes are small so look at he reviews. I ended up +2 sizes for wider feet. Great shoes.
      I just wished they had more in my size to stock up.
      Answered on 3/30/2017 6:09:34 PM by Hiker from San Francisco
    • The sizes are listed in US mens sizes.
      Answered on 3/31/2017 10:09:33 AM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Hi!!!!!
    They have deliveries to mexico ? what would be the price of shipping to CP 48327”
    Asked by Rod from Jalisco on 6/28/2016 9:45:27 AM
    • Shipping depends on the amount spent. Our international shipping information can be found here: www.sierratradingpost.com/lp2/international-orders/
      Answered on 6/28/2016 10:22:53 AM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
    • That is a question for Sierra Trading Post, not for a consumer.
      Answered on 6/28/2016 1:00:41 PM by Chuck from NM

About Evolv

Evolution is the key to keeping your life interesting and progressing in your sport, which is why Evolv climbing shoes incorporate innovative designs that help you reach for the peak of performance. Evolv climbing shoes are the result of a world-class research and development team that prides itself in discovering what’s next instead of dwelling on what’s already been created. Evolv is a US-based climbing and outdoor footwear company that manufactures both performance casual footwear and high-friction technical rock shoes. Evolv rock climbing shoes feature Trax®, a high-friction rubber that balances edging power and incredible sticking power on a variety of rock surfaces and artificial holds.