Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Evolv Nexxo Climbing Shoes (For Men and Women)

Item #151YD
$49.99 Save 66% Compare at $150.00
Blue/Green (01) Reset selected color
Loading
 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Evolv Nexxo Climbing Shoes (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Soft, yet powerful, Evolv Nexxo climbing shoes are adept at handling cracks and big pockets on roof climbs. The aggressive downturned profile, supersoft upper and clean, single-strap design produce a responsive shoe for steep, demanding routes.

Specs

Specs about Evolv Nexxo Climbing Shoes (For Men and Women)

  • Recommended use: Bouldering,Sport climbing
  • Last: Board
  • Shape of last: Downturn
  • Asymmetrical curvature: Low
  • Lacing system: Touch fasten
  • Upper: Suede and rubber rand
  • Lining: Microfiber
  • Midsole: MX-P 1 mm
  • Outsole: Trax® high-friction rubber
  • Weight (pair): 1 lb. 2 oz.
  • Made in United States of America imported materials, Korea, Republic of
  • Visit our Climbing Gear Guide

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

3.500000 5 Overall Rating: 3.5 Based on 18 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Great shoe
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Andy from New Jersey on Tuesday, November 29, 2016
These are aggressive and stiff without feeling clunky. The heel fits me much better than my Miura VS, but the toes are pretty pointed so if your 2nd toe is longer the fit may be off. I did size up to an 11, where my Miura VS were size 9. I originally bought these to replace my gym shoes but found m... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Evolv-Nexxo-Climbing-Shoes-For-Men-and-Women Remove reviews search
  • Runs small
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Angel from Maryland on Wednesday, May 30, 2018
    Bought half a sizer larger than my street shoe size but still too tight. Ended up returning it.
  • TINY
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Elvie from PA on Thursday, May 24, 2018
    I read the descriptions and Q&A's, which make it sound as though these are men sized. As a woman my street size is US 7, so I bought a size 5.5. I could not get them over my foot. My sister wears a street size US 5 and SHE could not get them on. I'm still debating whether I should attempt to replace with a larger size or give up and return them for a refund :(

    I cannot give a review on their climbing capability as I could not get them on.
  • Super small
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by OK from NYC on Monday, May 21, 2018
    I had to exchange this 3 times as I was told these were sized for men (1.5 sizes smaller than women) and i finally ended up with my exact street size of 7. I've climbed in these twice now so they are slowly getting broken in, but loving the edges and toe hanging abilities so far! The toebox is a little far back though, not sure who has a big toe that long so that was disappointing as I thought that would help these be a little more comfortable
  • Good perfomance, but size runs really small
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kyung from Michigan on Monday, March 26, 2018
    I've tested a few times and in terms of perfomance, it's similar with the La sportiva Solution, but the problem was size, it's really small, I returned this shoes two times, and now bought size 9, actually size 9 is bigger than my running shoes which is just 8, normally I use size 6.5 (euro 38.5 or 39) for a climbing shoe, but this 9 sized shoe is same with the other 6.5, I don't know the other Evolv shoe size, but be careful about the size
  • Extreamly fit small
    Reviewed by Kyung from Michigan on Thursday, February 22, 2018
    My primary shoe is La sportiva solution 38.5, second one is La sportiva TC pro 39.0, third one is Scarpa Techno 39.0, but this nexxo is really uncomfortable due to weird size, I chose US 7.5 which equals with 39.5, however, it does not fit my feet

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “How I planning to buy this, same as my street shoe size (US 5.5). What is the size for this recommend for women?”
    Asked by YYSeow from Singapore on 2/23/2018 8:50:54 AM
    • According to our fit team this item is running true to size. This is listed in men's sizes. Generally there is a 1.5 size difference in men's and women's
      Answered on 2/23/2018 10:39:21 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Hi! I'm planning to buy Nexxo. My street size is 6-6.5. What size should I get? Tnx!”
    Asked by Baby Diva from Thailand on 11/22/2017 11:20:36 AM
    • According to our fit team this item is running true to size.
      Answered on 11/22/2017 3:47:48 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Is this sizing for men or women? ”
    Asked by Eric from Illinois on 3/20/2017 3:23:46 PM
    • The sizing is listed in men's sizes.
      Answered on 3/24/2017 11:26:59 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Just wondering before i commit to buying these...im lookin for a size 7.5...is the sizing on the website uk sizing??? If not what sizing will i need to order to be the size i need”
    Asked by Eugene mcdaid from Ireland on 8/12/2016 8:11:15 AM
    • All sizing on our website is in US sizes unless otherwise indicated on the specific product page.
      Answered on 8/12/2016 10:28:06 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post

About Evolv

Evolution is the key to keeping your life interesting and progressing in your sport, which is why Evolv climbing shoes incorporate innovative designs that help you reach for the peak of performance. Evolv climbing shoes are the result of a world-class research and development team that prides itself in discovering what’s next instead of dwelling on what’s already been created. Evolv is a US-based climbing and outdoor footwear company that manufactures both performance casual footwear and high-friction technical rock shoes. Evolv rock climbing shoes feature Trax®, a high-friction rubber that balances edging power and incredible sticking power on a variety of rock surfaces and artificial holds.