Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

ExOfficio Air Strip Micro Plaid Shirt - UPF 30+, Long Sleeve (For Men)

Item #8022M
$39.99 Save 55% Compare at $90.00
S (Chest 36½-38) Reset selected size
Loading
 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About ExOfficio Air Strip Micro Plaid Shirt - UPF 30+, Long Sleeve (For Men)

Closeouts. An update on a classic favorite, ExOfficio's Air Strip shirt offers a slightly slimmer silhouette for a modern, technical fit. The 360-degree ventilation system includes a shoulder-to-shoulder back yoke mesh lining with touch-fasten flap and hidden side vents. Performance Dryflylite fabric completes the package.

Specs

Specs about ExOfficio Air Strip Micro Plaid Shirt - UPF 30+, Long Sleeve (For Men)

  • UPF rating: 30+
  • Collar: Button down
  • Cuffs: Adjustable
  • Long sleeves
  • Closure: 7 Buttons
  • Length: 31" (based on size large)
  • Fabric: 56% polyester, 44% nylon (body), 100% polyester (mesh)
  • Care: Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Made in China
  • Visit our Sun Protection Guide

Sizing

ExOfficio Mens Size Chart

Shirt Size S M L XL 2XL 3XL
Chest 36.5 - 38 38.5 - 41 41.5 - 44 44.5 - 47 47.5 - 50 50.5 - 54
Arm Length (Reg) 32.5 33.5 34.5 35.5 36.5 36.5
Arm Length (Tall) - 36 36.5 37 37.5 38
Bottoms Size 30 32 - 34 36 - 38 40 - 42 44
Inseam Short 30 30 30 30 30
Inseam Regular 32 32 32 32 32
Inseam Long 34 34 34 34 34

Note: Measurements are in inches.

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.454545 5 Overall Rating: 4.5 Based on 11 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

The standard
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cal W from California on Monday, September 12, 2016
The standard by which other ventilated woven hiking shirts should be measured.
Your search for "" returned reviews for ExOfficio-Air-Strip-Micro-Plaid-Shirt-UPF-30-plus--Long-Sleeve-For-Men Remove reviews search
  • The standard
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cal W from California on Monday, September 12, 2016
    The standard by which other ventilated woven hiking shirts should be measured.
  • ExOfficio Plaid Shirt
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Keoki from Arizona on Wednesday, August 10, 2016
    I have had several ExOfficio hiking shirts in the past and they did their job of protecting me from the sun and other associated hazards from hiking in all kinds of environments. However, they were always ill fitting with baggy pockets. Not this shirt. I think I look rather dapper in it and my wife agrees!
  • Travel shirt
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Will from Florida on Tuesday, May 3, 2016
    I bought this for hand washing and drying on transatlantic cruises. I am satisfied with the results
  • Mike yellow jacket
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by mike from indiana on Saturday, April 16, 2016
    Like other ExOfficio products well made shirt. Good fit. Look forward to wearing it on vacation in Europe next month.
  • Great shirt
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Peaches from California on Sunday, January 31, 2016
    This is my 10th ExOffico Air Strip shirt. LOVE THEM! They look great right out of the dryer. Also great for travel.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Is this the same fabric as the earlier version of the Air Strip?”
    Asked by Tom from Tennessee on 4/19/2016 11:01:58 AM
    • I am not able to say whether this is he same as earlier versions, but the fabric is different than the other versions that we currently carry.

      According to the product overview/specs tab: Dryflylite® fabric is abrasion resistant, moisture wicking and fast-drying. Fabric: 56% polyester, 44% nylon (body), 100% polyester (mesh)
      Answered on 4/21/2016 12:49:30 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post

About ExOfficio

The ExOfficio clothing company has been helping folks stay more comfortable on their travels for three decades. ExOfficio shirts, pants and shorts are jam-packed with smart features, from wrinkle-resistant fabrics to built-in UPF sun protection to stain-repelling finishes. Tailored for travel or outdoor adventure, ExOfficio underwear is engineered to be easily washed in a sink (or river) and dry out in just a few hours. With a variety of fabrics that breathe, wick moisture, repel insects and block the sun, ExOfficio clothing and outerwear is perfect for almost any endeavor, from backpacking in the Rocky Mountains to sightseeing in Europe. Dress for the occasion and enjoy the journey.