Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.
$39.99 Save 42% Compare at $69.99
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About ExOfficio Amphi Convertible Pants (For Men)

Closeouts. Lightweight ExOfficio Amphi convertible pants feature a soft peached finish and UV 30+ sun protection. Quick-dry Nycot is Teflon® treated for water, wrinkle and stain resistance.

Specs

Specs about ExOfficio Amphi Convertible Pants (For Men)

  • Features: UPF Rated,Convertible
  • UPF Rating: 30+
  • Closure: Zipper
  • Inseam: Short 30", Regular 31", Long 32", Shorts 9" (based on size large)
  • Ankle zipper length: 8-3/4"
  • Fabric: 100% nylon
  • Care: Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Made in China
  • Visit our Pant Fit Guide

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.236111 5 Overall Rating: 4.2 Based on 144 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Love these pants
Reviewed by Kayak Man from Tampa Bay, Florida on Monday, April 5, 2010
Of all my convertible pants these are my favorites. They fit well and come out of the dryer without a lot of wrinkles. The web inside the pants are great for kayaking and eliminate the need for undergarments. Sorry that they now don't have them in my size. Should have purchased an extra pair when I ... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for ExOfficio-Amphi-Convertible-Pants-For-Men Remove reviews search
  • Best Pants I own
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by hazmatt from Seattle on Tuesday, August 16, 2011
    I own a dozen pair of these pants and wear them whenever I travel. I've had several for over a year now and they've held up exceptionally well given I normally destroy everything I own in short order.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Camping, Casual Wear, Hiking, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, High-Quality Material and Stitching, Lightweight, Packable
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Don't like the mesh liner
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by me, myself and I from Pennsylvania on Thursday, August 4, 2011
    These are great with the exception of the mesh liner. I will be removing it.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Camping, Casual Wear, Hiking, Travel
    • Cons: Hate the mesh liner
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, High-Quality Material and Stitching, Lightweight, Nice color, Packable
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Tried & True
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ski Pro from Green Mountains on Friday, July 8, 2011
    I use these pants/shorts as a hiking guide, hundreds of miles logged on them, I never look for another product since these are the best.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Camping, Casual Wear, Hiking, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Professional/Guide
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, High-Quality Material and Stitching, Lightweight, Packable
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • great roduct
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by cornfarmer from newton ks on Monday, July 4, 2011
    comfortable well made the only thing I do not like is the mesh inner lining.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Cons: Don't like swimsuit mesh
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, High-Quality Material and Stitching, Lightweight, Packable
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • I'd buy these again. Infact, I did!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by MAC from Tulsa on Tuesday, June 21, 2011
    Light weight and comfortable. Easy to remove legs.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Casual Wear
    • Cons: Hard to adjust length
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Can't believe I have to ask, ARE THEY WATERPROOF???”
    Asked by surk the dirk from cali on 7/1/2011 12:00:00 AM
    • No, they are not water proof. They are a quick dry nylon that is very lightweight.
      Answered on 7/8/2011 12:00:00 AM by Customer Care from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Are the neo amphi lined with a brief, and the amphi not lined? I have two pair I enjoy and want to purchase a third, but dont want a pair with a built in brief.”
    Asked by Jim from Matthews, NC on 6/2/2011 12:00:00 AM
    • These do not have a liner.
      Answered on 6/8/2011 12:00:00 AM by Anonymous from Unknown
  • “Does one pair have a built in mesh brief and the other without, and which pair does NOT have the brief?”
    Asked by Jim from Matthews, NC on 6/1/2011 12:00:00 AM
    • These pants do not have a brief liner. They are the same pant just in two colors.
      Answered on 6/6/2011 12:00:00 AM by Customer Care from Sierra Trading Post
  • “how much do these pants weight”
    Asked by Anonymous from Unknown on 3/6/2011 12:00:00 AM
    • These are lightweight at 12.5 oz.
      Answered on 3/15/2011 12:00:00 AM by Customer Care from Sierra Trading Post
  • “What are the inseam lengths for S,R,and L for waist size L?”
    Asked by Anonymous from Unknown on 2/20/2011 12:00:00 AM
    • The inseam for a short is 30" and the regular is 31".
      Answered on 2/22/2011 12:00:00 AM by Customer Care from Sierra Trading Post

About ExOfficio

The ExOfficio clothing company has been helping folks stay more comfortable on their travels for three decades. ExOfficio shirts, pants and shorts are jam-packed with smart features, from wrinkle-resistant fabrics to built-in UPF sun protection to stain-repelling finishes. Tailored for travel or outdoor adventure, ExOfficio underwear is engineered to be easily washed in a sink (or river) and dry out in just a few hours. With a variety of fabrics that breathe, wick moisture, repel insects and block the sun, ExOfficio clothing and outerwear is perfect for almost any endeavor, from backpacking in the Rocky Mountains to sightseeing in Europe. Dress for the occasion and enjoy the journey.