Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

ExOfficio Sol Cool Ultimate Hoodie - UPF 50 (For Women)

Item #220MK
$34.99 Save 56% Compare at $80.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About ExOfficio Sol Cool Ultimate Hoodie - UPF 50 (For Women)

Closeouts. For any adventure under sunny conditions, slip on ExOfficio's Sol Cool Ultimate hoodie -- made from light, silky, stretch knit fabric with built-in protection against harmful UV rays, and moisture-wicking Ice-fil® technology to keep you cool. Integrated mesh at the chest and underarms enhances the ventilation.

Specs

Specs about ExOfficio Sol Cool Ultimate Hoodie - UPF 50 (For Women)

Sizing

ExOfficio Womens Size Chart

Size XS S M L XL 2XL 3XL
Numeric 0 - 2 4 - 6 8 - 10 12 - 14 16 - 18 20 - 22 24
Bust 32 - 33 34 - 35 36 - 37 38.5 - 40 41.5 - 43.5 45.5 - 47.5 49.5 - 51.5
Waist 24 - 25 26 - 27 28 - 29 30.5 - 32 33.5 - 35.5 37.5 - 39.5 41 - 43.5
Hip 35 - 36 37 - 38 39 - 40 41.5 - 43 44.5 - 46.5 47 - 49.5 49.5 - 51.5
Sleeve 30 30.5 - 31 31.5 - 32 32.5 - 32.5 32.5 - 32.5 32.5 - 32.5 32.5 - 32.5

Note: Measurements are in inches.

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.666666 5 Overall Rating: 4.7 Based on 6 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

wearable sunscreen
Reviewed by desertcastaway from AZ on Monday, April 24, 2017
I own two of these shirts now and love them both. I don't know if the "Ice-fil" technology keeps me cool, but for a long-sleeve shirt it's not bad at all. The mesh panels at the sides and the openings in the hood are great for airflow. I can put the hood on under my bike helmet and the ventilation i... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for ExOfficio-Sol-Cool-Ultimate-Hoodie-UPF-50-For-Women Remove reviews search
  • Stylish Sun Protection
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by RCMEDIC from NEW JERSEY on Tuesday, June 13, 2017
    Love this shirt! Lots of great details that set it apart from other sun protection shirts, especially the side ruching ties. Pocket with zipper is a nice touch, don't know if I'll use it but it's a good feature to have. Bought it a size larger than I normally wear thinking that I'd want it extra loose due to it being a long sleeve shirt worn in the sun. I could've gone with my normal size M and been fine with extra room.
  • Great fit
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Megan B from Fort Myers, Florida on Wednesday, May 17, 2017
    I am 5'9 & I have very long arms. It is hard to find shirts that are long enough for the thumb holes to be comfortable. I go saltwater fishing every weekend and this shirt will keep the sun from damaging me for days to come.
  • Fantastic!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Loves to walk from Missouri on Tuesday, May 2, 2017
    The fabric feels amazing, cool and light while still providing protection and the color (I chose blue) is gorgeous and vibrant. The sizing guide runs true to size, too! I love this product.
  • Very nice top
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anonymous from Jackson Hole on Monday, May 1, 2017
    It runs large. The fabric and color are really nice (I bought the mint color). The hood is not obnoxious and quite functional--it actually stayed on during a run.
  • wearable sunscreen
    Reviewed by desertcastaway from AZ on Monday, April 24, 2017
    I own two of these shirts now and love them both. I don't know if the "Ice-fil" technology keeps me cool, but for a long-sleeve shirt it's not bad at all. The mesh panels at the sides and the openings in the hood are great for airflow. I can put the hood on under my bike helmet and the ventilation is still great but my neck is protected. FYI, the "hot coral" is MUCH brighter than it shows on my monitor here. It is neon-y coral... perfect for when I ride my bike in traffic, but a little brighter than I would have chosen otherwise. Long sleeves with thumbholes keep my hands protected, and it's so much easier and more pleasant to pull this on than to slather myself with sunscreen for a hike or bike ride. Fabric is super-soft and drapey, which is great for comfort but also shows all contours under it. Back zip pocket is great for a key or a card. I am a 14 in regular clothes and own this in large and XL, the large is better but the XL is ok.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Hi, I bought this hoodie to wear at airshows during the summer to prevent sunburn and overheating (summer shows are typically brutally hot and shade is a rarity). I love the color of the top and the feel of the fabric!
    Is this hoodie meant to be worn exclusively on its own or can I pair it with a t-shirt underneath? I don't want to compromise the cooling and/or sun protection, though. Thank you so much for any advice you can provide! ”
    Asked by Loves to walk from Illinois on 4/21/2017 2:33:05 PM
    • Typically this would be worn by itself due to the moisture-wicking qualities that may not work as well with something under it, but it can definitely be worn with another shirt if you want to.
      Answered on 4/21/2017 4:04:26 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post

About ExOfficio

The ExOfficio clothing company has been helping folks stay more comfortable on their travels for three decades. ExOfficio shirts, pants and shorts are jam-packed with smart features, from wrinkle-resistant fabrics to built-in UPF sun protection to stain-repelling finishes. Tailored for travel or outdoor adventure, ExOfficio underwear is engineered to be easily washed in a sink (or river) and dry out in just a few hours. With a variety of fabrics that breathe, wick moisture, repel insects and block the sun, ExOfficio clothing and outerwear is perfect for almost any endeavor, from backpacking in the Rocky Mountains to sightseeing in Europe. Dress for the occasion and enjoy the journey.