Customer Reviews Of:
ExOfficio Storm Logic Trench Coat - Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. With flattering stitch lines and an elongated cut, ExOfficio's Storm Logic trench coat brings distinguished style to a winter day. The low-bulk PrimaLoft® insulation provides plenty of warmth without giving you the overblown puffy look.

Average Rating based on 47 reviews 4.404255 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by New England from NH on Monday, December 8, 2014
    Love the coat. However, I need to send it back. There were a few issues that I have had. One was with the packaging. The coat was put into a very small box and not even separately bagged on the inside. When the box was sealed with tape, some of the coat was still coming out of the box and it took some careful pulling back of the tape to get the coat out without damaging it. From there, I moved on and thought things would be fine.... Until I put the coat on. It is obvious that this article of clothing was a previous return from a smoker (probably why it wasn't in a plastic bag). The coat smells horrible. I have tried airing it out but the smell (cigarette smoke) will not come out. I think dry cleaning it would be the only way. I refuse to have something like this dry cleaned before I can wear it. Not necessarily STP's fault... but disappointing all the same.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Diana from Chicago on Wednesday, November 5, 2014
    You will be surprised at how warm this coat is. There are also pockets hidden inside of the coat perfect for everything you might carry; from your cell phone, to your favorite lip gloss. This coat will truly be my favorite go to for the up coming season.
  • Reviewed by nell2 from Southern Indiana on Tuesday, November 4, 2014
    I have this jacket in beige. I like it so much that I ordered it in purple. Unfortunately although the purple is the same size (S) as the beige one, it is too big. I am reluctantly returning it.
  • Reviewed by BoulderTrailRunner from Boulder, CO on Thursday, October 30, 2014
    So disappointed! I really liked the jacket (and the hood and pockets!) and ordered an XS, which is what I normally wear in Ex Officio. The arms were long (would've been OK since I'm used to that) and the waist and hips were really big. I'm swimming in it, so alas, it must go back. If you normally wear a S I think you could safefully size down! For reference, I'm 5'2.5" and 110 lbs.
  • Reviewed by Virgybshopping from Round Lake Beach on Tuesday, October 21, 2014
    This coat is light weight and beautifully shaped for a woman and color is so rich. Also really love the inside pockets.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mkd301 from Riverside IL on Thursday, September 18, 2014
    i bought this for a trip to germany this fall... thinking the length, color and weight will go far with travel options. a million (okay may 12) pockets on the inside that are all labeled with symbols for their intended use (phone, id, passport, etc...) and the whole thing folds into a travel neck pillow - i can't wait to try it out. the color is a little more matte than i expected, but it's pretty (i got purple). detachable hood to boot! LOVE
  • Reviewed by nell2 from South central Indiana on Thursday, September 11, 2014
    I bought this coat in beige several years ago. I liked it so much that I ordered it in purple. It arrived in June, and I put it away without trying it on.
    My daughter was home recently, and I modeled it for her. Much to my surprise and disappointment it was too big. I am returning it. Both coats are labeled S. I usually wear a small in ExOfficio. I am 5'5'' and 120 pounds.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rebecca from Missouri on Monday, September 8, 2014
    It is hard to find a coat that doesn't have feathers in it....and I'm just not a fan of animal cruelty. No animals were harmed in the making of this coat, and it is so cute! I normally wear a medium, but all they had left at the time was a large. Went for it anyway, because I like extra room for layering. Wish it were easier to find such pretty alternatives to down.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Annwalas from Massachusetts on Wednesday, September 3, 2014
    I have been looking for a second winter coat of this type since I wore out my first one last winter. This coat is more stylish, is a great, bright, but not overly bright, color, and has a number of handy details. The interior pockets are everywhere, the hood can zip on and off, the length is perfect, and the fit if flattering but not too tight. Also, the coat can pack into a small space so it is perfect for travel.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ma from Baltimore, Maryland on Wednesday, July 30, 2014
    Having ordered the coat in July for the coming winter in Maryland (usually around Thanksgiving), I have not yet worn the coat in winter conditions. I am pleased with the color, the fabric, the weight, the design, fit . . . and the red lining! I expect to enjoy the coat in the coming winter.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5