Customer Reviews Of:
ExOfficio Vona Turtleneck Tunic Sweater (For Women)

Closeouts. A tunic-length design, cozy, loose turtleneck and supersoft jersey-knit fabric make ExOfficio's Vona sweater a favorite for chilly days, and perfect for layering over leggings or thick tights.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews 4.666666 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Reviewed by P from Minneapolis, MN on Thursday, May 31, 2012
    Just got this in the mail yesterday! Wow! So unbelievably soft! Very flattering, comfortable and versatile. I am 5'5" 120 and the Small fits perfectly! Haven't washed it yet, but I'm guessing this will become one of my favorite sweaters. Prefer sleeves to be a little on the long side and this one is perfect!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Soft, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by chika from Columbus, OH on Saturday, May 26, 2012
    This is a fantastic sweater! It is super soft, has an almost luxurious feel. It clings to your body, but in a flattering way. Great with leggings or as a shorter dress. I love the neutral color...can be worn with anything.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Soft, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mary from St. Paul Minnesota on Wednesday, May 2, 2012
    I love this tunic--I bought it in an XL (I'm usually about a 14) before I noticed the X-Officio sizing equivalent was 18. It turned out perfect though--as a dress instead of a sweater. It's body skimming and has a nice curvy shape without being clingy, and the sleeves are a reasonable length. I liked it so much I gave mine to my cousin (to celebrate a work promotion) and ordered myself another one. When the replacement came it was unwearable, apparently it had been thrown in the dryer--it was matted and had shrunk down so much I could barely get into it. I exchanged it for another one which is fine, and I'm lucky I got one of the last XLs. In that size it is exactly what I want, a flattering winter dress--it is becoming one of my favorite pieces of clothing. Just be sure to line dry it.
    • Best Uses: Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Lightweight, Soft, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by yoga girl from Portland, Oregon on Monday, April 2, 2012
    This sweater dress is so soft and comfortable. I ordered small ( I wear size 6 ) and it fits beautifully. It is not loose. It hugs my curves nicely. I have worn it with jeggings and boots and as a dress alone. Both ways look great.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Soft, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 3dvizwiz from Boulder, CO on Wednesday, March 21, 2012
    I fear that I didn't even try this on, as I really didn't care for the "stone" color... it was very unappealing for me. Mine was returned. I'm sure that the usual ExOfficio quality would have applied to it, however,
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by arlie from Arlington on Thursday, February 16, 2012
    Completely comfortable and warm and soft tunic. Ex officio has gotten better and better every year at picking fabrics that please and perform. I was trying to analyze this morning why I love their products so much [such as this great tunic], and it comes down to this: they come out of the box good and they STAY good. It is not too hard to find fabrics that are scrumptious on the skin, or ones that withstand washing and wear, but it is very hard to find a company that is dedicated to providing both. This tunic is just snuggly and durable--you won't be disappointed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lindsey from New york on Wednesday, February 1, 2012
    You can dress this product up or wear with pajama pants to get cozy at night. One of my best purchases ever! Very satisfied
    • Best Uses: With boots and leggins
    • Pros: Easy to wear soft, GOES WITH EVEYTHING
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bluelabgirl from Brevard, NC on Tuesday, January 31, 2012
    I ordered this 1) because it was a great deal, and 2) because I'd been looking for a pretty, neutral tunic to wear over leggings and skinny jeans. It's a gorgeous sweater: it feels like cashmere. But it is very form-fitting, and showed every bump beneath, from the waistband of my jeans to my post-baby chub around the belly. Not a look I was going for. Skinny women have no fear: it'll look great on you!
    • Best Uses: Over leggings, Over skinny jeans
    • Cons: Shows every bump, Very form fitting
    • Pros: Good tunic length, Gorgeous, Soft
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Young at Heart from Bishop, CA on Tuesday, January 31, 2012
    I loved it so much, I bought it in both colors. Looks great with jeans & with leggings. I wear a belt with it for a stylish look.
    • Best Uses: Casual, Work
    • Pros: Great Fit, Like wearing my pajamas
  • Sort by: