• Faribault Woolen Mill Co Reviews

Faribault Woolen Mill Co
Faribault Woolen Mill Co 4.466666 5 Average Rating:
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 26
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Echo the Water from S.D. on Thursday, March 23, 2017
    Love this throw! Super soft, not at all itchy. Very happy that it does not have fringe. That can tickle.

    Every Faribault wool throw and blanket we have purchased has been great. We have several of each and have gifted blankets to family members that can not believe how much better they sleep under wool vs microfiber, micro-plush or cotton - always the perfect temperature. STP always offers an exceptional value.
  • Reviewed by Pboro Gal from Peterborough, NH on Tuesday, March 7, 2017
    We've been looking for a 100% wool blanket for some time, and found this one at the right price. The color is a cool teal blue, and the wool feels soft, not abrasive. It keeps us warm, but is not too heavy. Glad we found it!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 1patriot1 from Wa on Monday, February 20, 2017
    Lovely thick throw old-style throw of old-time quality . Exceeded my expectations and definitely was NOT a second.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cooking in Portland from Oregon on Saturday, February 18, 2017
    This is a great wool blanket. It is not heavy. It is simple and plain. I love it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gg from North Carolina on Tuesday, February 7, 2017
    better than I expected. Ordered it for a gift, liked it so much I am keeping it for myself.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CA Girl from California on Monday, February 6, 2017
    This throw would be perfect for a beach house or cabin but I needed it for my bed at home so unfortunately I'll be returning it. It's a fairly scratch, thin blanket. It's a lovely color and has a classic, handwoven, rustic feel but not what I wanted. So I'll be giving just 3 stars since I am returning it. But if you are looking for such a blanket you would likely rate it higher.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Another Old Lady from Arizona on Thursday, February 2, 2017
    I wanted a throw that was longer and not too heavy, but still more warm than decorative. This one seemed thin but it is amazingly warm for the weight. Just a plain Jane little blanket but perfect for the job.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Echo the Water from S.D. on Wednesday, February 1, 2017
    This is my second pure & simple blanket. I didn't need another, but, at STP's price, approximately 75% off, how could I not?

    The blue I got is beautiful and is so soft, feels like the merino throws I have from Faribault. This one feels nearly like our Pendleton Heirloom blanket (which started pilling with in three weeks). We got a khaki (butterscotch) one last January from Faribault directly. It was a little rougher than this (I assumed that was whatever treatment they use to make it washable). That one has gotten softer over time and shows absolutely no signs of wear..

    If you ever wake up sweating or too hot in the middle of the night, try a wool blanket! This blanket gives a cozy warmth, never too warm - year round! I never expected I would use a wool blanket in the middle of summer, but, the temperature regulating properties of wool convinced us.

    These are amazingly sturdy blankets that should last for years.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gloria from Southern California on Saturday, January 21, 2017
    I purchased 3 of these (twin, full & king) and I think they are great--light weight and cozy--they remind of the blankets my grandparents had on all of the beds in their big, old house...used to love visiting and snuggling up in them during the cold, winter nights. Well, fast-forward about 50 years, these blankets aren't as heavy or scratchy (and the colors are bright & cheerful!) but they are definitely warm! I use them on top of my flannel sheets, and when it is really cold, top it off with a down comforter. Heavenly...
    I hope they become available again, as I will buy at least 3 more!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sara from toronto, ontario, canada on Thursday, January 19, 2017
    Thin but warm wool blanket. Not super soft so I use a sheet between it and my skin. It is also a favourite to bring to the couch to snuggle with b/c the queen size is nice and long
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 26
;