Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Filson Alaskan Guide Shirt - Long Sleeve (For Men)

Item #345WT
CLEARANCE: $15.00 $29.99 Save 86% Compare at $115.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Filson Alaskan Guide Shirt - Long Sleeve (For Men)

Closeouts. Filson's Alaskan Guide shirt is a sturdy-yet-lightweight woven cotton with a subtle brushed finish and classic two-tone plaid that's ready for everything from backcountry wandering to a countrified day at the office.

Specs

Specs about Filson Alaskan Guide Shirt - Long Sleeve (For Men)

  • Cuffs: Adjustable
  • Long sleeves
  • Closure: 7 Buttons
  • Fabric: 100% cotton
  • Care: Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Made in India

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.400000 5 Overall Rating: 4.4 Based on 5 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Heavy flannel shirts.
Reviewed by Kevin Lin from Tainan City on Sunday, February 18, 2018
Size M is suit me with 180cm/80kg
Your search for "" returned reviews for Filson-Alaskan-Guide-Shirt-Long-Sleeve-For-Men Remove reviews search
  • Heavy flannel shirts.
    Reviewed by Kevin Lin from Tainan City on Sunday, February 18, 2018
    Size M is suit me with 180cm/80kg
  • Nice Filson shirt
    Reviewed by Anonymous from Texas on Wednesday, February 7, 2018
    Previous comment about running small is probably accurate. I am 36-37 in chest and fairly trim and XS in Filson shirts fits me perfectly. Previous comment about thinner fabric, made in India, etc. also true. It is a relatively light "flannel" shirt. Note it's advertised as "brushed cotton" rather than flannel. I live in Texas and wasn't looking for a heavy shirt. This is perfect for Texas weather this time of year, very high quality tailoring. I like it a lot.
  • Beautiful Filson quality
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Grateful Camper from Colorado on Wednesday, January 31, 2018
    A great way to buy a beautiful Filson flannel shirt. Runs large. Had to return for a smaller size.
  • Filson Lightweight Alaskan Shirt
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ken the bricklayer from idaho on Tuesday, January 30, 2018
    Lightweight, but sturdy shirt. Nice looking and the code I used to purchase made buying a no brainer.
  • Comparatively thin material.
    Reviewed by RG from USA on Wednesday, January 17, 2018
    These shirts are just run of the mill quality and not what I expected from a shirt carrying the Filson name. Three other Alaskan Guide Shirts hang in my closet already, two made in Nicaragua and one in the USA, and all have much heavier material then these, which are made in India. The description does read "lightweight woven cotton" and they are. The price here is the attraction but my Carhartt shirts are heavier and seem better made for the same price or less.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “"Runs small" -" Runs large" - " Just Right" = Goldilocks & 3 Bears ?

    Please clarify. FWIW, looking at these because Filson Women's not available (and Filson Men's seem to be more functional). In Filson Women's, Medium fits, though still too much fabric - except shoulders are perfect. (I'd order women's small, but none left.)

    I'll try Men's XS. (Though I'll miss the long, vertical tucks that remove excess fabric in women's shirt, the yoke-pleats on men's may allow XS to fit.)

    Would be quite helpful to know whether each of these Filson Men's have similar fit/cut (i.e., If XS-Men's fits in one Filson, likely to fit in others?) ”
    Asked by Sometimes-Urban Janr from Pacify on 3/7/2018 12:20:07 AM
    • According to our fit team this item is running true to size.
      Answered on 3/7/2018 7:48:28 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
    • Try a men's small or x-small. Remember, these are a lighter weight flannel and depending on the dryer setting, will shrink up a bit. Good looking shirt that I can layer with and what not. Good luck, Sometimes-Urban Jane.
      Answered on 3/7/2018 5:53:56 PM by Ken the bricklayer from Idaho

About Filson

C.C. Filson began outfitting the Klondike Gold Rush stampeders over 100 years ago. He knew his clothing had to withstand the bitter cold and harsh conditions of the Klondike, and the survival of his customers depended on gear that would keep them alive in the frigid North. While the Gold Rush may be ancient history, C.C. Filson outdoor clothing is still going strong… maintaining the firm's reputation for honesty, legendary quality and durability. Every C.C. Filson garment is robust, rugged and manufactured from the finest materials available, so its wearer can withstand the rigors of the great outdoors. As the folks at Filson say, "might as well have the best."