Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Filson Lined Short Cruiser Jacket - Waxed Cotton (For Men)

Item #217CJ
CLEARANCE: $109.00 $149.99 Save 66% Compare at $325.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Filson Lined Short Cruiser Jacket - Waxed Cotton (For Men)

Closeouts. A classic work jacket in abrasion- and moisture-resistant waxed cotton, Filson's Lined Short Cruiser jacket gets the job done and lives to tell the story afterward regardless of the weather. A hearty jacket for work, chores and weekend fun.

Specs

Specs about Filson Lined Short Cruiser Jacket - Waxed Cotton (For Men)

  • Closure: 6 Buttons
  • Fabric: 100% cotton
  • Lining: 100% rayon or, 62% modal, 38% rayon
  • Care: Sponge clean only
  • Made in United States of America

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.166666 5 Overall Rating: 4.2 Based on 6 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Filson Short Cruiser
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Toomas from California on Friday, December 8, 2017
I am a big Filson fan, at least of their Made in USA goods (the overseas manufacturing just does not reach their domestic quality, not even close). I bought this as I have been losing a lot of weight and my larger Filson jackets were not fitting as well, so I wanted to try a medium and the price was... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Filson-Lined-Short-Cruiser-Jacket-Waxed-Cotton-For-Men Remove reviews search
  • good jacket
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by neo from Taiwan on Sunday, February 4, 2018
    Short,strong,good made
  • Nice shirt
    Reviewed by Bess Perry from California on Wednesday, January 31, 2018
    It is a shirt but waxed cotton. Good quality.
  • Very Lightweight
    Reviewed by Stephen from NC on Thursday, January 11, 2018
    The waxed cotton (poly/cotton blend, actually) is very thin, as is the cotton flannel lining, as other reviewers point out. I don't expect this to be a durable jacket like the Tin Cloth products, but is a nice light windbreaker and holds up to mist and drizzle.

    Fit is nice - I am 6'3" 200# and fairly slender; the XL fits me well in the sleeve length and around the chest (I am 42L in jacket size). This makes me think the jacket is Filson's "Seattle Fit" and not the Alaska Fit.
  • Filson Short Cruiser
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Toomas from California on Friday, December 8, 2017
    I am a big Filson fan, at least of their Made in USA goods (the overseas manufacturing just does not reach their domestic quality, not even close). I bought this as I have been losing a lot of weight and my larger Filson jackets were not fitting as well, so I wanted to try a medium and the price was more than right at Sierra. This models was lighter weight than my previous cruiser, which for me in California was perfect. It is well crafted, good fit and looks great. What more can I say but a great jacket.
  • Very thin, lightweight, still a good coat if that's what you want
    Reviewed by Iron mike from San Luis obispo on Sunday, September 24, 2017
    I originally purchased this jacket thinking it was the heavy duty work version, this isn't that version, this is a lightweight almost a windbreaker like jacket,even the lining was thin not thick flannel lining, it fit well and was covered with a lot of oil so careful where you wear it because it can leave stains, i ended up returning it and buying the brown 15oz which is the Heavy duty and thick flannel lined one I originally thought I was buying

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “I cannot find where it says what weight canvas is used on this jacket. Other reviews say it is really thin and not the tin cloth. ”
    Asked by Jason from FL on 12/19/2017 5:42:50 PM
    • Lighter weight but a nice weight to wear, no mention of tin cloth. Label gives #20009629 and states short lined cruiser, standard fit. I like it.
      Answered on 12/19/2017 9:36:41 PM by Toomas from CALIFORNIA
    • Lighter weight but a nice weight to wear, no mention of tin cloth. Label gives #20009629 and states short lined cruiser, standard fit. I like it.
      Answered on 12/19/2017 9:36:48 PM by Toomas from CALIFORNIA
  • “Is this Seattle fit or Alaska fit”
    Asked by Pedro Mendoza from San francisco on 12/12/2017 3:31:00 PM
    • The jacket tag does not say, instead it lists it as a "standard fit" whatever that is. I would say it falls in between. I am 5'11" and weigh between 175 and 180. I bought a medium and it fits me well, but if I were layering heavily then that would not work too well. I have owned both fits, and it is not as roomy as an Alaskan, but at the same time it is not as snug as a Seattle. You might ask Filson directly, great customer service. The style number is 20009629
      Answered on 12/12/2017 3:55:20 PM by Toomas from California
    • i'm sorry! I'm no longer have this product and not sure what style it is. I know that the upper part is lose and my arm move freely but I can't button the last two button at the hip that why I send it back to STP. I hope this will help you.
      Answered on 12/13/2017 8:10:54 AM by Dreamtravel from San Antonio
    • This item has been listed as a standard fit.
      Answered on 12/13/2017 9:50:16 AM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Can you provide the Filson Product/Style Number? Usually found on the neck seam tag or the side seam tag. "Style No. ____"”
    Asked by Stephen from NC on 10/30/2017 10:39:31 AM
    • I'm sorry the jacket is not with me I already ship the jacket back to Sierra trading post.
      Answered on 10/30/2017 11:26:55 AM by Dreamtravel from San Antonio, TX
  • “Will this jacket take an application of the paragon filson wax they sell to renew the water resistance and durability? ”
    Asked by Anthony A from Washington on 10/21/2017 7:16:11 PM
    • Yes it should it already waxed to begin with, just a heads up this is a very thin light weight jacket not a heavy work wear jacket but it is nicely made
      Answered on 10/21/2017 7:40:12 PM by Iron mike from San Luis obispo
  • “Is this in the slim Seattle fit or regular Alaska fit?”
    Asked by Will from Kentucky on 8/30/2017 6:23:15 AM
    • According to Filson, this is a Seattle fit.
      Answered on 8/31/2017 12:44:12 PM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post

About Filson

C.C. Filson began outfitting the Klondike Gold Rush stampeders over 100 years ago. He knew his clothing had to withstand the bitter cold and harsh conditions of the Klondike, and the survival of his customers depended on gear that would keep them alive in the frigid North. While the Gold Rush may be ancient history, C.C. Filson outdoor clothing is still going strong… maintaining the firm's reputation for honesty, legendary quality and durability. Every C.C. Filson garment is robust, rugged and manufactured from the finest materials available, so its wearer can withstand the rigors of the great outdoors. As the folks at Filson say, "might as well have the best."