Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Filson Mackinaw Field Chronograph Watch - Stainless Steel Band (For Men)

Item #166GM
CLEARANCE: $299.00 $449.99 Save 70% Compare at $1,000.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Filson Mackinaw Field Chronograph Watch - Stainless Steel Band (For Men)

Closeouts. A true American original, handmade with care in Detroit, Filson's Mackinaw field chronograph watch is as sturdy and high quality as they come. Powered by Shinola's carefully calibrated Argonite quartz movement, illuminated by Super-LumiNova hands, numbers and markers, and finished with a gleaming stainless steel case and band, this watch is truly an investment worth making.

Specs

Specs about Filson Mackinaw Field Chronograph Watch - Stainless Steel Band (For Men)

  • Weight: 6.4oz.
  • Display: Analog
  • Movement: Quartz
  • Case dimensions (LxWxH): 43x43x13.5mm
  • Case material: Stainless steel
  • Case back: Six-screw
  • Bezel type: Fixed
  • Bezel width: 2.5mm
  • Bezel material: Stainless steel
  • Strap/bracelet dimensions: 9" x18mm
  • Crystal type: Synthetic sapphire
  • Crown: Screw down
  • Band: Bracelet
  • Band material: Stainless steel
  • Clasp: Deployant
  • Water resistance: 20 ATM / 200 meters / 660 feet
  • Calendar: Yes
  • Chronograph: Yes
  • Luminous: Hands,Hour markers
  • Made in United States of America
  • Visit our Watches Guide

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.333333 5 Overall Rating: 4.3 Based on 9 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

True American Watch. Love it
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Smartbuyer from Florida on Saturday, December 30, 2017
I had never heard about Filson before until I came across the watch here. Little bit of research revealed that this is an all American made watch by Shinola (swiss company) here in Deteroit, MI. As I did not know how to use it, I thought the battery was dead. However, after reading the manual, I fi... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Filson-Mackinaw-Field-Chronograph-Watch-Stainless-Steel-Band-For-Men Remove reviews search
  • Filson Watch
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Red from Montana on Wednesday, January 24, 2018
    The product was an excellent value and the same great quality that Filson Co. was selling. The quality and condition was perfect and the service that was provided excellent. When a question was asked about the watch Customer service very responsive. An excellent experience and I will be buying other products soon.
  • Excellent Purchase - Amazing Quality
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brenda from Oregon on Thursday, January 18, 2018
    I bought the Filson Mackinaw Field Chronograph watch for a gift for my husband. It's a beautiful watch and he really loves the quality. The weight of the band is very nice, and he loves the glow of the hands and numbers to be able to see it easily any time of day or night. Great purchase from Sierra Trading Post!
  • Solid watch
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chris from CA on Friday, January 12, 2018
    this is a good watch, considering the original cost and what I was able to pay through Sierra - I'd say it was a great deal. It's heavy - no doubt, so if you are not used to a metal band, that doesn't fit snuggly to your wrist, you will need to get used to the watch face pressing into the back of your hand. But if you get used to that, it's a really high quality, great looking time piece.

    Definitely worth the investment and a nice upgrade from my daily Timex!
  • Great Watch!
    Reviewed by Climbing Vine from Michigan on Tuesday, January 9, 2018
    I could not recommend this watch enough. I love the green dial. This watch is very easy to read, reminds me of a classic railroad watch face. The sapphire crystal does not have much glare. The case and band have a quality feel. The Shinola watches are assembled in Detroit using some Swiss components. Shinola is an American company. The price of their watches is similar to the original Filson price. Since these STP watches are apparently all that are left, I would expect the battery to need replacement soon. Apparently the watch business did not work out for Filson.
  • True American Watch. Love it
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Smartbuyer from Florida on Saturday, December 30, 2017
    I had never heard about Filson before until I came across the watch here. Little bit of research revealed that this is an all American made watch by Shinola (swiss company) here in Deteroit, MI. As I did not know how to use it, I thought the battery was dead. However, after reading the manual, I figured it out and it is working. I love the design, the precision and the classy look of this watch. I was curious about the price at other online outlets and wanted to check and compare the price to here at STP. The minimum price that was offered by another online seller was $700. THIS IS A STEAL FOR THIS WATCH if you are looking for a luxurious yet a casual classy watch. I got the strap adjusted for $10 and it is all good to go. LOVE IT FOR THE PRICE AND QUALITY.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “I just bought this watch here. It is very good but it is not working. The battery is dead probably. Can you please tell me what brand and/or size battery does this watch use? Is it Reneda 364? I have to learn how to use this watch. Thank you ”
    Asked by Smartbuyer from Florida on 12/21/2017 5:59:11 PM
    • The manufacturer does not give specifics on the type of battery used. They list this item as EOL Technology. We suggest taking it to a jeweler to get the battery replaced.
      Answered on 12/22/2017 12:52:36 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post

About Filson

C.C. Filson began outfitting the Klondike Gold Rush stampeders over 100 years ago. He knew his clothing had to withstand the bitter cold and harsh conditions of the Klondike, and the survival of his customers depended on gear that would keep them alive in the frigid North. While the Gold Rush may be ancient history, C.C. Filson outdoor clothing is still going strong… maintaining the firm's reputation for honesty, legendary quality and durability. Every C.C. Filson garment is robust, rugged and manufactured from the finest materials available, so its wearer can withstand the rigors of the great outdoors. As the folks at Filson say, "might as well have the best."