Fischer
Fischer 4.318435 5 Average Rating:
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 18
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Skiing dad from MINNESOTA on Monday, January 2, 2017
    I only have one day on them but so far they slay. Out of the box I just gave them a quick wax and let them loose. Every time I leaned on them they responded like a realeased Kraken. Even as day turned to night and conditions yurned icey these beasts held their edge and let me rip with total confidence.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Owen from USA on Tuesday, April 5, 2016
    I haven't mounted these yet, but they appear to be very well made. They are incredibly light, just over 5 pounds for the size 170.
  • Reviewed by Mike from Washington on Monday, February 22, 2016
    I purchased a pair of these for both my wife and I. First off these boots run a bit large. I don't know if that is the reason for why they bothered both my feet and my wife's feet. Where the boot bends on the top of your toes pushes the leather down in a hard fold and pinches the top of your feet. My wife and I couldn't stand skiing in these boots. After an hour of skiing your feet where left sore. I got fed up with them fairly quickly and purchased a different pair. Wife put up with them a bit longer which was a mistake as we took a 3 day ski trip, and the boots hurt her feet so bad she had to stay back on a few of the skis and was in pain on the ones she went on. I ended up going with the Whitewoods boots and love them. Ordered a pair for my wife as well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ultralighter from NW USA on Wednesday, February 10, 2016
    I got these skis specifically for using in powder but have since found out they are very good on almost all types of snow. They are not the fastest skis out there and they have a tendency to not stop as quickly as some due to the width and softness, BUT if you give them some miles they will handle everything just fine.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mikeymon1 from Aspen, CO on Friday, January 22, 2016
    Well, you can certainly see Fischer's race ski heritage in the way this ski is built... moderately stiff, VERY thin side profile... but 95mm under foot? This thing rails with a 17m sidecut (I bought them slightly short to get that radius) but is delightfully nimble and fun when the snow is soft and fluffy and not too deep. Not necessarily great in bumps... it's a bit wide to be quick edge-to-edge, but it really rewards good technique and pays back energy exerted in spades. Other than being just a tad squirrelly going straight and fast (and really, the way they ski, why wouldn't you just keep them on edge, railing one long carve after another at 35 mph?), I found them really fun and versatile.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rsknight1 from Utah on Wednesday, January 20, 2016
    Purchased the 95 Ti on clearance... what a deal. The ski rails on groomers, powers through chop and handles bumps with aplomb. Great at speed. Nice even flex. Very satisfied. I'm 6'/190 and bought the 186, but I think the 180 would work just about as well for me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dev from MT on Tuesday, January 12, 2016
    Solid build, great brand, fit is slightly snug for size-especially with thick socks, comfortable, and great price.
  • Reviewed by Allan from Colorado on Saturday, January 9, 2016
    Having researched all-mountain skis for several months, I came upon many reviews of the Fischer Motive 95 Ti ski on the Epic Ski forums and Real Skiers...all of which were highly positive. I decided to take the chance and buy these skis without demo. I am certainly glad I did! Although I got these primarily for skiing moderate levels of powder and crud, I am very pleased with how these skis perform on firm groomers, arcing beautifully stable GS turns at moderate to high speeds. A wonderful all-mountain ski at an incredible price once again from STP!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ski buyer from Washington on Saturday, December 19, 2015
    These Skis are great, but Sierra Trading Post should not have sold the bindings separate because these are system ski/bindings and require a particular type of binding. I was able to buy the skis but the bindings were sold and now I have to try and find bindings that will fit these skis from the manufacturer.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Poodlegal from Cali on Wednesday, December 2, 2015
    These boots are really comfortable-especially considering that I have lateral lates and screws in my ankle.The boot has a lot more stability built in (no "slop" like my original boots I bought years ago).very well constructed.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 18
;