Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.
$69.99 Save 50% Compare at $140.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Five Ten Guide Tennie Hiking Shoes (For Men)

Closeouts. On long, smooth approaches and in technical terrain, Five Ten's Guide Tennie hiking shoes provide stiff and steady performance. The nubuck upper is paired with a Stealth® sticky rubber outsole and toe rand that excel at smearing and edging on technical rock.

Specs

Specs about Five Ten Guide Tennie Hiking Shoes (For Men)

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

3.933333 5 Overall Rating: 3.9 Based on 15 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Great Mountain Bike Shoe
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike from Laguna Woods, CA on Sunday, November 5, 2017
These are my third pair of shoes since switching back to flats due to sore knees. They rock. They grip the pedals really well and the sole is still enough to support my whole foot. Have not tried hiking or climbing in them.
Your search for "" returned reviews for Five-Ten-Guide-Tennie-Hiking-Shoes-For-Men Remove reviews search
  • Slight second in quality
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by David B from Minneapolis on Monday, December 25, 2017
    The rubber bumper capping the toe was slightly different, the left from the right. Returned, but would have kept had customer service followed up as promised.
  • Small and tight
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by NM photog from Albuquerque on Thursday, December 14, 2017
    I wear a 10-1/2. so order that size - too small. Returned for a pair of 11s - still small and tight.
  • Basic Footbed
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Summer Hiker from Santa Fe, NM on Tuesday, November 21, 2017
    Nice looking shoe, and I like the 5.10 sole, but the footbed is very basic, which is fine for casual wear but not supportive for hikes. Sending back.
  • Had to return.
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by KayakPNW from Boise on Sunday, November 19, 2017
    Very heavy shoes. After wearing them one day my medium arch hurt and the bends at the top of my foot hurts do to wear the lower lacing starts. Seems like good quality. Just not a good fit for me.
  • Soles mark up laminate floors
    Reviewed by Johnny the Hiker from Colorado on Sunday, November 19, 2017
    Had these for a short time and they fit and feel great but I've noticed that the soles are leaving black scuff marks on my light-colored laminate flooring. Just something you should take note of before buying.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “True to size or small? Reviews don’t fully agree ”
    Asked by Mikie from Oh on 12/31/2017 12:17:01 PM
    • I use them for mountain bike shoes on flats. They seem true to size and can be cincheded down if needed. I like em.
      Answered on 12/31/2017 4:47:00 PM by Mike from Orange County CA
    • So I ordered a size "12", technically I'm a "12.5" with regular to narrow feet (but good luck finding that in anything but euro): they fit perfectly, keeping in mind that on occasion I get size "13" (Nike, Wolverine would be an example). They are a bit tight around the toes, which should be expected as they are an approach shoe... Imagine a climbing shoe with the sole, padding and general dimension/fit of a trail shoe... just with a climbing toe. Rambling on here, if you have wider feet(like legitimately get the wide size), the best I can do is recommend a half size larger, but I see nothing wrong with these otherwise. I absolutely love these shoes and would definitely buy them again
      Answered on 12/31/2017 5:13:06 PM by Dutch from Colorado
    • I felt that it was true to size although the fit didn't feel quite as good as my trusty 8(?) year old Guide Tennies. Similar thoughts from my climbing partner too.
      Answered on 12/31/2017 5:58:24 PM by TS from CA
    • According to our fit team this item is running true to size.
      Answered on 1/5/2018 1:03:49 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post

About Five Ten

Five Ten is a family-owned company dedicated to producing superior climbing shoes, approach shoes and outdoor footwear. Founded by veteran rock climber Charles Cole in 1985, Five Ten has been reinventing the climbing shoe since day one. Starting by creating an all-new, high-friction rubber compound for shoe soles that he would later dub "Stealth," Cole set out to enhance gripping power and make rock climbing safer in the process. Today, Five Ten climbing shoes like the Anasazi slipper and Prima shoe are worn by some of the world’s best rock climbers. In fact, even endorsed climbers who are paid to wear shoes by other companies resole with Five Ten's Stealth climbing soles. When it comes to performance on the rock face, few other companies hold a candle to Five Ten shoes.