Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Five Ten Stonelands VCS Climbing Shoes (For Men and Women)

Item #288JC
$69.99 Save 50% Compare at $140.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Five Ten Stonelands VCS Climbing Shoes (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Built with a supportive midsole and a flat last for comfort on long climbs, Five Ten's Stonelands VCS climbing shoes excel at slab climbing. The touch-fasten closure makes them easy to adjust, and the Stealth® C4 sticky rubber outsole offers outstanding smearing performance.

Specs

Specs about Five Ten Stonelands VCS Climbing Shoes (For Men and Women)

  • Recommended use: Bouldering,Sport climbing
  • Last: Slip
  • Shape of last: Flat
  • Asymmetrical curvature: Medium
  • Lacing system: Touch fasten
  • Upper: Leather
  • Lining: Moisture-wicking terry cloth
  • Outsole: Stealth® C4 rubber
  • Weight (pair): 1 lb. 5.3 oz.
  • All specs based on size 10
  • Made in United States of America of imported materials
  • Visit our Climbing Gear Guide
  • Leather shoes will stretch out 1/2 to 1 full size after use; synthetic shoes will stretch little to none at all
  • Climbing activities are inherently dangerous; we recommend getting proper instruction on its correct and safe use -- for any refund, climbing gear must be returned in its original packaging/coil, and have original hangtags and plastic wrapper
  • US shipments only

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.285714 5 Overall Rating: 4.3 Based on 7 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Comfortable. Perfect for the daily use.
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dmytro from Ukraine, Odessa on Thursday, January 11, 2018
I like these climbing shoes, because they are not very aggressive and very comfortable. If you compare them to my favorite La Sportiva Katana, then they are somewhat rougher, while combining low aggressiveness with a high level of comfmort. Wonderful shoes for daily climbing in the gym, and for trip... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Five-Ten-Stonelands-VCS-Climbing-Shoes-For-Men-and-Women Remove reviews search
  • Rad shoes
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by David from Washington on Wednesday, April 11, 2018
    I like these. Bought my street shoe size (10). Tight at first, but they should pack out so that I can leave them for a while. I can already leave them on and climb for 30 minutes at at time.
  • Run really small
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jess from California on Tuesday, March 13, 2018
    I bought these for indoor climbing, they seem well made but run ridiculously small. I’m a true women’s 10 and theses felt like maybe a size 8 1/2. I’ll try to order a size and a half up and see how that goes...
  • Runs super small
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Molly from Colorado on Monday, February 19, 2018
    I had to order 4 different sizes to finally get the right size. I usually wear a women’s ten street shoe and kept the men’s size ten of this shoe. I used to size my climbing shoes way down, but not anymore. These still fit snug at that size with a little toe bend, but not much.
  • Comfortable. Perfect for the daily use.
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dmytro from Ukraine, Odessa on Thursday, January 11, 2018
    I like these climbing shoes, because they are not very aggressive and very comfortable. If you compare them to my favorite La Sportiva Katana, then they are somewhat rougher, while combining low aggressiveness with a high level of comfmort. Wonderful shoes for daily climbing in the gym, and for trips to the rocks.I prefer Velcro Velcro shoes, and these shoes fulfill my requirements. I have the 8.5th-9th foot size, as a rule, climbing shoes I take - one size / - one and a half less. These I took the 8th size and realized that I had not lost. Thank you so much!
  • Runs small!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by cmo from California on Tuesday, December 19, 2017
    Nice shoes. Unfortunately they run so small I have to return them for a bigger size. I wear a 10 US, ordered an 11, and the toes are still curled. I think I'll be trying an 11.5. The leather upper is lined so it won't stretch too much. Heel cup seems to fit a little low on my ankle, I think they'll break in though. Pretty stiff shoes, but not quite a boot.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Are these the types of shoes where I may need to purchase a 1/2 a size or a full size down?”
    Asked by John from Virginia on 11/27/2017 7:05:08 PM
    • I went with my street shoe size. It started off really small. I could only have them on for 20-30 minutes. But with use they have stretched out a bit, and are more comfortable. Still tight, but they still have some breaking in
      Answered on 11/27/2017 8:01:09 PM by Jacob from Oklahoma
    • I would say no on these. I'm an 10.5 in Nike running shoes and got a 10.5 in these Five Ten Stonelands. The shoes were very tight at first but have stretched and fit perfect now. Took about a week of bouldering +/- 1 hour each day to break them in. Typical rule when ordering these is that they should be tight, but not so much that it's painful. Hoping the Nike sizing gives you a point of reference that you can measure from home.
      Answered on 11/27/2017 8:06:49 PM by CJ from Austin, Texas
    • According to our fit team this item is running true to size.
      Answered on 11/28/2017 7:01:27 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Are the sizes here women specific? I'm a 9 men's but a 10 women's obviously and don't want to order the wrong one. Thanks!”
    Asked by Larissa from Montana on 10/5/2017 9:33:26 AM
    • The VCS line of 5.10 shoes are not women specific. I do not know why Sierra insist in listing these shoes as "women's" climbing shoes when they are not at all-- nowhere does it say on the 5.10 website that the Stonelands VCS are women specific shoes. The sizing on these should appropriately be in men's sizes. With that being said, if you have not owned a 5.10 rock shoe before I would suggest you try one on first, from a store or a friend that owns one so you have an idea on how small you can go. I typically downsize a full to a half size smaller than my street shoe. With the flat lasted ones around a full size because they typically stretch around a half size or enough to be comfortable after break in. Hope that helps.
      Answered on 10/11/2017 9:49:54 PM by El Dorado Cat from Colorado
    • These are not women's specific. If you hover your mouse over or click on the sizes, the corresponding numeric size will be displayed in both male and female sizing.
      Answered on 10/17/2017 7:34:11 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post

About Five Ten

Five Ten is a family-owned company dedicated to producing superior climbing shoes, approach shoes and outdoor footwear. Founded by veteran rock climber Charles Cole in 1985, Five Ten has been reinventing the climbing shoe since day one. Starting by creating an all-new, high-friction rubber compound for shoe soles that he would later dub "Stealth," Cole set out to enhance gripping power and make rock climbing safer in the process. Today, Five Ten climbing shoes like the Anasazi slipper and Prima shoe are worn by some of the world’s best rock climbers. In fact, even endorsed climbers who are paid to wear shoes by other companies resole with Five Ten's Stealth climbing soles. When it comes to performance on the rock face, few other companies hold a candle to Five Ten shoes.