Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.
CLEARANCE: $59.00 $119.99 Save 73% Compare at $225.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Fjallraven Greenland Jacket (For Women)

Closeouts. Fjallraven's Greenland jacket is a hip-length outerwear piece built for years of wear. It features a proprietary G-1000 waxed fabric blend that's wind and water resistant, plus has multiple pockets and an attached hood.

Specs

Specs about Fjallraven Greenland Jacket (For Women)

  • Fabric: 65% polyester, 35% cotton
  • Length: 28" (based on size medium)
  • Closure: Two-way,Zipper,YKK®
  • Care: Machine wash, hang to dry
  • Weight: 1 lb. 8 oz.
  • Made in Viet Nam

Sizing

Fjallraven Womens Size Chart

US Womens Size 1 - 2 4 6 - 8 10 12 14 16 18
Fjallraven/ US Alpha Size XS XS S M M L XL XL
Fjallraven Size 34 36 38 40 42 44 46 48
Bust (inches) 31 - 33 33 - 34.5 34.5 - 36 36 - 37.5 37.5 - 39 39 - 41 41 - 42.5 42.5 - 44
Waist 25 - 26.5 26.5 - 28 28 - 29.5 29.5 - 31 31 - 33 33 - 34.5 34.5 - 36 36 - 37.5
Seat 34.5 - 36 36 - 37.5 37.5 - 39 39 - 41 41 - 42.5 42.5 - 44 44 - 45.5 45.5 - 47
Inseam raw length 35.5 36 36.5 37 37 37.5 38 38.5
Inseam fixed length 32 32.5 33 33 33.5 34 34.5 35

Note: Measurements are in inches unless otherwise noted.

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.333333 5 Overall Rating: 4.3 Based on 6 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Nice Classic Fjallraven
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Barista Jon from Istanbul on Saturday, January 17, 2015
I bought this as a gift to my wife and it fits her perfectly. She is 5.4 ft and we ordered a medium. Jacket looks well and sturdy too
Your search for "" returned reviews for Fjallraven-Greenland-Jacket-For-Women Remove reviews search
  • Beautiful color
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sky dreamer from Tahoe on Wednesday, December 13, 2017
    Brilliant color.
    Unfortunately the cut is too boxy for my frame. 5'4", 112 pounds. Had to return. Ordered the xxs.
  • Nice Classic Fjallraven
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Barista Jon from Istanbul on Saturday, January 17, 2015
    I bought this as a gift to my wife and it fits her perfectly. She is 5.4 ft and we ordered a medium. Jacket looks well and sturdy too
  • Classic
    Reviewed by RASE from Boston, MA on Tuesday, January 13, 2015
    Reminds me of our old shell jackets back when they were unusual. Very comfortable, great pockets, and classic cut. Haven't worn it in a downpour, but so far it's rainproof.
  • Large, but well made.
    Reviewed by Yay for Functional Clothing from Northeast on Saturday, November 15, 2014
    Seems very sturdy and well-crafted, however sizes run on the larger size. At 5'8" and 150 lbs., I usually wear a medium-to-large (depending on the brand) and a medium in this coat leaves much room to spare (you could easily fit a few layers, possibly another light-weight wool or fleece jacket underneath). Additionally, the arms are quite wide and large, though the series of three snaps at the cuffs remedies that issue. Despite the roominess, the style and craftsmanship prevents it from appearing too frumpy or ridiculously oversized. Also, because it isn't lined, the extra room might prove useful for layering.
  • More like three-and-a-half stars
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by loroinak from Aleutian Islands on Wednesday, July 30, 2014
    I ordered this in a burgundy size small. The color was really nice, and the fabric is light and breathable without the wax coating. Good for fall or spring, depending on where you live. The upside is that it's cut big enough to layer comfortably. The downside is that I could fit every single layer I own under there, and still have room for more. The jacket's huge, and there's no way to cinch in the waist -- just drawstrings at the hem. Even if that helped, the arms are still cut wide.

    In the end, I gave it to my sister and she loves it. (She's usually a large or XL. This fits her like a glove.)

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “What is the temperature that this jacket would be appropriate?”
    Asked by Christina from FL on 11/24/2017 6:29:47 PM
    • Sorry there is not a temperature rating. Most manufacturers do not have temperature ratings for their garments or footwear due to the number of factors that affect how warm a garment may keep you.
      Answered on 11/27/2017 11:45:28 AM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post

About Fjallraven

The Fjallraven story started more than 60 years ago when a 14-year old named Ake Nordin began trekking in the mountains of his native northern Sweden. Eventually, Ake started to notice the backpacks of the time didn't bear loads well, and decided to build his own. Within a decade, Ake was creating backpacks under the name Fjallraven, which translates to Arctic Fox in Swedish. Today, Fjallraven backpacks, jackets, fleece and outdoor apparel are helping people discover and enjoy the great outdoors all over the world. Choose Fjallraven packs and outdoor gear, and take your adventure to new heights.