Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.
$34.99 Save 56% Compare at $79.99
Black (01) Reset selected color
Half sizes order up
Loading
 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Frogg Toggs Kikker Guide Wading Boots (For Men)

Closeouts. Frogg Toggs' Kikker Guide wading boots keep fishermen on their feet in wet conditions, and feature a protective design with a 360° rubber rand and a cushioned collar.

Specs

Specs about Frogg Toggs Kikker Guide Wading Boots (For Men)

  • Upper: Mesh with synthetic overlays
  • Lining: Textile
  • Removable insole
  • Midsole: Ethylene Vinyl Acetate (EVA)
  • Outsole: EVA (Ethylene Vinyl Acetate)
  • Height: 6-1/2"
  • Heel height: 1-1/2"
  • Weight (pair): 2 lb. 14 oz.
  • Half sizes order up
  • Made in China
  • Visit our Shoe Sizing Guide

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

2.516129 5 Overall Rating: 2.5 Based on 62 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Great boots
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Andrew from Texas on Wednesday, April 8, 2015
I used these for the first time last weekend wade fishing the Galveston marshes. I was walking through a mix of shell, hard sand and light mud. Material is easy to clean off and they dry quickly. I bought my normal boot size to go over my stocking boot waders and they fit just right. I would recomme... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Frogg-Toggs-Kikker-Guide-Wading-Boots-For-Men Remove reviews search
  • Poor Quality
    Reviewed by Frustrated from CO on Tuesday, October 2, 2018
    I bought a pair of Frogg Toggs wading boots which have failed in less than 2 seasons. The felt sole has come off and there is a whole in the toe. I can not get any assistance from the company as the email for contact does not work and phone calls only go to voicemail and are not returned.
  • You get what you pay for...
    Reviewed by Fly Fisherman from New York on Tuesday, September 18, 2018
    These boots are super light weight and oh so comfortable. Alas, after about 8 uses the soles are separating at the heel. It's a shame because they seem to be made of good materials and fit well. I'll shoe goo them until I can't stand it and then go back to my more expensive boots. I've had good results with Frogg Toggs products, but not with these. I recommend you pass them by...
  • Pass on this one
    Reviewed by mi_trouter from Michigan on Thursday, August 30, 2018
    Like others, found the boots literally falling apart after a few uses. Look good out of the box though.
  • Garbage
    Reviewed by Joe R from Illinois on Monday, August 27, 2018
    STP should not be selling these the layers of the soles come apart quickly. I keep gluing them with marine goop and only do so since they are very comfortable and I can hike wade long distances with them but in reality the product is so defective they shouldn't be sold. I may try putting some short machine screws through inside of boot into the rubber soles to try and keep them together since these are perfect boots for me comfort wise.
  • Don't even get what you paid for
    Reviewed by Adams from Utah on Thursday, August 23, 2018
    The tongue on one boot practically ripped through on the second day of use, and the other boot suffered the same failure on about day 4.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “The rivers we fish have slippery rocky bottoms. Will these soles be slippery. Or can I glue felt soles to these”
    Asked by Garry from Newfoundland on 4/5/2017 3:50:11 PM
    • These are designed to be used in the water and should give you traction.
      Answered on 4/7/2017 2:45:02 PM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
    • Better read the reviews first. Even though I bought a pair, these don't look like the quality we might expect from this brand name. I may do some gluing before I even get them in the water to see if that helps.
      Answered on 6/17/2018 6:24:05 PM by rxflyfisher from Delaware
  • “Can these boots be used to wade the Florida flats. If so should I go 1 size smaller. Not using waders.”
    Asked by Anonymous from Nj on 12/27/2015 7:26:01 PM
    • These are wading boots. According to our fit models this item is running true to size.
      Answered on 12/31/2015 4:04:19 PM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Are these designed for stockingfoot waders? I ordered a 13, because that is the size I usually wear in all of my shoes, and they were huge! I guess ordering a size down should make up for the difference then?”
    Asked by Slim from Virginia on 9/9/2015 7:05:08 AM
    • These boot a designed to be worn with stocking foot waders. I ordered a my normal shoe size and they are perfect with the waders
      Answered on 9/9/2015 7:09:38 AM by Andrew from Texas
    • yes, these are designed and sized for when wearing stocking foot waders. order your regular size when wearing the waders and would definitely be huge without the waders on.
      Answered on 9/9/2015 7:15:08 AM by Living the Dream from Colorado
    • I bought then in the Spring, ordered my usual size and they fit fine.
      Answered on 9/9/2015 9:59:21 AM by Tom from RI from Rhode Island
    • I bought then in the Spring, ordered my usual size and they fit fine.
      Answered on 9/9/2015 9:59:23 AM by Tom from RI from Rhode Island
    • I bought then in the Spring, ordered my usual size and they fit fine.
      Answered on 9/9/2015 9:59:27 AM by Tom from RI from Rhode Island

About Frogg Toggs

Frogg Toggs is the industry leader in lightweight, breathable and affordable rain suits and waterproof outerwear. Constructed with a patented layering system, "Frogg Fold" seams, DriPore technology and waterproof taping, Frogg Toggs' chest waders, wading pants, wading jackets and rain suits are waterproof, windproof and in many cases, highly breathable. Frogg Toggs outerwear is lightweight, packable and available in camouflage hunting patterns and reflective motorcycle safety styles. Founded in 1996, the demand for Frogg Toggs products has grown rapidly, leading to a product line that now covers rain suits and other waterproof clothing for hunting, fishing, motorcycle riding, and various outdoor and work activities. Frogg Toggs is deeply committed to customer satisfaction by providing quality, performance and value, with a reputation as dependable as their gear.