Customer Reviews Of:
Garmont Eclipse Vented Trail Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. The ventilated mesh upper of Garmont's Eclipse vented trail shoes provides lightweight, cool comfort during warm-weather trail explorations and the Anatomically Directed Design® offers unbeatable performance on trail and off.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews 4.083333 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SDavis from Manhattan, New York on Monday, August 27, 2012
    Heel too wide, and shallow for me

    I use as everyday support footwear.

    I have a narrow foot. I use spenco orthotics in shows, instead of the one supplied. But I tried 6 pairs of different "hiking" shoes, and all had too wide heel for me (mine is very narrow)and also too shallow to support my ankle. It's going back.
    • Best Uses: At The Gym, Everyday
    • Cons: Ankle too shallow, Heel too wide, Poor Ankle support
    • Describe Yourself: Active Fit older person
    • Pros: Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Northern Gal from ON, Cda on Wednesday, August 8, 2012
    I was looking for a lightweight hiking shoe for well-groomed trails not requiring a full boot. These fit the bill perfectly! Right out of the box & onto the trail they were comfortable and required no break-in period. My foot is a true size 5 (i.e., 8-11/16")and these were a perfect fit with the Bridgedale lightweight socks.
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by nkdub from Atlanta, GA on Monday, August 6, 2012
    It really looks like a boat on your feet. I could not get past the aesthetics to give it a try.
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Terry in the Fort from Fort Collins, Colorado on Monday, August 6, 2012
    Although these are true to size, the toe box does crowd the toes a little bit. If you like more toe room, get the next half size up. No other problems, wore them for walks right out of the box, took them on short trail hikes with my granddaughter. But I would not use them for serious hiking because of their low height - they do not replace hiking boots.Great for everyday wear and short 3-6 mile walks.
    • Best Uses: Daily walks, Everyday, Mixed Terrain, Paved Trails, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Serious Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by diane from cattail creek, nc on Thursday, August 2, 2012
    I have not worn them on a hike yet, I am still breaking them in, but they feel comfortable and supportive
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Novice mountain hiker, Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning, Great Traction
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BG from TN on Sunday, May 13, 2012
    Enjoy the shoes!
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning, Stabilizes Foot
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by travelling gal from Boulder, Colorado on Friday, April 20, 2012
    Great looking shoe on the website but it is actually quite an ugly shoe. I went for a different garmont hiking show that felt a little better and looked a little more normal. Like it or not, it is pretty normal to like the looks of what a person is spending a lot of money on.
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Muddy Conditions, Paved Trails, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Great Traction, Stabilizes Foot
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dressagejuni from WA STATE on Monday, April 16, 2012
    I got this shoe to replace some well worn garmont shoes I usually wear to the barn. I tack horses, do stalls and other chores then change in to riding boots just before I ride , these are not to narrow in the toe , I don't agree with the other statement to that, and my left foot is full of metal and fused.I took a short hike to walk the dog in them and they were fine.I always wear a larger barn shoe that normal to add heavy socks, and room so that may be why they are fine for me.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Mixed Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Competitive Athlete, Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Great Traction, Stabilizes Foot
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Poss from Victoria, Australia on Tuesday, April 3, 2012
    As I have a small foot I find it hard to find shoe that I both like and that will fit me. These shoes I have found to be very comfortable from day one. Didn't have to break them in just put them on and walked.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Grass, Mixed Terrain, Paved Trails, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning, Great Traction, Lightweight, Pronation Control, Stabilizes Foot
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MrsDV from Chandler, AZ on Sunday, March 18, 2012
    This is my second pair of this shoe. I love them. Great fitting, long wear, very comfortable. The perfect hiking shoe for me.
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning, Great Traction, Lightweight, Stabilizes Foot
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2