Free Shipping on Orders $0+ With Code: FREESHIP. See Details.
$59.99 Save 52% Compare at $125.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Garmont Nagevi Vented Hiking Shoes (For Men)

Closeouts. With comfortable climbing grip on both wet terrain and dry, Garmont's Nagevi Vented hiking shoes are designed with a microfiber and nylon mesh upper for breathability and a Vibram® S 1097 outsole with MegaGrip® compound for unmatched surface traction.

Specs

Specs about Garmont Nagevi Vented Hiking Shoes (For Men)

  • Gusseted tongue
  • Upper: Mesh and synthetic
  • Lining: Mesh
  • Removable insole
  • Midsole: Ethylene Vinyl Acetate (EVA)
  • Outsole: Vibram® rubber lug
  • Heel height: 1-1/4"
  • Weight (pair): 1 lb. 14 oz.
  • All specs based on size 10
  • Made in Viet Nam
  • Visit our Hiking Footwear Guide

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.300000 5 Overall Rating: 4.3 Based on 20 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Great non-waterproof hikers
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Leebobble from Wisconsin on Tuesday, September 26, 2017
I recently used these for two sections of the AT. I used them on the 31 mile section of the Mahoosuc range (including the notch and arm). I also used them again to finish the last 118 mile section of the AT from Monson to Mt Katahdin in Maine. They provide excellent wet-traction. I used them wit... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Garmont-Nagevi-Vented-Hiking-Shoes-For-Men Remove reviews search
  • bad shoe
    Reviewed by Ann1 from Arizona on Monday, June 4, 2018
    I normally have no trouble with the shoes I order from Sierra Trading post but this shoe was terrible! Paid way too much 59.96 or whatever the change was but the left shoe kills me. Could not return them because the pain did not start tell a day or so after I had worn them to work. Oh everyone liked the color (yellow) because I'm a bus driver, but I'm telling you don't get these. I could not afford to throw 60.00 away! There is some kind of glue glob inside on far left shoe (inside) that just hurt my foot really bad. I tried everything to fix it, nothing worked. Buyer beware!
  • Excellent Shoes with a few mods...
    Reviewed by Vanguard from New England on Monday, April 30, 2018
    I wear a 9.5 M.
    Garmont's beautifully made Italians run wideee in the toe box but narrow in the waist.
    So OOFB they felt too tight as if you over tighten your hockey skate laces.
    Remedy, I use my Cedar shoe stretchers (NOT SHOE TREES) over night on the pair and presto perfect'.
    Vibram the inventor of the rubber luge sole, goodbye hop nails , installed the perfect sole just soft enough to care but hard enough so your feet don't feel every sharp stone or rock edge.
    Attention to detail is first rate their a bargain at these prices. Look for the Gore-tex version for wet morning, river runs, or colder weather.
    Mods : Your going to need to replace the inner sole with maybe a Superfeet blue or green.
    The Nagevi replaced my Solomon contra grips.
    Cheers
  • garmont nagevi
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by potter from ca on Thursday, March 22, 2018
    trying to find a replacement shoe to fit and feel like the waterproof asolo mantra gv.
    the nagevi were extremely wide in the toe box and a tad floppy.
    the mustard color is great the fit not so much
  • Pretty good overall.
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Moab Robby from Utah on Saturday, February 17, 2018
    Good solid shoe. There is plenty of toe room which helps and the lace system performs great. One thing that the shoe doesn’t have is a very comfortable insole. I replaced the stock insole with a really comfortable aftermarket hiking insole which took care of that issue. I’ve worn them almost everyday since I got them and have been very pleased with their performance. Not bad!
  • Nice shoe
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by River Bert from WA on Saturday, February 3, 2018

    Quality will not disappoint. Size comparable to most of my other athletic shoes but too narrow for me. Unfortunately had to return because no wide width available .

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “There were two small oval/kidney shaped adhesive backed foam cutouts with the shoes. Are these to alter fit in some way? The arch maybe?”
    Asked by RockDrMike from North Carolina on 10/19/2017 2:55:41 PM
    • I wish I knew that myself! There is absolutely no information in the box as to the purpose of these mysterious pads...
      Answered on 10/19/2017 3:13:51 PM by Leebobble from Wisconsin
    • Darn good question. I wondered the same thing when I received my pair. I even went on Garmont's website for an explanation of these things with no success. Don't appear large or thick enough to be of any benefit for arch support. I thought maybe they fit in the heel cup or fore foot area to keep your foot from moving in the shoe?? Mine are still in the little plastic bag they arrived in.
      Answered on 10/19/2017 4:49:34 PM by Burley Dave from Northern New Mexico
  • “Normally, I wear Keen with size 12. What size should I buy for this brand. Thanks.”
    Asked by Andrew from Chicago on 10/18/2017 3:12:14 AM
    • According to our fit team this item is running true to size.
      Answered on 10/18/2017 12:19:26 PM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
    • If you wear thin to medium socks I would order your normal size. I usually use an aftermarket foot bed like a Superfeet green. I ordered up 1/2 size and wore two pairs of fairly thin socks and, though I didn't get any blisters, the shoes seemed a little large (primarily the laces were too long)...unless you plan to wear very thick socks or your foot is wide and almost a 12-1/2 I would order your normal size...
      Answered on 10/18/2017 12:44:49 PM by Leebobble from Wisconsin
    • I just bought these hiking shoes about a month ago. I'm a size 13 and these fit me perfectly. Order these in your normal shoe size. You won't be disappointed.
      Answered on 10/18/2017 1:19:52 PM by Burley Dave from Northern New Mexico
    • I'd get your normal size. Mine fit fine with a med. Weight sock.
      Answered on 10/19/2017 2:59:27 PM by RockDrMike from North Carolina
  • “how is the fit of this product, garmont nagevi vented hiking shoe
    i normally wear a size 9.5 mens, and have a medium width foot
    do these run true to size?
    what size would you recommend that i purchase
    thx

    Asked by chris h from california on 10/14/2017 10:06:37 AM
    • I bought these about a month ago and have been very happy with them. I'm a size 13 and these fit great right out of the box. Comfortable and appear well made although much to soon to say that with confidence. Time will tell. So I'd say order these at your size 9.5. Don't think you'll be disappointed.
      Answered on 10/14/2017 3:25:16 PM by Burley Dave from New Mexico
    • According to our fit team this item is running true to size.
      Answered on 10/17/2017 7:32:32 AM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Are these shoes sizes shown in US or UK sizes?”
    Asked by Mike from Asheville on 8/15/2017 11:40:07 AM
    • These are list as US sizes.
      Answered on 8/25/2017 1:24:24 PM by Product specialist Marv from Sierra Trading Post

About Garmont

The stalwart Italian footwear company Garmont has developed a lot of innovations over the last 140 years, but Anatomically Directed Design is easily of the most significant. Engineered to better support the natural contours and biomechanical movements of your feet, this comfort-enhancing technology is what makes Garmont boots excel at keeping you going strong, mile after mile. Anatomically Directed Design is also what helps Garmont hiking boots supply an incredible blend of support and cushioning over a wide spectrum of terrain. Whether you’re trekking in the Grand Canyon or blasting down couloirs in the French Alps, Garmont shoes and boots deliver world-class performance for trekking, climbing and skiing.